Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandydodgson 16 reviews from this member

A very nice site, good size pitches.
The bar on site is very nice, up to date great for family's and lovely food.
The shop on site sells everything you need for caravan and camping, but don't sell food, there is a small shop just off the site.
The toilets and showers block is the best I have seen there is music playing into the block, and are very clean.
A nice walk to Bewick about 20mins.
I would go back to this site and would recommend this to family and friends.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pault 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely relaxing site, the super pitches had waste drainage, water taps, and they were seperated by hedge rows.

There is a nice pub on site which serve meals and the people are very friendly.

The dog walks can take you around the edge of the site.

Will be going back again.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ARNIE 7 reviews from this member

Very well maintained site. Music in the loos- handy for limbering up for the Saturday night karaoke in the Club House. Bingo and Quiz on Friday. Arrived at 6.30 pm and had to pay fees and £5 deposit for toilet key to Night porter who was friendly and helpful. All touring sections are within east walking distance of main toilet block. The large recreation field was a good idea. Football goals at either end. Ideal for that family kick-about. Nice meals in the Club House. Excellent service from the staff. Popping back for another weekend again in a couple of weeks time.

Reviewer: Rhomac 4 reviews from this member

September 2005
Enjoyed our visit to this site. We were pleased with the pitch we were allocated, although it was lacking a bit of grass - to be expected I suppose at this time of year.

Great play park and safe for children to play. Toilet block was fantastic - large and clean, and was pleased to see family bathrooms.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely go back!

Reviewer: Mikeclarke99 2 reviews from this member

September 2005
This was our third outing in our Caravan and we found the site to be very clean and nicely laid out. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well cared for and new looking. The space around the pitch was excellent. The park looked nice as did the crazy golf. The rental of the equipment for the children was very reasonable as well. The camp shop was extensive and good value for money. We will definitely be back again to this site.

Reviewer: Guy-rope 3 reviews from this member

July 2005
A well maintained scenic site, good childrenís facilities, on site camping supplies shop, excellent Sunday lunch in the pub.
Only downside was the drainage on the EHU tent pitch I was on. It was the most water-logged pitch I have ever camped on. Donít recall the pitch number; it was one of three EHU pitches close to the perimeter wall, next to the toilet block, adjacent to F4-5-6 etc. This may have been a temporary problem due to heavy rain prior to my arrival or an ongoing issue so I would check if booking.

Reviewer: Lynne S 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
The staff couldn't be more helpful and the site was beautifully maintained. Toilet, washroom and shower facilities were excellent.

The camping shop on site was very well stocked. Ord House itself produced good food and a nice pint.

The site is only a 15 minute walk into Berwick and the surrounding area has much to see. A Post Office opposite the site entrance and a pub a few minutes walk gave us all we needed.

Pity it rained for the first two days.

Reviewer: Morag MacDoodle 20 reviews from this member

August 2004
First outing in our new tent. Facilities are excellent and the staff are very friendly. The onsite shop is very well stocked with camping gear in case you have forgotten anything.
Noticed the tent area is relatively small if you do not want electric but nice all the same.

Reviewer: Td4freelander 1 review from this member

June 2004
The grounds are imaculate. Toilets are some of the best in the country. Shop is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse has good food and beer at reasonable prices. Plenty for the kids to do. Excellent in every way!
Have been for the last 3 years for weekends and will be going again this year. I think that says it all.

Reviewer: Dylew 1 review from this member

July 2004
Extremely clean, great play park for children we pitched tent in area C which was right in front of park so ideal to ask for this pitch area if you have children.

Great on-site shop for caravan/camping accessories with very informative staff.

Good shop in village for all grocery needs.

Will definately be back.

Only fault could make was not very clear where exactly your pitch is and we were probably a bit close to another tent, however I am sure staff would guide you if required.

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019