Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/04/2022 to 10/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 121 to 128                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MunroeT 1 review from this member

 A hidden gem in a spectacular and stunning part of the island. We called in for one night & stayed for several more.

A very friendly site, with great facilities, good clean toilet block with very hot showers (& they are free).

The warden runs guided walks to the Quiraing which was a great day out in the most breathtaking of countryside.

We will be back to try some of his other walks.

Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rockaday 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here at the end of April beginning of May. My wife and I had a really enjoyable time. The site was very quiet, a few touring Vans, and one or two other tents stayed for a night. Our tent pitch wasn't totally flat, although we were able to sleep well enough for 4 nights. We used a hook up and this limited our choice of pitches. The Facilities are basic but adequate, unheated. There is a campers bothy also on site which would have been a comfort if the weather was particularly bad.

The site is well placed for exploring this part of Skye, and for doing the Quirang . An amazing walk through some incredible rock formations.

There is not much in the way of eating places within walking distance, although the Columba 1400 Centre does do excellent grub, and is Licenced, so a bottle of wine with the meal was very welcome. A quiet basic site in a wonderful place. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KHogg 1 review from this member

 One of the most friendly sites that we've visited. The toilet and shower block was very clean and well maintained, and the whole family appreciated the free hot showers. It has one of the most beautiful settings on Skye, with great views to the Quiraing. My wife especially appreciated the Australian flag!
The village had a well stocked shop and cafe in walking distance, and the locals were very friendly. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, and we'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 11 reviews from this member

 We made it again to Staffin 2007. The owner has introduced some new hard standings which went down well.

The scenery is still spectacular as ever and this site definitely deserves a visit.
Clean welcoming and well maintained

Sorry can't help mentioning the location. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peterdavis 1 review from this member

 Arrived in pouring rain but found a nice pitch by the access path to the cliff over moorland (very good for dog walking). The site was well maintained with nice hot showers, clean toilets and sinks and well laid out - there were electric outlets for caravans and tents, though level pitches for tents by electric points were limited. The site owner was very friendly and as we stayed for a week we got to know her well and she always made a point of asking how we were enjoying ourselves.

The site was a good choice as we were able to cover most of the island from Staffin and the village itself had 2 good shops with Portrea only 16 miles away which had a Somerfield and a Co-op with good prices. Petrol was slightly dearer than the mainland.

The views and sunsets were spectacular and as this was our first camping trip since childhood and our first holiday in 7 years we enjoyed ourselves so much we plan to return in 2008. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: F81ys8 1 review from this member

 Nice site in nice location, good flat area for caravan, found it clean. Village has a good shop with laundrette weather was okay for easter but the site really is located in a great location for views

Toilet block was clean and the site seems to be well kept with usual bit n bobs for such a site

Skye is good for caravanning and you can travel around the island from site to site 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in August found the site in good condition and clean. Don't think owners have a son? so a bit puzzled re former review. We've stayed here several times since late 70's nice location with beautiful views.
Good flat areas and good stances for motorhome.

Its a good location for walking especially to Storr or Quirang. Now we just like to sit and watch others who are more active.
Nice site 


Reviewer: Tom Smith 1 review from this member

 May 2004
An excellent tranquil location watching the setting sun each night over the Hebridean Minch, free hot showers and total relaxation away from it all. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 128     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3879 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement