Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rabble 15 reviews from this member

This was our first trip in our Motor Home. It is a lovely site toilets are brilliant with fantastic family rooms with 2 showers and a bath in each and kept very clean. The warden was very understanding when we had to call him out because our son had left the key in the toilets.

Surrounding area was good, although could do with some more cycle tracks. The on site shop had everything you could need and the staff in the shop just off the site were exceptionally helpful.

The play area on site was big and if it wasn't so cold the children might have used it more. The club house looked really good but we never used it.

Would go back again!

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnee 4 reviews from this member

Love Ord house it's clean beautiful lots friendly people.

Stayed here lots weekends over the winter in the orchard

Fully serviced pitch. We don't use the showers etc. All on board but I know they are very clean.

There is a play park which my 5 year old loves, but as evening arrives there a small soft play inside clubhouse which isn't too exciting. The clubhouse is clean, great food, but lacks any atmosphere, this only fault of the park, never much going on !

We went one Saturday night, yes Saturday on St Patrick's weekend, there was nothing on and actually nobody there but ourselves !

Shame as its lovely place clean and friendly staff.

We ate months ago, food was lovely but restaurant has new chef so can't comment.

There loads of supermarkets, one walking distance for top ups.

Also small shop just outside the park and also a pub down the road with lovely atmosphere, log fires, dog friendly and nice staff

So overall lovely park

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lisapayne72 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 1 night in the October half term on the first night of our tour of Scotland. What a wonderful site and surprisingly big. Very clean and well maintained, fantastic shower blocks and family bathroom (although we only used the shower blocks), lovely playing areas for the children. Very friendly reception and assistance with directions to our pitch (Field F), Lovely private pitches with lots of space and very tranquil just what we needed for easing us into our break. Lovely pub and well stocked shop on site, we will definitely be returning to this site for a longer period of time sometime soon.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: New2camp16 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site couldn't fault the cleanliness of toilet and shower facilities hubby says washing up and laundry were good too.

Truly family friendly with great play areas for children felt our girls were very safe in excellent maintained environment.

Bar was well thought out with good family room including child height serving hatch for kids and excellent soft play area for under 8's.

Entertainment on sunday night was low key but excellent jazz band. Bar prices excellent - hubby would like real ale.

Shop excellent but there are few essentials available on site(eg bread milk. )There is a small local shop and large tesco nearby. Dog walk (even without a dog) was very scenic.

Kids loved this place and we liked it lots too.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gazc77 1 review from this member

We booked a 4 night stay in a tent, from the outset we loved the place and the area, the site was well maintained and as described on the website.

The facilities were very good with the toilet and shower blocks being up to a very high standard. The food and bar was reasonable value and it included a kids play area.

The site was well situated and easy to find despite the weather pouring down with rain we found plenty to do in the surrounding area.

We are looking to definitely book again and would recommend the site to all

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jobill 1 review from this member

Just arrived back from a lovely week at this site. Lots to do around the area. Campsite very clean and tidy, lots of information at reception and staff very helpful. Within walking distance to Berwick so no need to worry about finding a parking space. Club house friendly and nice atmosphere. Would also like to say a very big thank you to the couple who run 'Ollie's at Ord' - caravan & camping accessories. Very friendly and helpful and the coffee we ordered and took with us for the start of our journey was great. Thanks to everyone. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnee 4 reviews from this member

This what makes caravanning great I love this site so pretty and very well kept. The toilets are always immaculate any time of the day. The club house was good soft pay for young ones pool tables for the older ones. Food (kids) was all we tried were large portions and kids enjoyed. The shop was great jammed packed of caravan items. It's good location plenty areas to visit. Only stayed the two nights. But we defo be back again fab. Cost 25 a night well worth it 2adults 2 kids. The staff are very helpful shop owner was lovely.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Irishmann 2 reviews from this member

As you drive through to reception, you can just feel this is a well maintained site.

1st Class reception, and very helpful.

Found pitch and got everything out F9, I did ask was a big tent pitch, , and yup its the biggest for tents, cant think of a tent that wouldn't fit in this pitch. Now with every positive there has to be a negative, yin and yang. Pigeons, , , from 1st light to last light, , so wanted an air rifle.

Club House and shop, both first class, thou Stella was a bit over priced. Had a meal first night there, and well priced and massive portions.

Toilets and showers, cant get any better. Bath was very clean, I have at least 2 showers and day and everytime showers/bath had been cleaned.

Park and footy pitch, , loads of room for kids and everyone seems to keep to 5mph limit, so safe.

Exercise area for dogs, well maintained and nothing left that shouldnt be ;-)

You do see the warden doing his rounds and no noise at night, , the noise just starts when the pigeons see the sun come up

Loads to do round the surrounding area, for the young and the old.

Local Tesco and Asda less than 20 mins away, thou they arent the biggest in the world

All in all great place, thou saying that. Doubt will be back again and just because the noise of the pigeons, shame really. Doubt owners can do much about them other than hire out air-rifles from reception :-)

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Norfycamper 3 reviews from this member

Had 10 enjoyable nights, lovely campsite, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Toilets and washroom are immaculate, whatever time of day you visit. Playpark is fab, our grandson really enjoyed it.

Downside of the pitch, we stayed on J 3, it attracts lots of pigeons, seagulls and other birds! They woke us up at 3. 30 each morning! The tent also needed daily cleaning! The pitch had the advantage of being 'hedged' which gave us some privacy.

Two minutes from the site is a lovely little pub called the flying salmon. Tesco is a 10 minute walk away. Spittal beach has a play park, amusements and arcade.

Not sure we would stay again, we never visit the same place twice, however would recommend this site

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Walshy 10 reviews from this member

When booking I was allocated a pitch in The Orchard, which I was told was quiet, which was my preference. On arrival found it was one of the quietest areas to pitch.

Unfortunately, they had allocated us a quiet pitch, but put us next to 2 families who had come together and just stood at the back of the caravans drinking all day and night!

They only left the caravan to go to the pub! Then they returned and played music until late into the evening, no consideration for anyone else. They also played football around the caravans, despite the signs and there being a pitch 2 seconds away.

Disappointed that there didn't seem to be any wardens around, ensuring rules were followed.

Once they left if was a nice stay, weather was lovely, lots of friendly kids, they all played well together. Great for kids, good playground, can make dens in wooded areas, great football pitch, very safe.

One of the best dog walks I have found on a site, I felt very safe, even walking late into the evening.

Husband found shower blocks didn't have any cubicles for having a shave etc. In ladies showers the mirrors were too low, if you're over 5' you can only use them for your chest! No thought had gone into it, the tiles didn't go far enough up the wall, so the mirrors were just stuck on anywhere.

Very nice pub a few minutes from the site, The Salmon (I think). Very nice food, not many tables, so best to pop in and book.

Found a lovely beach about 12 miles into Scotland, Cockington Sands (I think again).

A nice site if they keep the riff raff out, but suspect they visit here because they know the rules aren't enforced.

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019