Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wolfitman 11 reviews from this member

Positives.

1. Value. Excellent for a family of 5.

2. Facilities. All very good. Kids areas, toilets, showers (hot and powerful), pub, shop, laundrette, nothing to fault.

3. Location. Easy to get to anywhere in area as near A1 and 5 minutes drive to a supermarket.

4. Staff. Cannot fault anybody. All very friendly and welcoming.

Negatives.

1. Tent pitches are either squashed together on a couple of small plots of land next to the toilets or play area or as we were, behind a hedge with no view at all.

2. Drainage. Tents again in worse location at the bottom of complex where all water drained too. Prepare for mud if it rains!

Summary.

Professionally run site with excellent facilities. I can understand why people will return here many times and we probably would if it didn't forecast rain! Tents are left to feel a little like second class citizens with the location of the pitches but perhaps that's because we are.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sb02 2 reviews from this member

We have just spent a week at the site and have to say that if you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful area this could be the site for you. The site is kept immaculately in all areas, toilet / shower blocks cleaned 2-3 times a day.
Playground, table tennis table and crazy golf on site, small shop just outside the main entrance. Bar with family room and decent menu at reasonable prices on site. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billynhenry 1 review from this member

Only managed one night here, and how we wished we were staying longer. Could not fault the site, would definitely go again but would book first. As another review has already said the other campers were all considerate and we heard no late noise, only very loud birdsong early morning! Lovely clean toilets.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steve+Ali 20 reviews from this member

Great site, great prices (if in a small tent). Friendly staff in reception. Good pub food served in the clubhouse at reasonable prices. Excellent clean shower facilities. Generally a fantastic site. The on site shop could do with some stock though. Seemed to only have bread and milk. I would stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kenneth cockburn 1 review from this member

What a brill site, shower block and toilet were totaly clean, whatever time you went, kids park was fab too. We were in C block which is close to everything.
The pub was good too, the kids really enjoyed, bar staff could have been a bit friendlier towards kids, but other than that we had great time and the weather was raining
Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, we are going back again. Super site.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinklady 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from a week at this site. We have one word to say about it. WOW. This has got to be one of, if not THE best site we have stayed on. We were extremely pleased with the overall standard and cleanliness of the site especially the toilets and showers. Our pitch with ehu was on a lovely little grassed field by the park and near the toilets.
The kids had a great time in the park, sandpit and ball games field while we adults relaxed with a drink or 3 outside the tent! berwick itself is just a half hour stroll away and well worth the walk. We have already booked another long weekend for the end of august and we can't wait.
One word of warning - if you want to try this fantastic site you must book early as it is extremely popular and now we have been we can see why.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tate888 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 four year olds and we loved the site. Deserves its five stars. Had been incorrectly booked into a pitch that had no electic and lovely as it was, we weren't happy.
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us and placed us on an electric pitch right next to the childrens playgound which was perfect for us. The site feels as if blessed by nature - beautiful landscaping, not overdone and wonderful bird song all day (and early in the morning too!).
All facilities were of excellent standard. The kids loved the playground and crazy golf and the soft play area in the clubhouse. They made lots of friends and I found the other campers to be very considerate and friendly - absolutely no noise after 10pm which was great.
All in all we had a great time and will be returning again without question. Staff who run this site really care about you having a good time and will help out whenever and however they can. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this lovely site. Very friendly staff. Large pitches. We were on a pitch with EHU and water. 19.45 per night, for this price you can have up to 4 adults. Dogs free off season.
We were in the Meadow field this time, a small sheltered area surrounded by an old wall.

Toilet block very clean. 4 showers (one disabled) and a bath (bliss) Mostly used the bath, the one time I used a shower it went from cool to luke warm. It never got hot. Whether the other showers worked better I dont know. Push button with heat adjustable button. Free hairdryer. Key deposit of 5.00 needed for shower and toilets.

Well lit site, with childrens play area and field for ball games. Little shop just outside open from 6 a.m. Papers, rolls, groceries. Morrisons 3 miles along road. There is a dog walk circuiting the site. Beautiful flower beds in bloom and a water fountain outside loos. Recycling bins on site. Pub on site but wasn't in so can't comment, sells food. Would highly recommend

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: SW307 20 reviews from this member

Hi we stayed here for a week over the Bank holiday, the facilities were lovely and clean. There was a huge football field for a kick about. Good play areas.
It's a big site with a lot of statics but didn't bother us, the touring part was seperate. The dog walk was good. The onsite shop had closed down but there was a little shop just outside the entrance.
We walked into Berwick from here and it was fine. The local chippy was good when you didn't fancy cooking. We ate in the pub once and it was standard pub grub, not brilliant but perfectly edible and reasonable.
The beaches in Northumberland are spectacular and this was a good base for exploring the area and all that it has to offer. We were a party of 3 units and they pitched us all together in a secluded little bit next to the shower block which was fine.

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Robinho08 4 reviews from this member

This was my first trip in my VW camper and I was most pleased. Excellent site, will most certainly come back at somepoint.

Toilets/Showers: Clean and well maintained, central heating made sure toilet blocks were nice and warm.

Clubhouse: We arrived on the Friday night and took part in the quiz night and bingo. Friendly warm and well priced booze and food.

Site it's self: Never seen much of the site as we were placed close to enterance. But from what I did see, it was a very nice park.

Other: Berwick is only 1 & 1/2 mile walk.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019