Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > York Caravan Park Reviews

York Caravan Park
Stockton Lane
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9UB
Tel: 01904 424222
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 15/03/2021 to 02/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 187 Reviews
                9/10 from 187 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  187 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fnmcruvie 3 reviews from this member

 One of our favourite sites. We love that each pitch has a clear boundary hedge making it feel nice and secluded.

The hardstanding had smooth enough stones that it didn't hurt our feet when in the awning.

The toilet and shower facilities are first class and always clean. It's so easy to take the bus into York (£3. 90 return) and there is so much to see. Staff are always around to help if needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Viennese 5 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Quite expensive but worth it for the lovely pitches, brilliant individual shower rooms with loo and handbasin too.

Bus stop right outside - go into York or travel to Scarborough for the day. All very convenient.

We loved it and are pleased to discover we will be sting in another one in the group in October! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mart and Deb 1 review from this member

 Wow! A peaceful site with well spaced pitches, we had a hard standing with electric, every pitch has all you need very close to your unit.

Adults only which for us added to the relaxed feel to the site.

There is a little lake for you to try fishing so bring you tackle, nothing big in there though.

There is a bus stop literally right outside the entrance taking you to Scarborough or York every 30 mins (£7 for two return to York a 20 minute ride)

Now the star of this site is the facilities. Massive showers wash up, and toilets are clean and in very good condition.

There isn't a shop on site but that didn't matter to us.

You wont be disappointed if you stay here, we weren't.

Peace and quiet.

5 stars indeed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Miss Tracey Jenkins 1 review from this member

 This site is so immaculate, the hedged pitches are so looked after & the toilet block is clean & spacious. It used to be a farm & they have storage too.

The wardens & staff are lovely polite people who work very hard to keep the guest happy as you see them on a daily basis doing their chores covid has not changed how this park works. They are there if needed but do not impose on your holiday unless they have to.

All in all fantastic site & staff will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Admiral 35 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site after recommendation from friends and our stay was pretty positive on the whole and we would probably return, hereís what we liked.

Large Pitch (although some of the higher numbered pitches were somewhat smaller)

Enormous private shower rooms (perhaps even too large)

Bus stop to York more or less right outside the entrance

Facilities regularly cleaned and reasonably well kept.

Things to think about:-

No shop on site

The site certainly hasnít got Ďkerb appealí it looks as if youíre turning onto an industrial unit

The private shower room doors donít show if they are occupied or not so you have to go around trying all the doors to find one thatís empty.

We appreciate that the showers have to be cleaned more regularly due to Covid but is having 4 of the 8 out of use between 9:00-9:30 really a good idea?

I also appreciate that the owners/wardens said to come and find them if we had any problems and were doing a non contact reception process due to Covid but would it have hurt them to perhaps just walk around the site occasionally just checking that everyone was ok. We saw them briefly when we checked in and didnít see them again until we checked out.

Our water point was a long way from the caravan we needed to use our extension on top of our regular hose, something to consider if you havenít got an extension.

The shower rooms are looking a little dated and although kept very clean several of the ones we used could do with a little TLC

All in all despite some misgivings we did like the site and would certainly consider staying there again if we were in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helenb 1 review from this member

 We really enjoy every minute

Will definitely be back

So close to shops, to York itself we walked it was that close.

Really quiet apart from when our alarm went off which we apologise for

Would recommend this site to everyone thank you 🙏

Shower block very clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 23 reviews from this member

 The pitch we had has to be the largest Iíve ever had on any campsite. The pitch was flat, well looked after, and all pitches are fully serviced.

The facilities were spotless and Covid secure. Not only were there toilets and showers, there were 8 shower rooms too. Being an adults site, even though it was full it was quiet.

Bus stop right outside entry to site, £7. 60 return for two adults to York. Walk to the Hopgrove arms can be a little dodgy as only half the route has a pavement and cars tend to go quite fast on this stretch of road.

All in all an excellent campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geofft 2 reviews from this member

 Great location and easy access.

Brilliant showers and toilet kept spotless. Bus stop just over the road.

Staff are great and friendly. Nice quite adult only site. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PB23 1 review from this member

 First time visiting this site, very easy to get to, very well laid out, the warden was very helpful with information and offered to loan us an extension for our aquaroll hook up.

The showers are rooms with toilet & wash basin very large and very clean, wifi is included in the price which is very reasonable for the close location to York.

The bus stop is outside the entrance, 1 way to York & Leeds the other to the coast, £3. 90 return to York.

Will be a regular site for us now. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aniseedvan 2 reviews from this member

 This is a site more suited to caravans and motorhomes. The owners are very nice and we received a warm welcome. The pitches are generous in size and bounded by privacy hedges.

The bathrooms are a generous size, but for a 5* site I would have expected better hairdryers than the ones provided (those small always on tubes for want of a better description).

The pitch caused us to have problems, thereís an all weather mat running centrally down the pitch, and trying to pitch a 4 man tent around this was horrendous, for two seasoned campers using rock Pegs! Electricity and water points were easily accessible.

Having the bus stop right outside was great, the owners were very helpful with times and then the best taxi service when there was an accident and the buses were delayed! 20 min bus ride, every half an hour during except sundays (every hour).

Beautifully quiet at night, as youíd expect from an adults site. Some road noise from the main road further up, but nothing too onerous.

So, a nice site, but the lack of simple shop provisions (milk, bread) and some of the touches in the bathrooms, pitch makes it an OK site rather than a stellar one - for campers based on the price. 


Previous     187 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is York Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to York Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is York Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement