Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ord House Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Berwick Upon Tweed > Ord House Country Park Reviews

Ord House Country Park
East Ord
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 2NS
Tel: 01289 305288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lorna-summat 2 reviews from this member

Great site for families. We went with our young daughter who loved it. Even if it was a bit too cold for camping! The facilities are brilliant. Spotless toilets and showers and the family bathroom is a brilliant idea for those of us with young children.
Good play area, although the swings were out of action when we were there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pub / clubhouse had a nice atmosphere, with soft play to keep the wee ones amused. Prices for drinks were reasonable and although we didn't try the food, the menu looked good and fairly priced.
The only criticism I can think of is that the site is a little bit overlooked by houses, especially the tent area. This makes for a less rural / picturesque feel than we would usually go for. However over all a lovely site which we would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuian77 1 review from this member

What a great site toilets were lovely and clean at all times the wife says the family bathroom was fantastic as with having 2 young children.

The children's play area was great kept them busy for ages . The site was pricey at that time (bank holiday) 167 pounds for five nights but you expect that from this top quality site will def go again soon

Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pip38 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here at half term, What a FAB site, Kids loved it, Facilities were second to none(a bit too hot at times).
A leisure pool about 5 minutes from the site entertained the children and husbands(a brilliant slide!)

Staff very friendly. The site was very child friendly, and catered for most ages.

A great garden centre just down the road to walk to.

Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ZootHornRollo 5 reviews from this member

We visited this site for a couple of days in February after consulting numerous weather forecasts none of which mentioned snow.

On arrival the site was lovely. It is predominantly static vans but tourers are very well catered for. The toilets are very clean and even have Radio 2 played in them. Nice touch. Dogs are well catered for with a very adequate dog walk on the site that must be about a mile and half long with plenty of bins along the route.

The reception staff were very friendly, chatty and helpful. We were allocated a pitch in the orchard area which is all hardstanding, fully serviced pitches. Bonus.

It snowed on our second day on site. We managed to get the car out to visit Lindisfarne in the morning but on returning to the site at lunch time we could not get the car off the site again until the following morning. As stated earlier the snow was not forecast so not much the site could have done about it. The roads were gritted but as it was done after the snow, it had little effect until the temp got a little higher the next day - our departure day.

The site staff seemed to spend almost all morning trying to clear all roads as best they could but a very helpful gent in a wee tractor pulled the van off the pitch for us and up onto level ground.

Date of Visit: January 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John bewley 1 review from this member

Great Site. As seasonal caravannera we found this to be the best site in the North East. We have been on sites from Scarborough to Berwick and this was the best. Originally we went for one year but stayed for two, 2008 & 2009. We had a super pitch with water, electric & waste water hook-up. Electric was by prepaid card. It has a good well populated pub, with plenty of entertainment for both young & old. This leaves the site it's self very quiet at night. The toilet,shower & washroom facilities are 1st class. There is a good size playground & long tree lined dog walk. Also plenty to do and visit in the area, Berwick town with good shops & restaurants approx 25mins walk, good village pub 5mins walk. Spittle beach about 15mins drive. Across the boarder is Eyemouth, St Abbs & Coldingham Bay to name a few. Site Fee's where reasonable as it is an all year site. Only down side was the pitches are quite sloping, but perhaps in the future the owners might terrace the site and level them. They do seem to be investing in the site each year to improve & better what is already a very good site.

Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

Our second visit here in a month. Love this site. Very friendly , well maintained site. Even though it was raining most of the weekend the toilet blocks were kept clean. The ground drains well even after heavy rain. I love the fact this site has a bath in beside the showers in both gents and ladies, also 2 large family bathrooms with a bath and large shower. (In the block further into the site.)Cost �17.25 per night, hardstanding pitch with EHU for 2 adults and a dog, who goes free off season.Large outdoor shop a couple of miles along the road called Marshalls sells goods cheaper than High street shops. Lots of well known brands.Shop outside campsite open 6am to 6pm selling most things. Will keep going back here. Lovely area to explore. Open all year.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept camp site. Clean loos and showers and a bath as well in the shower room. Two toilet blocks one just as you go in and another further back, which is the bigger one. Showers and hairdriers free. All the facilities you need, dish wash area, laundry, chemical disposal, plenty of bins emptied regularly. A recycling area.
We were late booking and they only had a sloping section left, only complaint about this was even though the pitches were hard standing there was no path from pitches to road so you have to walk over grass, wet that weekend which I'm not very keen on, but this is minor. Fully serviced pitch was 19.45 per night.
Friendly site and quiet after dark. Childrens play area with swings etc and table tennis table. No shop on site but one right outside gate open from 6a.M every day till about 8 I think, selling everything. A Morrisons supermarket 3 miles along the road. Lots of nice towns round about.
Dog walk around the site. Allowed one big dog or 2 small per caravan. Rotweillers and some other big dogs not allowed. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MRWILSON 1 review from this member

I love ord house me!. Just got back from a weeks caravaning at ord house and what a fantastic site it is. All the staff are very helpful and there is plenty for the kids to do ie crazy golf,outside table tennis, playground, football pitch and there is a good dog walk around the outer perimeter.
There is a shop just outside the main gate. The toilet & showers are very very clean and the grounds are kept in tip top condition. We went to the pub a couple of nights and found it warm and friendly with a good area for the younger kids with a safe play area where adults can relax but still see your children playing. Did not eat at the pub but word around the site said it was good food and well priced.
This site is in a prime location very close to all activities ie beach, town centre, holy island, st abbs, east links family farm (dunbar) & lots more. Thanks for great time

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinklady 4 reviews from this member

This was our 3rd visit this year. Things were a bit different this time compared to the other times we stayed. Putting a tent up in the dark and torrential rain is no fun. Thankfully the site workers were as usual fantastic. The cleaners lent us their cleaning equipment for as long as we needed to clean the tent out and the bar staff gave us a pile of cardboard boxes so we could lay a pathway into the tent.
We heard someone complaining that the toilets were dirty. This is rubbish, they are the best toilet blocks we have ever seen. People can't expect toilets to be clean the whole day when the weather was that bad. Did they want the cleaners to live in the toilets! we love this site & look forward to many more happy times here next year.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Senor Pablo 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from first visit to Ord house. Stayed for two nights, no problems at all.

Site easy to locate from A1.

Staff friendly, shown to pitch and suitable advice given.

Site immaculate, credit to the owners.

Toilets and showers extremely clean, radio 4 whilst on the loo at 0300 hrs!

Cleaning staff (Toilets) very pleasant and cheerful.

Bar area adequate, prices slightly steep. No real ale, but varied choice of keg beers.

Seating area disjointed, few cliques' in obvious existence. Kind of pecking order apparent, resident statics, resident tourers, tourers and campers at far end of bar. Do not take this too serious, but be aware of it!

Shop (Post Office) at the entrance to site. Fairly well stocked, offers the National Lottery as well.

Bus to Berwick beside Post Office, not too frequent, but only takes 6mts.

All in all, thoroughly recommended site and we will return.

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Berwick Upon Tweed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5529 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019