Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - York Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > York Caravan Park Reviews

York Caravan Park
Stockton Lane
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9UB
Tel: 01904 424222
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 16 March - 6 January 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vanmadman 1 review from this member

Loved it. Peaceful, clean and really friendly. Not far for a few beers in York. Great pubs too and a short trip back on the bus from York. Second visit and will definitely come back. It's got a lovely feel to it. I wasn't there for the wifi connection, bit of an oldie and a technophobe so my grandson says, but it's good for getting the odd email and that's all you need, on holidays after all!

Fabulous really, you won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mmad 15 reviews from this member

After Rowntree Park flooded we came here for two days and were really pleased with the site. GREAT shower block and lovely quiet site. Bus service quick into York and only 3. 50 return, with the last bus back being at 11. 25pm which was handy. Man in the office really friendly and helpful but wife said one of the cleaners in shower block was a bit 'shirty' which was the only downside of the visit.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nutsaboutbigbikes 4 reviews from this member

A very nice site well positioned for York. Facilities very clean and well maintained, and the pitches are spacious, well screened and thoughtfully laid out. Now the down sides. The wi fi is useless, Good only for collecting e mail as pages time out before loading. Also whenever we took our two dogs out they got absolutely filthy as the site roads are unmade and in wet weather turn into mud and potholes! A layer of fresh gravel is needed. Other than that, all good.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daleswalker 9 reviews from this member

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay here and will definitely be back.

The site itself is immaculate and the central lake is a lovely feature, there were a couple of fishermen there but none seemed to be having much luck!

The toilet/shower facilities were very clean and very spacious, we didn't use the showers ourselves, preferring to use our own but being the nosy b*gger that I am I had to have a poke around and was pretty impressed!

The hard standing pitch that we had was perfectly level but be warned, you will need rock pegs if you choose to put your awning up.

The bus service in to York city centre operates from directly opposite the site entrance and the very friendly wardens will give you all the timetable information you need.

The site is very quiet especially when you consider how close it is to the main city arterial routes.

Don't forget this is an adult only site.

All in all, great visit, great site, great city. Will we be back?. You bet!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mr Frankie 6 reviews from this member

Visited this adult only site one of the best I have been to staff are very polite and helpful pitches are a great size the whole site is very well maintained

The toilet and bathroom facilities are some of the best I have come across, unfortunately the dog walk area is a bit small but it does the job

Just an afterthought the pond maybe could do with a few bigger fish but I still enjoyed it

Will definitely be revisiting this site

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonsey 01 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at this fabulous site. On our arrival was met by friendly and welcoming staff. Was given our allocated pitch number the site itself is very well laid out and have very generous pitch sizes with the added bonus of hedges between each pitch for extra privacy. Excellent individual shower and toilet facilities all in one room with 8 rooms in total. Will we be returning. Most definitely one of the best caravan parks we have visited.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John4703 13 reviews from this member

We spent a week on this site and it was wonderful. (The weather was perfect which can't be guaranteed)

The pitches are large and have hedges between them to give privacy. We had a fully serviced pitch with mains water, 16a electricity, drain for waste water and free WiFi. The WiFi was not a brilliant signal but it was just enough for email and Facebook.

The toilets and showers were really good, there were 8 large shower rooms with shower, toilet and wash hand basin as well as a ladies and gents with toilets, showers etc. All of them were built to a high standard and were kept really clean.

There is a bus stop at the entrance with buses to York every half hour.

We enjoyed this our second visit and will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

Just like all the other reviews this is a special campsite!

Peaceful surroundings and caring owners.

The washrooms are so large with good water pressure. Nice level hard standing pitches.

Next time in York we will be staying here.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annewitty 2 reviews from this member

First time we have been to this site and we were not disappointed, it is one of the nicest sites I have ever been on. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we arrived, we went with friends and were sited next to each other as we had requested, our friends couldn't get a TV reception we were ok with our aerial so the owner lent them an aerial and then they had TV.

The Shower blocks were absolutely spotless and each shower room was roomy and consisted of a large double shower, sink and toilet, its a dog friendly site and it is the first site I have been on where everyone respected the signs for picking up after their dog, its a 5 star site in my eyes, if you are a keen fisherman then you might want to travel to fish at a course fishery but if you just want to relax and catch a few then its a lovely pond. There is a bus stop right outside the gate that takes you into York they run every half hour, and the Toby Carvery not far away, we got a Taxi as there is no footpath and its a fast road, it costs about a fiver and shared between 4 not much really. I will definitely recommend this site, I only gave 9 for location as there was quite a walk to the shop although you could catch the bus if wanted

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Delcat 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely peaceful site, very friendly and helpful, Very clean and tidy. Good size pitches. Lovely modern shower rooms with everything in you need and at no extra cost. We thought the site wouldn't be busy coming mid June, but it was very busy and yes the bus stop is right out side and runs every 30 minutes into York. It's only about a 20 minute walk to the toby inn which servers breakfast too.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8133 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019