Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winka 1 review from this member

This was our first ever touring caravan holiday and I'm so pleased we decided to Stay here. We stopped for 1 night in a touring caravan in the scenic little orchard part of the site which was nice and close to the childrens play park and crazy golf.
Despite the weather and my reversing :( we really loved every minute of our stay. I found this an excellent introduction to the caravan life.
Having never done this before we were expecting the worst in terms of toilets & showers but this sites were immaculate, somehow I don`t think all sites we visit in the future will be like this. The toilet block is gleaming and gets cleaned very regulary.
The club house is a very grand looking 18th century building which has open fireplaces in the toilets which I think keeps with the character of the building. Nice bar and lounge area which I thought was busy for this time of the year with a soft play area for the toddlers.
I thought this site offered good value for the standard of the ammenities and its excellent location, Berwick`s historic town centre is only 5 mins away with its massive town hall dominating the sky, everything you could possibly want in terms of pubs / shops / markets etc.
Will definitely go back but I imagine it would be very busy in the summer months.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Loos etc very clean , powerful hot showers. Baths available. Still busy in october. Had dog with us so didn't use the bar. Dog walk round edge of campsite. Small shop right outside campsite, selling papers, rolls, pies magazines etc. Open 6 till 6 every day. Well maintained site with lots of lovely flower beds. Friendly staff. Will come back again to this campsite.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drummond42 1 review from this member

Just returned from this park, and will definitely return. Its a very clean park the toilets are spotless I am sure the cleaners go in three times a day they were always there. Shower blocks are great, it even has a bath which I have got to say was always spotless, also there is a family block with two baths in it. The site is very  clean and well kept, the bar was also nice, they do some nice meals, also have a soft play area in the club. There is also crazy golf, table tennis, and a nice little park. Great park if you want a quiet holiday and also good area for touring Northhumberland.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Critters 1 review from this member

Fantastic site, lots of park rules but this keeps out the rowdy element, very clean toilet facilities and I will definitely return here if I return to the area. I would recommend this site to all but please remember to book as it is very busy in the summertime.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Max010103 4 reviews from this member

This site is excellent. It is pretty quiet but lovely. It has a park  for the children which is very safe. The club house has a soft play area for the younger children. The toilets and showers are probably one of the best I have seen they are cleaned at least 3 times a day and currently hold an award for the best toilets 2007. Overall a lovely site not far away from local attractions. Would go again without a doubt.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foxinfrance 22 reviews from this member

Don't let the size of this place put you off, well maintained and well spaced out.  If you want quiet tents can be pitched in a orchard / walled garden area - very tranquil - but you can go main stream sites if you want. Be selective of your pitch and you can have whatever type of break you want. Something for everyone
 

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beno36 18 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night break at this wonderful place! We really didn't realise just how big this site was! Staff were really helpful and friendly especially the night wardens, as we didn't arrive till 8.30pm. Our first night we spent in the bar on site. Drinks were well priced and food was being served till 9pm. We did enter the bar at 8.45pm only to be told that the chef had just gone home! :( So we opted for a chinese takeaway and it was delivered to the site within half an hour! (V.tasty too)
The second night we visited the onsite bar again where there was a general knowledge quiz and a few games of bingo to be had! (Good fun after the effect of alcohol started to work!)
Anyway, all in all this site is brilliant! On the plus side, the pitches in the "old orchard" were massive with more than enough room for an awning etc. Food in the bar was also good value. Toilet block was one of the best we have ever visited and as previous people have pointed out, the piped music in the showers was a great touch! Staff all friendly and helpful and the full site was spotless.
On the down side, we had real problems getting a tv signal and we eventually gave up trying on the 3rd day! We think this was more to do with our position within the orchard.
We would highly recommend this site to others!

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plodder78 1 review from this member

For me, cleanliness of the facilities is one of the most important factors and this site was spotless.
The toilet block was highly maintained and clean with plenty of room and even piped music.
The clubhouse was cosy and friendly and the kids would have played all day in the soft play if they could have. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pitches were spacious and well maintained all with individual hook-ups.
Highly recommended. I will visit here again in the future.

Reviewer: Deborah Sainsbury 110 reviews from this member

August 2002
We thought this site was great - plenty for the kids to do with sand pit, playing fields, crazy golf and the like. There is an on site pub which has a pool table etc. There is also a great camping gear shop on site and the food shop is in the post office where you can freeze your ice blocks if you ask nicely!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandydodgson 16 reviews from this member

A very nice site, good size pitches.
The bar on site is very nice, up to date great for family's and lovely food.
The shop on site sells everything you need for caravan and camping, but don't sell food, there is a small shop just off the site.
The toilets and showers block is the best I have seen there is music playing into the block, and are very clean.
A nice walk to Bewick about 20mins.
I would go back to this site and would recommend this to family and friends.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7897 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019