Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - York Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > York Caravan Park Reviews

York Caravan Park
Stockton Lane
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9UB
Tel: 01904 424222
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 16 March - 6 January 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sykes65 7 reviews from this member

Just got back from a very relaxing 2 night stay here. Although the A64 is not very far from the site, the traffic noise was minimal and did not cause us any problems, in fact we usually don't sleep very well on our first night after setting up camp, but we had a real good night's sleep. The individual shower rooms are the biggest I have ever seen, complete with shower, toilet, wash basin and hair drier. The shower rooms and toilet block were always spotless. The pitch was very flat and the ground not stony so pegging out was really easy. There is a bus stop right outside the site so you can get the bus in to York for 3. 20 return, much better than driving as there are a lot of real ale pubs in York, so we had no arguments over who was driving. Each pitch has its own water supply so we did not even bother filling up our own water container we just filled the kettle as we needed to. I would recommend this site to anybody wanting a really quite, relaxing break. Thumbs up to the owner, keep up the good work as decent sites are like this one are a gem of a find.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KEVWADDO 5 reviews from this member

Wow ! they offer 5 star and you sure get 5 star. Never known a site before to offer private facilities like this, your own large private bathroom with separate shower washing area and changing area a real treat. Bus service into York centre from opposite site entrance so no need even to move the car once pitched up. Large flat pitches with plenty of choice of locations around the site. Delight for anglers but also a great relaxing site for couples. Owner and staff all obliging if maybe slightly OTT but then again with facilities like these they should be proud. Adult only site so tranquillity is a premium here and yet only a short ride to the city centre. One of if not the best site I have ever visited.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mandyg1 5 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights & really cannot fault the site at all. The pitches are huge, large enough for a good sized awning & car plus enough space at either side to sit out if you wish. All the pitches seemed to have hedges on either side of them, making it a little more private for everyone. The facilities are first rate including 8 individual heated shower rooms all with shower, basin & loo, then a further 2 showers in the ladies & gents & a disabled facility as well. A laundry & food prep/washing up area as well in the same block. It is very quiet at the site but its quite near the A64 so if you are in a tent you may need earplugs, in a tourer or motorhome its fine. Would recommend to anyone, its definitely one of the best sites we have been on.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gertie2010 2 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 days at York Caravan Park. And wow! We went to this site previously before the upgrade and thought it was nice. But wow!.

We arrived after 6pm and the late arrivals procedure was clear, concise and easy. The site is adult only which was fab for hubby and I. Dogs allowed.

The facilities are amazing. You actually have a bathroom to yourself! A fairly large room with shower, toilet, wash basin, coat pegs, hand dryer and hair dryer!

There is also a toilet block with another shower in it. There are disabled facilities and shower block is easily accessible for people in wheelchairs as the ramps are quite gentle.

The site is around 2 miles from York centre. It takes around 40 minutes (brisk) to walk into York. There are also buses which pass the site quite frequently and permit pets onto them.

Very impressed and will be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosemel 9 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site, Andrew the owner is a gentleman nothing is too much trouble for him to help you.The site is ace I have been a caravanner since 1971, and this is the best I have stopped on, the toilet block is to die for, 8 private showers with loo, sink, hairdryer.Men's toilets with two showers, toilets and sinks, disabled toilets, lady's same. well lit site, nice fishing lake, the plots are massive, on my plot there was room if wanted to put me, my brother, brother -in-law on with there vans.

Bus stops outside the site, for York two miles, not worth using the car, went to Whitby, Eden Camp, by bus (bus pass).If going to York, use this site you wont regret it. No narrow roads to fuss with, five min off A64. full service pitches but take long water and waste hose at least 30ft, same with electric wire, or just use normal stuff.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeterPan997 17 reviews from this member

Top class site, very Quiet, well lit.

Pitches are the flattest we have come across and the biggest, big bonus; tap water on your pitch. Saves you walking for a late night brew.

The toilets and the shower unit are the best we have also come across, under floor heating and very big shower cubicles all to yourself.

Never had to Queue, all very clean at all times.

Office person very helpful, plenty of leaflets for places to go. Close to York City, plenty to see and do in the area.

This is one site we will return to again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bfcol 14 reviews from this member

Been to this site a few times in previous years and seen a few changes, but now it's a WOW.

This site now warrants more than a 5 star rating.

Massive pitches on grass and or hardstanding all fully serviced. But the best part about this site now is it's new Toilet / Shower block,

'Bloomin Huge' shower toilet facilities.

Better off staying here than in some of the Hotels in York !

Bus stop 50 metres outside the site to take you into York & stops outside the site on way back.

'Monks Cross' Retail Park a few minutes drive away. Which also includes 24hr Asda.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cindy007 14 reviews from this member

We booked at very short notice, as we were due to go to another site, but were cancelled due to bad weather. We had a very friendly welcome.

The site is WOW. The Facilities are 1st class, the best I have ever had at a camp site. The site is very flat, plenty of lights at night.

The pitches are massive, loads of room, we could have got both our tents on the pitch. There is a little lake and ducks.

There is a bus stop out side that takes you direct into York.

This will be a site that we be returning to.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsgrohl 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Huge flat pitch with EHU and water supply. Toilet facilities were fantastic. Separate rooms complete with shower, loo, sink and hairdryer. Probably the best washing facilities I've seen.

Lovely duck pond, very peaceful. Plenty space between pitches so don't think it would ever feel crowded even in high season. This site is peace itself for those wanting to getaway from it all or as a base for York.

We got the bus into York which was just over the road from the site and got a taxi back for 8.

Have already recommended this site to friends and are looking forward to coming back next time we get a child free night.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumpandwoo 20 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. A really friendly welcome upon arrival. The location is great close to the A64, no small roads to navigate to get there and also close to York centre but no need to take the car as the bus stops right outside and runs until close to midnight. The site is quite open so can be a bit windy but you cant control mother nature. Huge pitches, hardstanding and grass with water, drainage & electric etc all provided. Pitches around the lake are so big you can drive in forwards to face the lake without any problems, no motor mover needed. The toilets are spotless and have both male and female toilet blocks and a number of individual shower rooms with a shower, sink and loo all to yourselves. All in all a great stay and would not hesitate to return when back that way, this is the first site where we have been genuinely thanked for our custom. Highly recommended

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019