Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/04/2023 to 15/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 288 Reviews
                9/10 from 288 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  288 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sianle 1 review from this member

 We had a good stay in Staffin.

The pitches were numbered and laid out nicely.

The site offered takeaway food with vegetarian options too!

Shower pressure was nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marian 1 review from this member

 Calm, small campsite. Very friendly personnel.

Perfectly located to do hikes as Quiraing and Old man of Storr.

Basic but clean sanitary accommodation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ragrif 1 review from this member

 Great location, 25 minute drive from Portree and 5 minutes from An Corran beach.

Washrooms are kept clean and plenty of information available for tourists. Site contains washrooms, showers, drinking water, a microwave, a sink for washing your dishes, and laundry. Staff are lovely.

There is on site cooked meals for purchase, does not offer any gluten free options, but The Hungry Gull just down the road has a variety of gluten free meals. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billyt 1 review from this member

 Well where to start, arrived early at the site to be greeted by a charming man who welcomed us to this gorgeous spotless secluded site in Staffin with all the amenities you could wish for including lots of hot and drinking water,

Also they offered a hot food and drink delivered to your pitch and cooked on site at good prices

There are the dinosaur footprints on Staffin beach which is just a short walk or great bike ride from the campsite and a so lots of interesting options to explore as it is nestled in quite a fantastic location.

Everything is so clean and tidy and nice hot showers and a campers kitchen all free to use so no need to survive on noodles.

All in all a we had a great time here and certainly will recommend to anyone visiting Skye. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julien 1 review from this member

 Awesome site and super warm welcome from the owner (he made my day with the flag!)

Pitch is top, nice food and all the facilities you need!

Shall I return to Skye, I'd definitively return to this campsite! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Desmet 1 review from this member

 Well located site with good facilities, pitches and staff.

Great food on site and service. Friendly helpful staff.

Kitchen and dry place provided with fridge and freezer.

Top! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sferri 1 review from this member

 We were very pleased with this this campsite. It was a small park but the facilities were very clean and the grounds were well kept.

We had grazing sheep behind our site and could see the mountains in the distance.

We ordered dinner from the reception and it was hot and satisfying. Perfect since the restaurants in town were closed by the time we got there at 1730.

The trail to the beach to see the dino footprints was amazing. It was easy enough for an 8 and 10 yrs old and the views were stunning. We didn't see the footprints because we were there at high tide but still a wonderful experience.

We definitely would return to Staffing in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lenam8 1 review from this member

 Great Place to Stay!

The facilities (kitchen & toilet / shower) were Clean.

The stuff was very friendly.

The breakfast / Dinner could bei brought to your pitch - excellent service & Support.

Our Pitch was above all the others and we had a great view.

We had a really nice stay there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 Staffin was a great spot to spend a rainy night! We were able to do some desperately needed laundry and really enjoyed having burgers and chips delivered to our pitch.

Our pitch provided sufficient space between spots and was fairly level with hookup.

It was great to be able to recharge our batteries and refill our water tanks.

All the staff we interacted with were super friendly and helpful.

We did not use the kitchen, but appreciated the option!

Highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elb199 1 review from this member

 What a lovely campsite. The staff are super helpful. We arrived just after 8pm after a 7/8hr drive and the chap in the office was lovely and friendly.

We were allocated the same pitch throughout our stay. It's a great site to have as a homebase to travel the whole island.

The facilities on site were clean. There are only 2 showers and 3 toilets so it can be busy sometimes.

The kitchen bothy was a great way to meet other campers. We met some lovely people in there whilst they were sheltering from the rain. I really liked that there was a microwave and kettle in there which h is handy when your traveling with a toddler.

They also had a takeaway onside serving fish and chips and also breakfast in the morning.

All in all a lovely little campsite and would definitely use again when we travel back to skye. 
via mobile


Previous     288 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement