Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/04/2023 to 15/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 288 Reviews
                9/10 from 288 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  288 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sofip8 1 review from this member

 The campsite and staff were fantastic.

From the moment we got there they did everything possible to make sure our stay was great and we had everything we needed.

We had a massive amount of space, especially compared to other campsites. Clean and adequate facilities.

I would recommend it to anybody. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cindym 1 review from this member

 A lovely little campsite where we pitched our van and two children for 30.00 per night.

We reserved by e-mail and had contact fairly quickly and were kindly received.

The campsite is managed by a very friendly and hospitable couple.

There is take away (breakfast and burgers) available on the campsite and our kids were happy with the WiFi!.

The sanitary facilities were simple, but clean and the shower was wonderfully warm and had a good stream.

I would definitely recommend this campsite!

-----------

Een mooie kleine camping waar we met onze buscamper en twee kinderen stonden voor 30, 00 per nacht. We reserveerde via de e-mail en hadden vrij snel contact en zijn vriendelijk ontvangen. De camping wordt beheerd door een zeer vriendelijk en gastvrij echtpaar. Er is take away (ontbijt en hamburgers) aanwezig op de camping en onze kids waren blij met de aanwezige WiFi!. Het sanitair was eenvoudig, maar schoon en de douche was heerlijk warm en had een goede straal. Ik zou deze camping zeker aanraden! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 Such a great location whilst driving the 500.

The campsite was very relaxing and quiet,

The facilities were fantastic and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

The views around the area were amazing. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Botany 1 review from this member

 Great site with stunning views from walking trails leading from site. Good facilities with hot showers.

Clean site with laundry facilities. Shop and cafe 30 30mins walk from site.

Dinosaur footprint beach 30 min walk away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris8 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, pitches were a reasonable size and level.

Good facilities, laundry, take away food,

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Nice walk over the hill to Staffin beach 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 A beautifully kept site and such friendly, helpful staff. The food from the Hut was great and we wish wed been able to stay longer than a night!

It was full when we stayed but facilities were still available like dish washing, etc. With no waiting. A lovely little place!

We went down to the beach not knowing its a 4. 6mile round trip if you walk back up through the village so Id recommend coming back up the way you came if youve a young child or an old arthritic dog like us! We did see the dinosaur footprints though! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Good site if you wish to do Quiraing walk.

Tidy campsite, very clean toilets and showers.

Showers brilliant, good pressure and hot.

Option of requesting take away meal in the evening, made by campsite staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Singin 1 review from this member

 Lovely, friendly welcome on arrival.

Beautiful setting with a fabulous walk across the hills to the nearby beach.

Facilities were clean and everything you needed.

I would definitely stay there again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Helens 1 review from this member

 Wonderful place to stay. Staff were helpful and welcoming.

Would recommend to anyone in the area needing a night or 2 to stay!

Only reason for no stars on child friendliness is we didn't have kids so can't comment, however there were other children on site and they seemed to be enjoying it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PequitaGrant 1 review from this member

 Beautiful little campsite! Clean, tidy and well maintained.

The staff were super helpful and the burgers delivered to the tent were my 11 year olds favourite.

The showers were amazing after a day out, very warm and powerful.

Ideally located on the island for many of the main attractions.

Will definitely be returning. Thank you ☺️ 
via mobile


Previous     288 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5048 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement