Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jui2998 1 review from this member

 Absolutely pristine site

Good location for touring around Northumberland

Showers and toilets spotless with added bonus of baths

Would recommend and will be returning for another visit

Didn't try club house but food and bar looked fabulous

Great customer service nothing to much trouble

Very informative and helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smandley 16 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 week stay at Ord House Country Park in Northumberland. We had previously booked our pitch D4, nice little secluded area of 12 pitches, very tight to get on your pitch though a motor mover is advisable.

Pitches were separated by a hedge and lots of trees about. We were on a fully serviced pitch including TV point. You must pay a £10 refundable deposit for the key fob, although it only provided you with the security barrier code and facility block entry code.

Friendly staff in reception to greet you. Received a discount as booked for 2 weeks.

Facilities very good, always clean and had local Borders Radio playing. Only thing my husband said was the water wasnít very hot for having a decent shave. Quiet site, lovely dog walking available right round the whole site. Onsite laundry ok bit expensive so only used it once as we were there for 14 nights.

They donít like you to hang washing outside, one of their rules. Indoor and outdoor play areas on site, didnít use but it looked great. On site restaurant, good meals ate there 3 times. Great bingo/quiz night on a Friday, even won £70! Didnít go to the entertainment on a Saturday evening but the singers sounded OK.

The entertainment seems to be aimed at the many static caravan owners. The grounds are lovely and well kept, they seem to cut the grass every week.

Tescoís within walking distance (10 mins); Morrisons and Asda also in Berwick upon Tweed about 10-minute drive away, no shop on site though.

3 minutes away from the A1 although didnít hear any traffic noise apart from sirens. 10-minute drive to lovely Spittalls Beach which has free parking. Lovely place to explore Northumberland and southern Scotland from 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 Easy to find the site, nice friendly welcome with all the local information I needed. Our pitch was in a small cul-de-sac with maybe 10 pitches in total each separated by hedges.

The site is big but wasn't very busy when we were there. The shower block and toilets are the best I've ever been in, it also has a family room which has a bath.

The grounds are kept immaculate. About 30 min walk into the delightful town of Berwick. Walked along the walls, down the river to what's left of the castle and sampled a few Beers. The market on Wednesday was small and disappointing.

Nearer to the site is the child and dog friendly Salmon Inn Pub at East Ord, a 5 minute walk left out of the main gate.

Landlord and locals very friendly and talkative plus the ale was lovely. They do food but we didn't have any.

The site was a bit more expensive than we normally go for but it was well worth it. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Magore 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in our campervan for a number of nights on our visit to Northumbria. The campsite was very well kept and all the staff were very helpful.

The facilities were excellent. I loved the family room with an actual bath and large shower. Having the bar and restaurant on site was very handy.

The site was really well placed for visiting many attractions in Northumbria. It is an easy short walk to Tesco Superstore for provisions. It is near enough to walk in to Berwick upon Tweed too, so we didn't have to move the campervan or worry about parking. We enjoyed a visit to the Food and Beer Festival in the town.

We could highly recommend this site and use it again on a further visit to the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ChampersCrean 8 reviews from this member

 No smile on arrival and very business like. Receptionist pulled it around and eventually became helpful but this should be automatic! It was a country park at one time but is a big estate now. Very well kept. Very good shower facilities. Nice restaurants on site with good value and tasty meals. Barmaid very friendly.

Half an hour walk into Berwick upon Tweed. Uphill going back so hopped into a taxi fir a fiver. Too big a site for me but others with children might enjoy the facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikethebike1127 5 reviews from this member

 Site is immaculate with level gravel pitches so screw in pegs are required if you have an awning. Toilets/ showers/ dish washing facilities are the most modern and cleanest I've come across on any site. It has it's own bar with well priced drinks which serves food - we never ate there but the plates of food we saw looked nice. Mostly statics hence a very quite site.

Great base for exploring that part of the country. Will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hud1 11 reviews from this member

 Good base to explore Berwick and the Scottish Borders. Park caters mainly for statics but touring pitches are a decent size and level.

Park is dog friendly with a dog walk around perimeter.

Tesco and Morrisons both close by.

Berwick is easily accessible, if you have your 4 legged friend with you in Berwick 2 dog friendly pubs to look out for- The Barrels Alehouse(Bridge St. ) and The Brown Bear (Hide Hill) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Klavertjes 5 reviews from this member

 Quiet campsite in a good location, we stayed here for one week with our folding camper. Had a good pitch near the playing field, toilets and showers/washing up area nearby. Touring is a bit of an underdog at this park, since there are a huge amount of privately owned static caravans.

Toilets and showers usually very clean. The key, for which you had to leave a deposit of 10 pounds to enter the facilities, was sometimes bit annoying, since you always had to wait for the other to come back, or to open the door to the ladies before going to the mens.

Went to the clubhouse/pub for a drink a few times, and a meal on our last night. Friendly service, and not too expensive.

Wifi near clubhouse ok, signal not good enough at the pitch. Not too bad, since it was free.

Great location for: Berwick upon Tweed, nice city, interesting walk possible on the city walls; walking the coastal path; a visit to Alnwick Castle and Holy Island. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ron22 20 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site as we wanted to explore Berwick and do some walking. The site is huge and mainly statics but with pockets dotted around the site for tourers, all with full services. The site is immaculate and even in February all the flower beds were planted up. The facilities are excellent and there is a superb, modern children's playground. It took about 20 - 25 minutes to walk into Berwick which is worth exploring once off the main street.

We didn't visit the on site bar but the Salmon Inn in the village (5 minutes walk) is superb. Do not be put off by its present tired appearance inside, the welcome is brilliant and the food superb. They do a seniors special 2 or 3 course lunch on Thursdays, very good value. They also have an ever changing variety of real ales. This pub is dog friendl and the log fire is very inviting on a cold night.

There is a 2 hour bus service from the gate to Galashiels which goes all the way through the borders and another 2 hour service a 10 minute walk from the gate to Wooler. (turn right outside the gate and walk to the T junction) This is a spectacular journey to this delightful market town with plenty of refreshment stops. 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tour gs 16 reviews from this member

 Visited for a weekend at the end of January for a chance to walk some of the Northumberland coastal trail. The park is BIG with a lot of statics and seasonal pitches. We were given free reign to pick wherever we wanted to pitch up and chose area D which was quiet and secluded. The pitches separated by hedges and with own water and drainage.

Toilet block was immaculate and had a bath for a change wi plenty hot water. Staff wee helpful and the area is brilliant for walking and visiting castles etc.

Will return to the area later in the year however might use a different site as we suspect this one will get busy. It was quiet due to he time of year but quite a few pods and good play areas for kids means loads of kids around in the summer months. Good for families with young children. 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ord House Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ord House Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ord House Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1232 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020