Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/04/2023 to 15/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 288 Reviews
                9/10 from 288 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  288 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tricia 1 review from this member

 Staffin campsite was easy to find, small and in a great location. Booking was easy with a very responsive host.

We had a dog with us, and there are nice walks around.

There is a beach with dinosaur footprints within an easy walk or drive - although we found it hard to see them!

I was hoping to see the Northern Lights - they didn't appear unfortunately but I was treated to the sighting of a Sea Eagle which flew off over the site in the morning.

We would definitely use this campsite again. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rachel 3 reviews from this member

 Super site. Clean showers but only 2 so must be busy in high season. Clean toilets.

The whole site is really well maintained & owner very friendly.

We walked to An Corran beach from the site across the moorland. Great views down to the coast. Steep climb to return, but well worth it, especially as we actually found the dinosaur footprint!

Just a few minutes drive from Kilt Rock & Mealt Falls. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kelly9 1 review from this member

 From booking the pitch, booking in and then leaving I couldnít rate this site higher!

The guy on reception was really happy and helpful giving us advice on the local area as we were on holiday.

The showers and toilets were so clean and tidy and I am picky with where I have a shower!

An absolute must stay if you are travelling through, we will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Izama8 1 review from this member

 Excellent location very close to other attractions and point views,

Clean facilities,

Very friendly staff,

Good WiFi on site,

Quiet area and you can even buy a coffee in the morning.

Recomended. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Serena 1 review from this member

 The place is beautiful and silent,

The staff was super helpful in every way possible.

There is a laundry and a kitchen.

We enjoyed our stay and we suggest everyone to come here! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alexlo 1 review from this member

 Friendly warden gave advise where best places to go and visit. Bar/hotel across the road, very friendly.

A good central point and easy to get around the island and get back as it was first time for me visiting the island.

Could do with some more facilities in the way of food etc but overall no complaints about what was on offer.

Stunning views - even when it rained - which changed all the time due to the weather.

You don't have solo traveller retired for travelling as which I was doing, so ticked the nearest to what I was.

No problems with children. Great place for a repeat visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Struth 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome to the site.

Got our tent pitched and dogs all sorted, local shop open till 8pm.

Lovely well kept site, facilities just what we needed.

Would be happy to stay longer next time.

Only issue was the weather 😢 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Craig8 1 review from this member

 Would say this site is clean and functional but imo overpriced and you are being charged more just for being on Skye.

The site clearly hasnít had much spent on it to keep up with what is expected at camp sites these days and what you get elsewhere for less or similar cost.

We were planning on 2 nights but changed our minds mainly due to vfm as lots of roadside spots so would advise itís worth a stop if you need to charge/ replenish water etc.

Motorhome pitches are level and hard standing but wouldnít like to camp as tent pitches were mostly on a slope.

Would return for a 1 night stop as it was clean and functional but the owners need to invest and give people the standards they expect. 
via mobile
Management response: Thank you for the review.

We are the cheapest on Skye and certainly don't charge for being on Skye. You would also be aware we don't offer services for non residents if you stayed with us.

Your thoughts also differ from tent reviews.

Sorry your stay wasn't what you expected.

ACSI, Visit Scotland, AA and Rodgers to name a few all inspect and approve our facilities.


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alecas 1 review from this member

 Great place with all the facilities.

It's very close to The Quiraing (10 min by car), Old Man of Storr (10 min by car) and Mealt falls (5 min by car).

The owner is a very kind women that will be help you with any question. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Petfos 1 review from this member

 This is the cleanest, best kept, quietest campsite Iíve ever stayed at.

The staff are engaging and caring, it feels like a family.

They could easily ram more tents in for profit but sites are allocated and itís well organised.

I will return. 
via mobile


Previous     288 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4701 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement