Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 140 Reviews
                9/10 from 140 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  140 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daved3 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night, very friendly staff,

The restaurant and bar was not open due to covid but we still had a enjoyable stay.

Walked into Berwick upon Tweed only took 20 minutes.

Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Swift600fb 3 reviews from this member

 You can’t knock a campsite where you can take a hot bath as well as a shower, brilliant facilities and friendly service

We will visit again when we are in the Berwick area

This was actually our second choice site, thank goodness the first choice had no vacancy’s.

Dave and Sandra Craney. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gandhd 1 review from this member

 Couldn't complain about anything.

Friendly helpful arrival.

Toilets immaculate.

An earlier entry time would have been beneficial, having to wait until 2 pm. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denise 1 review from this member

 WOW where do I start fantastic park lovely welcome on arrival, friendly, clean as a pin cant say I see one piece of litter the whole time we were there.

The children's park was fantastic if you had children with you. Visiting the bar wow we sat in adult side really plush. The food was plentiful and good. We were parked in the D park lovely peaceful.

Lovely clean grounds and plenty of bins which I must say were all kept clean and tidy. Over the years we've stay loads lovely places but lost for words on shower block and the ladies room absolutely stunning, music why you shower big plus as gives it a warm secure feeling.

Cant wait to return at some stage. Social distancing measures were all in place and respected. Thank you all for making are first trip out a safe and very happy one. Stay safe xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Ross 3 reviews from this member

 Last minute phone booking. Told pitch would be near entrance which I assumed would be fine. On arrival at reception friendly member of staff provided full info package. Told me where pitch was but not shown to it. Found it to be a fully serviced pitch on a large hard standing area all chipped and similar to a car park. This was just outside the main entrance which meant we were out with the barriered secure area and had constant works vehicles parking close by and other campers using it as a stop off area. Ground was like concrete so wasn't even able to use a windbreak.

Three nights cost us £84 which was a bit cheeky. Yes, the whole site is beautiful for static owners.

The toilet block was clean and great quality and the lounge and bar area was very nice. Plenty sanitation points around but serving staff had no face coverings and were in close contact with us and with regular residents who were also wandering around with no face coverings. A bit unnerving!

Tried this site won't be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Orwellianqueen 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very pleasant. Tourers area compact but fine.

Toilets and facilities fab. Kids play area exceptional.

Restaurant a bit pricey and underwhelming menu

But would go to this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peterf 1 review from this member

 Still here everything is greatstaff friendly and efficient toilets and showers clean aand tidy

Restaurant is good food Is good choice of alcoholic beverages are very good

Waiting staff very polite and pleasant ant fault the place 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bresli 1 review from this member

 Quite a way outside town, although there is some free parking in town. Lovely site, tourers separate from statics.

Did choose a super pitch with own water and waste water drain but needn't have paid the extra as all facilities were easily available. Best campsite showers I have ever seen.

Enjoyed a drink in the beautiful bar. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Damaca 49 reviews from this member

 Made a last minute on-the-day booking after having been let down by another site, and we were very happy that we came. The pitch was very spacious.

It's a huge site with many statics and chalets but the area for 'touring' is relatively compact and self contained. The showers and toilet facilities are clean and good. Reception was attentive with the information we wanted.

The site is easy to find from the A1. There is a great-looking children's playground which seemed to be well used. We did a day trip to Lindisfarne (Holy Island) which we'd highly recommend.

A walk around Berwick's wall was good, too. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janefo 1 review from this member

 Toilet and shower facility kept to a very high standard of cleanliness

Maintenance on site 100%

Service we received on arrival was second to none

We will be back 
via mobile


Previous     140 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ord House Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ord House Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ord House Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4877 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement