Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/03/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 376 Reviews
                9/10 from 376 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  376 in total, now showing 251 to 260                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nerri7 1 review from this member

 Young couple from Italy. Camper van under 6 meter.

Stunning landscape surrounding the site.

Toilet clean and everything works well.

Staff so kindly and helpful.

Very good wifi coverage and bandwith.

Absolutely suggested like a base for exploring North east of Skye. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vendre 1 review from this member

 Very beatiful and peaceful. It is 100% nature.

The owner is very kind.

Because of the weather it was uncomfortable to have a shower in such a wet and small toilet.

But it is a lovely place to stay. Near to Kilt Rock, Old Man of Storr and Quiraing.

The hungry gull is a fantastic bar in Staffin 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemma7 1 review from this member

 Unbelievable service, filled in a questionnaire asking about accommodation and within the hour had a phone call back to say they could take us in for the night, we were ever so thankful.

The facilities were 5 star, we managed to get all our wet clothes washed and dried, the kids were happy with the first TV signal of the holiday, wifi was brilliant.

Hot showers

I would highly recommend this site, so grateful. 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ivcax6 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, very helpful staff,

Very satisfied with site facilities, drying machine was really useful in the Scottish weather :) and we really appreciated the equipped kitchen 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Palos7 1 review from this member

 We stayed here guided by positive reviews and we were not disappointed.

From excellent facilities (clean toilets and showers, laundry and fridge-freezer plus a dedicated washing-up room), through great location (a few miles from popular hiking routes) to friendly and helpful staff, we were more than happy to have stayed here.

Though there is no dedicated play area on-site we didn't mind this as we only used the campsite at night-time.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jasonr 1 review from this member

 Very well located if you wish to visit the north part of Skye.

Great facilities (including good Wifi, a fridge etc. ).

Friendly staff.

I would go back anytime! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liesbe 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay and use as a base for walks and visits in the area.

The walk to the bay was not far and had great views. - the toilets and showers were decent and clean.

The kitchen and wash up facilities could do with some more space - especially if the weather is worse then we had I can imagine it very busy.

Very kind and lovely people at the reception.

Unfortunately we had some very noisy and present neighbours - we addressed the problem ourselves but a talk from the caretakers could have been helpful in this situation. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: B16bry 1 review from this member

 Awesome site

Great people that run it

Good facilities and Wi-Fi was great

Plenty to do local and out and about got the Portsoy fish van on Tuesday with butteries which was awesome lol

Will definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zoesco 1 review from this member

 Very polite and welcoming owner.

The site was clean and tidy.

Great facilities including tumble dryer, iron and freezer.

The site is perfectly based to explore the island and has a gorgeous view of the Quiraing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doris7 1 review from this member

 We got everything we had wished for,

The staff were helpful and very polite,

There was a quick response to our enquiry note,

We had a pleasant walk to Staffin Bay,

We appreciated hot showers 
via mobile


Previous     376 Reviews in total, now showing 251 to 260      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Great Caravan, Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/09 to 08/09

Held in Harrogate - a huge array of products on show. Industry leading manufacturers of holiday homes, caravans, motorhomes and tourers, with hundreds of different models on show. Win Two tickets and 500 to spend at the Show

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement