Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > York Caravan Park > Reviews

York Caravan Park
Stockton Lane
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9UB
Tel: 01904 424222
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 15/03/2024 to 07/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 213 Reviews
                9/10 from 213 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Winnie03 1 review from this member

 Have been loads of time and love the site

Couldn't ask to be any closer to york centre and facilities are really good,

Hopefully will get back in 2024 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christine harris 1 review from this member

 Just come back from there I loved it, I did not want to go home

Husband fishing

Bus ok

Staff lovely

Great bathrooms

Pitch big

Only thing could do with a shop we did have our newspaper delivered

Will be back soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaygee2022 2 reviews from this member

 YCP is such a beautiful place to stay. You are given a warm welcome when you arrive, and the site owners look after you like you're family.

We have a fifth wheel, so it is larger than most other units, and YCP can accommodate us perfectly, with large serviced pitches, we need for nothing.

Their amenities block is first rate. There are individual, full bathrooms that have a shower, basin, toilet, hairdryer - everything that you need. The underfloor heating is a blessing on cold mornings.

There is also a fishing pond, and there are always plenty of fish that I can see, not that I do any fishing, but I see people catch them (and put them back).

There is a dedicated, enclosed dog area with a little green area connected to a little bit of woodland, just enough to get the dogs out to run around.

The local takeaways will deliver here if you can't be bothered to cook yourself or head out.

There are also bus stops at the entrance of the park that will take you into York or Scarborough. Ideal for a lovely day out. You're close to shops, cinemas, and a park and ride.

This is an Adults Only park so it is usually very quiet, perfect for those lazy days, watching the world go by. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clbewi 13 reviews from this member

 Arrived early afternoon and was greeted by a pleasant lady in reception. She showed me on the map where our pitch was and gave us a key fob that lifted the barrier when returning to the site.

We found our pitch, but thought the hard standing area was very tight, we could only just fit the van and awning on it. We felt that they wasnít any need for the grass each side of the hard standing, it would have been better if the the hard standing was wider so the car could be parked next to the van.

We got set up, and there was the next problem, the shared tap/electric bollard which was so far from the pitch. I understand they do tell you, but if itís a fully serviced pitch it seems a bit daft having it so far away. We had bought an extension for the tv cable and had to join our water hose, luckily the electric cable was just long enough.

The toilet block seemed to have a lot of wasted space. There were several private bathrooms which I would say I usually like, but these were a ridiculous size, bigger than our bathroom at home.

The floor wasnít very nice to walk on as it was a rough stone, and it often had dribbles on around the toilet. The edges of the bathroom were quite mucky, especially around the toilet and the mastic around the shower was mouldy and needed to be redone.

The shower tray seemed over long too, and then the toilet was right at the end of it, so even though there was a grab handle on the wall, you couldnít hold on to it to get out of the shower as the toilet was in the way.

Personally I would like to have seen a better floor covering that would have been easier to mop. There was a mop and bucket supplied, but quite often the water in it was filthy. There was a hairdryer and shaver socket supplied.

The bus stop outside the site was useful, and especially as the fares are £2 anywhere for each journey at the moment. We took full advantage of this and went to Whitby which was just over 2 hours on the bus, but great to see the scenery on the way. The magpie cafe there was good for fish and chips and a lovely place to visit.

There is no shop there but the supermarkets arenít far away. We went to the bakery to get some bread but it was more a sandwich shop as there wasnít any bread there, just a few pre packaged soft rolls, very disappointed.

The weather wasnít great for us, it rained constantly and we did leave early in the end as we just felt that the site was a bit soulless. I feel really sad to say this, but itís the first site that we never really felt we were enjoying a break, but we couldnít put a finger on why.

To be honest, I donít know why it has a 5 star rating as I honestly donít think itís anywhere near that, compared to other sites weíve been to at a Similar price point.

We were really looking forward to visiting this site as the other reviews were really good, but I suppose you can only compare it to other sites youíve been to. It just wasnít a site for us and we wouldnít return. However, I wish the site well, we canít all like the same things can we? 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 19 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nannycarolyn 2 reviews from this member

 Really I don't want to write a good review because when we book next time there won't be a place🙂 However we loved it.

Big pitches, super sanitair always clean. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

It's very peaceful and relaxing.

There is plenty to see and do. We didn't use the bus outside but we did use the park and ride at places we visited.

Next time we will pay the extra to come on early when we book because of our ferry arrives early.

(1 very small minus point the WiFi wasn't always brilliant. )

Batteries are recharged. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tony8170 1 review from this member

 Very nice picturesque site with good modern facilities.

Staff were friendly.

My pitch was separated to next pitch by hedges which was nice.

Very reliable taxi service advertised on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dianeradford116 1 review from this member

 Immaculate site with excellent facilities and spacious hedged pitches affording privacy.

Easy access to York via bus which stops outside the site.

Recommended for a relaxing vacation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip and what a fabulous first camping site.

Very relaxed and peaceful campsite.

Washing facilities are fabulous

Would definitely return in the future

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickha 1 review from this member

 An excellent site. Friendly wardens, large clean shower rooms with toilets, good sized pitches & very quiet.

Easy to find. An half hourly bus service into York directly outside the site, 15 minute journey for £4 return.

Everything you need for a visit to York. Eden Camp museum is about half an hour away & well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdore1964 9 reviews from this member

 We stumbled on this site whilst looking for somewhere to park our motorhome whilst visiting York for Christmas weekend, and what a find it was!

So helpful and obliging, we drove up and stayed one night, then parked the van up in secure storage area for 3 nights.

On return stayed for one night before long drive home to Cornwall.

Will certainly return, so handy for what we wanted and a lovely site too!

Bus Stop right outside gates and very frequent just a really handy site indeed, and the shower block was outstanding!

Thanks 


Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is York Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to York Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is York Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement