Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 146 Reviews
                8/10 from 146 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Isabel 1 review from this member

 Very nice site well kept,

Fantastic helpful staff nothing was too much trouble.

Staff were friendly and cheerful.

Facilities were spotless and very modern 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Margiy 1 review from this member

 Great stay

Friendly staff

Toilet and shower facilities are the best

Kids loved the park with the crazy golf and the table tennis

Had a lovely meal in the on site pub, fair prices

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisBoyle 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, well kept, clean, modern facilities.

Helpful and friendly staff, great bar and restaurant.

We were especially grateful for an adults only area in the bar and had a lovely peaceful evening meal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our 2 not stay at Ord House mainly due to the location, it was an easy walk into town and a nice journey to visit Holy Island on our second day.

The toilet and shower facilities were excellent and one of the best we’ve stayed at.

We used the lounge for a drink one night and it was very pleasant, not too expensive and very nice and friendly staff.

The area used for tourers was very cramped and gave the feeling of being parked in a car park.

We also felt that at over £90 for 2 nights it was a bit over priced. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shauns 1 review from this member

 Nice location

Clean but expensive for lack of facilities,

Grill and bar no steaks and not a lot of gluten free choices.

No shop for basics and pitches not fully serviced for price. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evie18 6 reviews from this member

 For £48.50 per night we were a bit disappointed to be honest, we felt it was very expensive for what it was.

The Moho site was just sort of squashed what looked to be an old car park in what is actually a residential park. We couldn’t use the tap as there was no fitting on it (and we didn’t have one), there was nowhere to empty grey water, and the bins and recycling were quite far away to be able to walk to.

So we would not go back for £48.50 p/n. Not worth that much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daved3 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night, very friendly staff,

The restaurant and bar was not open due to covid but we still had a enjoyable stay.

Walked into Berwick upon Tweed only took 20 minutes.

Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Swift600fb 3 reviews from this member

 You can’t knock a campsite where you can take a hot bath as well as a shower, brilliant facilities and friendly service

We will visit again when we are in the Berwick area

This was actually our second choice site, thank goodness the first choice had no vacancy’s.

Dave and Sandra Craney. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gandhd 1 review from this member

 Couldn't complain about anything.

Friendly helpful arrival.

Toilets immaculate.

An earlier entry time would have been beneficial, having to wait until 2 pm. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denise 1 review from this member

 WOW where do I start fantastic park lovely welcome on arrival, friendly, clean as a pin cant say I see one piece of litter the whole time we were there.

The children's park was fantastic if you had children with you. Visiting the bar wow we sat in adult side really plush. The food was plentiful and good. We were parked in the D park lovely peaceful.

Lovely clean grounds and plenty of bins which I must say were all kept clean and tidy. Over the years we've stay loads lovely places but lost for words on shower block and the ladies room absolutely stunning, music why you shower big plus as gives it a warm secure feeling.

Cant wait to return at some stage. Social distancing measures were all in place and respected. Thank you all for making are first trip out a safe and very happy one. Stay safe xx 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ord House Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ord House Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ord House Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2885 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement