Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/04/2023 to 15/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 288 Reviews
                9/10 from 288 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  288 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kereke 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, kindly staff.

Good services, clean buildings (kitchen, toilet, bathroom).

This camping is better and better year by year. You can order a food, tea and coffee. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tineke 1 review from this member

 Great, friendly and clean campsite.

The sites were spacious with picnic tables. Showers, toilets, kitchen with microwave and electric kettle.

You could even order breakfast, lunch and dinner that was brought to your spot.

I would recommend this campsite to everyone 👌 they get a big 10 from us

-------

Geweldige, vriendelijke en schone camping. De plaatsen waren ruim met picknick tafels erbij. Douches, toiletten, keuken met magnetron en elektrische waterkoker. Je kon zelfs ontbijt, lunch en diner bestellen die dan bij je plekje gebracht werd. Ik zou iedereen deze camping aanbevelen 👌 van ons krijgen ze een dikke 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jennie 1 review from this member

 The owners run an exceptional site that is in a beautiful area.

It's within walking distance of Staffin Bay and An Corran Beach.

From the minute we made our first enquiry, through to the day we left, the experience was perfect.

The pitches are of a good size and are more than adequately spaced and in very good condition.

The toilet and showers were very clean and maintained throughout the day.

In addition to the personal facilities, the washing up area and camper's kitchen were good; and there was the availability of washing machines and dryers at a reasonable cost.

A great bonus on the site was 'The Hut', which provided breakfast baps and a choice of options in the evening.

We had a great time at Staffin Campsite and if we return to Skye in the future, we would definitely book this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomas 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with a warm welcome.

Great location on the amazing Skye.

Very close to a beach that you can access from the campsite.

We found the dinosaur foot prints which was amazing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boandf 1 review from this member

 We did our booking via email. It was pretty quick and easy.

Arriving at the campsite the welcome was very friendly and helpful.

So we had a lovely stay at the campsite.

Calm, relaxed and quiet.

The showers were proper. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 23 reviews from this member

 We loved Staffin campsite, very friendly welcome on arrival and as it was their 50th year, a little bookmark to celebrate.

Clean and well kept facilities, nice roomy showers.

WiFi available and with great connectivity. A cafe/food available on site which we didn't use but looked and sounded very good.

We travelled with our dog so it was great to have a secure dog walking paddock (though we didn't use it) and the walk over the fields and down to Staffin Bay is a must as it took our breath away with some amazing views.

It is in a beautiful peaceful spot.

Would highly recommend this site, wished we could have stayed longer. Our pitch was on a little tiered section on the left as you entered the site.

I liked the fact there were different areas rather than just one big field. As others have said, we would definitely stay again. Thank you for keeping a lovely site and here's to your next 50 years! 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pollar 1 review from this member

 Loved Staffin campsite, a friendly welcome on arrival, information leaflet supplied with everything we needed to know, and also a free lovely little bookmark to celebrate the campsite's 50th birthday in 2023!

Clean and well kept facilities, laundry room was excellent, all machines in good working order and amazing washing lines to hang lots of washing out to dry, pegs even supplied too.

Showers etc very clean and hot water available.

WiFi available and great connectivity.

Bonus was a secure dog walking Paddock and an amazing walk over the fields and down to Staffin Bay, stunning views from the top.

Beautiful views surrounding the campsite.

The on site cafe was a lovely surprise, freshly cooked meals at very reasonable costs, great variety and also delivered directly to your pitch free of charge, just brilliant 👏

Can very highly recommend this site, wished we had more time available to stay longer, would definitely stay again ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful little campsite with friendly and helpful staff.

Really appreciated the kettle and microwave and enjoyed getting couple of meals delivered to camping pitch!

Great location for exploring the north of Skye and good walk from site to Staffin beach.

Lost a star for facilities because mirrors and hooks in washroom too high for a small person. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carnes 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Good facilities.

Friendly staff.

Well sheltered camp area. Ground not too hard.

Close to many attractions.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Samsta 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, with all necessary facilities! Staff very helpful

Perfectly positioned for a walk to Staffin Bay / An Corran beach

Only marked down as the mirrors are for anyone over 56, I could see the top of my head 😆! No where to sit to dry yourself in the showers or enough hooks ( my bothers complaint)

The chemical toilet was indoors, so it made it exceptionally smelly, I was gipping, took me 20 mins and much moaning to recover from that 🤢😳🤣

Would stay again

You could get take aways at the site and in the evening

Also a shop and cafe in Staffin, which had a good menu 
via mobile


Previous     288 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3540 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement