Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/04/2022 to 10/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jasonr 1 review from this member

 Very well located if you wish to visit the north part of Skye.

Great facilities (including good Wifi, a fridge etc. ).

Friendly staff.

I would go back anytime! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liesbe 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay and use as a base for walks and visits in the area.

The walk to the bay was not far and had great views. - the toilets and showers were decent and clean.

The kitchen and wash up facilities could do with some more space - especially if the weather is worse then we had I can imagine it very busy.

Very kind and lovely people at the reception.

Unfortunately we had some very noisy and present neighbours - we addressed the problem ourselves but a talk from the caretakers could have been helpful in this situation. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: B16bry 1 review from this member

 Awesome site

Great people that run it

Good facilities and Wi-Fi was great

Plenty to do local and out and about got the Portsoy fish van on Tuesday with butteries which was awesome lol

Will definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zoesco 1 review from this member

 Very polite and welcoming owner.

The site was clean and tidy.

Great facilities including tumble dryer, iron and freezer.

The site is perfectly based to explore the island and has a gorgeous view of the Quiraing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doris7 1 review from this member

 We got everything we had wished for,

The staff were helpful and very polite,

There was a quick response to our enquiry note,

We had a pleasant walk to Staffin Bay,

We appreciated hot showers 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Great customer service, phoned me back to book following my email enquiry, and helped me to arrange payment.

Good location for exploring the north of the island with beaches nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawncs 1 review from this member

 Showers a bit dated but lovely and clean

Overall great wee site with a great walk down to staffin beach to see dinosaur footprints,

Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cassan 1 review from this member

 Good place with Nice welcome !

Campsite easy to find and booking online

Pet friendly, pleasant atmosphere

Facilities clean and accessible !

It's missing just a laundromat ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Joseph 1 review from this member

 Found site on google maps, as I was looking for the slipway at staffin, as it was closest, decided to book as I was towing my small boat up.

Couldn't have worked out better, staff were very friendly, site was immaculate,

Facilities were great with additional to toilet and showers you had a laundry room and a camp kitchen, with kettle microwave and a freezer for your ice packs,

Checking dates just now for next trip up,

Also did I mention very reasonable prices, 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jill93 1 review from this member

 Called Owner Ally site was pretty much full but managed to accommodate us and fitted us in. We arived 10mins later to a warm welcome.

Great value and Inc electric hook. Up and WIFi which my 7yr old was delighted with.

Ally was very kind and couldn't do enough to help anything I needed or asked about wasn't a bother, he even went out his way let me use his telephone and offered to collect our food from

The Hungry Gull and delivered to our pitch.

And the food was Amazing.

Site was lovely great location, quiet in evening. Spotless, showers, toilets washing and drying facilities even a washing line, pegs and powder. Good washing up facilities, kettle, microwave if needed. Information room.

Chemical Disposal and Waste, Recycling

Great location for visiting many landmarks, hikes beaches, dinosaur museum etc.

Safe site, my son enjoyed riding his bike and meeting new friends too.

Will definitely return to this campsite, Ally made us feel most welcome 10/10 
via mobile


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement