Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/03/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 367 Reviews
                9/10 from 367 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  367 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NUmland 1 review from this member

 Quiet, nice and very friendly people.

The facilities were fine and very clean.

We made a walk to the see and that was fantastic.

We would come again to this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 42 reviews from this member

 On way to ferry to North Uist.

Happy to have been able to return to this small site after last year.

Everything is just right and in a great spot.

Fab walks great facilities and well maintained pitches.

Hopefully we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maria9 1 review from this member

 The site was beautifully clean and the welcome was warm and informative.

We found the facilities to be more than adequate but the site was fairly quiet at this time of year.

The sign post for the site from the roadside is easy to miss.

It is well appointed to see Staffin Beach with the dinosaur footprints as well as the Old Man of Storr. 


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alidyk 2 reviews from this member

 We received a very warm welcome to a spacious site, with a great view over the Quiraing.

We had water and electricity on our pitch, which was great, and the pitch was completely level, no ramps needed.

We didn't use the shower block or have children so cannot rate them truthfully.

We cycled to the Quiraing, dinosaur museum and kilt rock and walked to Staffin beach. We couldn't find the dinosaur footprints though.

There are two small shops in the village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jason9 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome on arrival, but sadly that was about the best part of our stay.

Despite arriving at 1pm and booking months in advance, we were assigned to a pitch on the upper level and told we would need to park side on given the length of our van. This left us about a foot either side of some logs once we eventually squeezed into the space.

Meanwhile many much bigger pitches were either sat empty or occupied by small VW conversions or cars with roof top tents. Made absolutely no sense, given all pitches were the same price.

Once our neighbours arrived later in the day, we had to take turns opening the rear doors, such was the lack of space between pitches.

The site was full by dinner time and this led to lines for the toilets and showers.

Like much of Skye, this place just wasn’t set up for the volume of people here. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jn1220 1 review from this member

 Great small campsite with good facilities and lovely helpful friendly owners.

The setting is lovely with a great walk from the site over to Staffin slipway.

We stayed last year so wanted to stay again on our way heading over to the Outer Hebrides.

The pitches are nicely kept and are a good size. No cubicles for a wash but showers are good and roomy.

Owners can deliver some hot food to your pitch - eg jacket pots with fillings and pies.

Definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denoel 1 review from this member

 It was our first experience with a motorhome and the staff at this campsite has been as friendly, useful and helpful as could be expected.

The location just perfect and every facilities at our disposal.

So, perfect and we recommend this campsite 100% 


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sassenachs 1 review from this member

 Absolute gem of a campsite.

Fantastic location with everything on site that you could need without spoiling the authenticity of the whole site.

I booked for one night but then added another.

The owner and the warden are so helpful and friendly.

If you’re ever visiting this part of Skye you should stay here 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 This was our first motorhome holiday and first time ever using a campsite. For the first 2 nights we were off grid so decided to go to a site with electricity and facilities.

We had left it late in the day to organise so I sent a message through this site and within minutes got a call back from a very friendly helpful guy.

He told me that we could get last pitch and that it was ok if we arrived after 9pm. He told me pitch number and WiFi code which was a godsend with 2 teens and 2 children!

The showers were lovely and clean and hot with good pressure, toilets were very clean. There was also a food ordering facility but we never got to try it. WiFi signal good and easy to empty black and grey water.

Very easy to find, not too far from dinosaur footprints although the weather was horrendous so we drove (wouldn’t recommend it when really wet and windy unless you have proper footwear as it was incredibly slippy).

Didn’t get to see too much of surrounding area due to weather but would definitely recommend this site, for £41 we thought it was good value 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikel9 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with small but adequate facilities, in a glorious location.

We had to move our van due to tremendous winds caused by named storm Kathleen.

Site assisted as much as they could and made it easier for us.

Facilities include all those normal plus a campers kitchen, mess area doubling as wash up room. 


Previous     367 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement