Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Linwater Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > East Calder > Linwater Caravan Park > Reviews

Linwater Caravan Park
West Clifton
Edinburgh
East Calder
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH53 0HT
Tel: 0131 3333326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
                9/10 from 162 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Ginty1 9 reviews from this member

 We spent 3 fantastic nights here at Linwater while attending the Keep Scotland Beautiful awards ceremony.

We cannot fault this site in any way. Every part of it was spotless, lovely friendly staff, well stocked shop in reception area.

Check their website if you fancy a visit to the Edinburgh region as it is very close to a lot of areas and information sheet is given about site and all public transport etc on arrival which is very helpful.

What you see on their website is exactly as shown.

Pitch sizes are great as well.

Thank you once again for a great stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lozzer 1 review from this member

 This site was beautiful, peaceful, friendly and the amenities were spotless.

Was also fab to watch the planes overhead coming to and from the airport. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ Russell 5 reviews from this member

 In 40 years of camping / Caravanning this is one of the best kept sites I have been on.

Very welcoming staff, great facilities and such a chilled atmosphere.

So handy for Edinburgh and the surrounding area.

Approach road is a bit narrow but take your time and itís fine.

We live 20 minutes from here and we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 636 reviews from this member

 Great site with good access to Edinburgh. Bus stop is 20 minutes walk or the park and ride is a 10 minute drive.

The site is well maintained with big pitches, clean facilities and a decent shop.

Nice countryside walks around the site too.

Excellent base - would stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Breeze 4 reviews from this member

 Although I only stayed the 1 night, I would happily come back again. My arrival was a bit later than planned, but I was still met with a warm welcome, and handed a plan of the site. I had a dog with me and asked about where to exercise her. There was a nice area just off site which was easy to access.

I didnít use the kitchen area, but it looked ok as I went passed, the toilets/showers were very clean and plentiful. There are fully serviced hard standing pitches, some with just EHU and then just grass pitches with no services, so the site caters for all needs. I couldnít get the free Wi-Fi to work, I was near the office too, but that could have been my iPad!

The only downside for me was the noise of the planes overhead. But being near the airport you have to expect it. However, it did stop overnight. Overall the site was fairly quiet, with a no noise policy after 10pm (I think it is) which was adhered to by all.

The site was easy enough to get to, but the road to get there was in a shocking state of repair, so care was needed. I know this is beyond the owners control, itís just to give others a heads up.

Being a solo female traveller I felt quite safe there. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brian7 3 reviews from this member

 Great site very well looked after, the pitch is of a good size.

Toilet block is immaculate and is cleaned on a regular basis, good size kitchen if needed.

Unable to find fault with this site, my only complaint is not with the site but with the state of the roads leading to the site.

The local authority need to repair the road, but until then take care if your pulling a caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SUSBY 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, managers were very accommodating, couldn't recommend their services enough.

Small indoor games area for children, camper kitchen, 2 electric hobs, microwave and fridge for your use.

Well stocked shop, spotless WC/Showers, grounds immaculate, good sized pitch.

We would definitely stay again if traveling through. 100% 5* 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KeldaMacFeegle 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip so we chose a campsite with plenty of facilities and close to home should it all go horribly wrong. The site was easy to find and there was a friendly welcome when we arrived.

The previous occupants of the pitch had left quite a lot of litter and cigarette ends and these hadnít all been picked up but they cleaned up quickly when I pointed this out.

The showers and toilets were kept very clean and were modern and bright. Thankfully we didnít need to use the indoor kitchen because the weather was good but we went in to have a look and it had everything you would expect.

The surrounding countryside was lovely and the walking nearby was very picturesque.

Not noisy in the evenings, but the airport is nearby and you do hear the planes taking off and landing from fairly early in the morning. This didnít bother me, but it might if you are a light sleeper and like a lie in.

It was a great site to help me get to grips with camping and I would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wee van lady 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and welcoming staff. Requested close to facilities pitch and got the closest one possible.

Barrier code gate out of hours gave a sense of security. So close to Rathough Climbing centre and also to the Pentlands National park for walking.

Campers kitchen is such a useful commodity, and a pleasant and sociable shared space.

Shower block was warm and had plenty of hot water, even though I was late heading for a shower.

Downside of that is they were requiring cleaning, that said it appeared to have been one grubby camper that managed to have mud over the floor. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrei 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite, very clean and well maintained.

An ideal base for Edinburgh and the surrounding areas,

Staff very friendly and a great little shop on site.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Linwater Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Linwater Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Linwater Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Calder      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement