Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jimmy Mac 1 review from this member

This is a beautiful site. The views down the valley really are spectacular. But two things made the visit for us:

1. The attitude of the owners, who could not be any more friendly and helpful. At Rynys farm there was plenty of space - none of the officious rubbish about whether your tent overlapped another pitch or even charging for 2 pitches which you get at some sites. Carol was very laid back - to the point where she leaves change for the showers on her windowsill in case she's not about and trusts campers to make the exchange.

2. Great for kids. There are no swings, slides or facilities as such - but the site itself has something natural that is much better: a brook, hills, rocks and trees to climb, and all pretty safe - perfect for the child with active imagination that wants to explore. Fortunately there were several other kids of similar ages when we were there all doing the same thing.

Facilities were clean. Nice that there was a freezer for cool packs (and even some of the owners' own packs, which you can borrow). There is a microwave and toaster, although we didn't use them. Conwy Falls cafe down the road within walking distance, looked nice and does takeaway, although we didn't use it.

Would definitely go there again - in fact, we may book up next year!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy+Lesley 1 review from this member

As first time campers we decided to try this site after reading the very good reviews it had received. We were not disappointed Carol the owner was very friendly and gave us lots of space in lower field.

Luckily the weather was perfect and we had a wonderful couple of days and met lots of very friendly fellow campers. Our four children had a great time making lots of new friends.

As previously stated Carol is very laid back but keeps the shower/toilet areas very clean. The site was pretty full but I never had to wait for a shower. Take some 10p pieces for the shower it runs on a timer but was always hot.

The site is in an excellent position with fantastic views, we didn't explore the area around the site too much, we are saving that for our next visit.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Poe1 1 review from this member

Carol the owner is a lovely Lady who makes you feel very welcome, its a very well kept site facilities are kept spotless. The site could do with more showers and toilets as there are only two of each male / female and you had to queue but site was full

Scenery is great and views of mountains in all directions. Betws-y-coed is only a few minutes drive away or you can take a 30 minute walk through the woods and past fairy glen. There are plenty of shops at the town including a small Spa shop, post office, ATM at HSBC bank and a chip shop,etc.

Great area for walking. This is our second visit here and it certainly wont be the last.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Funfergo 1 review from this member

We visited this site based on all the positive reviews on this website and we weren't disappointed. This was the first time I had been camping in years whereas my husband is a seasonal camper and has been nagging me to go for years.

I was so glad I went as I thoroughly enjoyed it.

We visited the thursday before the bank holiday weekend for 2 nights and we just turned up without booking. We had the choice of the lower field as the upper field was all booked up for the Friday.

The upper field and the lower field both command breathtaking views of the mountains / fields.

The toilet and shower block were very clean. (Take hand soap)There was a sink for dishwashing and a washing machine / dryer room and a socket for a hairdryer. There was also a fridge for ice packs,with use of Carols ice packs if needed and there was also a pool room though we didn't use it. Electricity is 10p for 3minutes.

2 toilets for men and 2 for women as well as 2 showers each. There is also a separate toilet for the upper field. Carol the lady who owns the site is very nice and helpful and very laid back, always at hand to help if necessary.

The weather was truly awful and rained for hours the two days we were there but we stuck it out and travelled to near by Betws-y-Coed (5 minute drive) as well as other places a little further a field-Llangollen, Bala and Ruthin.

The only niggle I have is that the next day was very busy with lots of families and it was quite noisy, not the peace and tranquillity we had experienced the first day of our arrival. I also felt tents were pitched quite close together. There also doesn't seem to be a cut off for people pitching as a couple arrived after 1030pm to pitch a tent not far from us.

All in all a lovely campsite that I would recommend and visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John + Michelle 6 reviews from this member

This is the second time that we have visited this camp site and I am sure that it will not be the last! The first time was last October and we were so impressed that it was our first camping trip this year, over the Easter period. The fact that we do not tend to visit sites more than once says it all!

The site is perfectly situated for visiting Betws-y-Coed (a 5 minute car drive away) and the surrounding area. It is sited up a narrow lane off the side of the A5 and the views are amazing. Despite the proximity to such a main road the traffic noise is barely noticeable and it is a very quiet site. Both times we have been in the upper field which commands the best views but equally the lower field is also wonderful.

The facilities are spotless and the site is very well maintained with plenty of electric hook ups available. The weather forecast had put a lot of people off and Carol said that she had cancelled several bookings, however this meant that the site was peaceful and spacious. It did mean that we could not take the car onto the grass near the tent and had to walk our things some distance to pitch but this was not a problem.

When it came to leaving however it was a different story! There was a gale overnight and torrential rain which meant that the ground became extremely boggy and packing away was not easy in the pouring rain. We were soaked by the time we finally managed to get everything in the car after several trips backwards and forwards across the field!

This time we visited the Cafe at the bottom of the lane, based on the excellent reviews that had been left on this site. I can only echo the previous comments - it was great. We stopped for an evening meal (decided not to stop at the Silver Fountain down the road due to previous comments). The atmosphere was lovely and the food was fantastic - it was Pizza night and for two of us plus drinks the bill was just 18.

Although we have only just got home we are already planning our next trip here!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike Logan 3 reviews from this member

I visited this site four times during 2009 and on numerous times prior to 2009. What a great site, tremendous views. Cleanliness, all I can say A1 plus ( Just be careful you don't get cleaned and washed at the same time should you visit the facilities when they're cleaning them. She's a stickler for cleanliness ). Facilities are A1. If you want anything better then, do B&B or stay in an hotel.

What can I say, the owner is the greatest, she's always there when you need her. When arriving, knowing your requirements she will personally lead you by your hand to her recommended pitches. Should you choose other pitches then that is OK by her. Other than Bank Holidays and August I would say this site as some really good pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bobalong 3 reviews from this member

We have just had a week here, apart from the midges I have no complaints whatsoever, the owners are there to help you no matter what for, everything was cleaned most regularly, scenery to die for. There are places to visit in every direction so it makes a great base to start any days out. We most certainly will be paying return visits in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Garryjb 3 reviews from this member

Stayed just for one night - to try out the new tent with electric hookup! Campsite nicely located with good views all around. The owners were very very good at managing the site, constantly checking if loo rolls were replenished and bins on sites were empty.

The plot we had was poorly drained.BUT that was our fault for not booking in advance and the Owners found the best pitch they good. (It was next to a field with Jake the horse in.So the kids were well happy!)

The only downside would be the number of toilets available.But I'm being picky

Would we go back.You bet

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Colli2006 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fantastic stay here. We missed the turning for the site as we spotted it too late. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly, helpful and laid back Carol. As there had been heavy rain, she let us choose an alternative pitch and lent us an extension for our EHU. The site is well maintained with the toilets etc and bins emptied regularly throughout the day.

Showers cost 10p for 2 mins. I put in 4 to be on the safe side but would say I only used 3.

The views are out of this world and the site is peaceful. There is a pool room which my 9 year old loved. The microwave in the dryer room was fab for making hot choc's for my boys.

I would give this site a 10/10. We have visited many sites, some very poor. We have really found a gem and will defo be visiting this again. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johanneclay 1 review from this member

Fabulous, we have just spent a week at Rynys and enjoyed every minute. Lovely farm site, kids loved the freedom and could run around with new friends, safe little stream to play in and trees to climb, also a pool table. Facilities great for a working farm. Carol who runs the site is lovely, really helpful and provides lots of extras, freezer plates to borrow, lots of cooking and washing up equipment if you have forgotten yours. Lent us books also lots of leaflets and suggestions for where to eat and visit. Very clean toilets and showers, washing machine, dryers, even a microwave. Excellent base for visiting surrounding area. We visited Conwy, climbed Mount Orme in Llandudno, climbed Snowdon, visited Canaerfon castle and Conwy waterfalls which is just down the road. Bets-y-coed just a short drive away, lots of lovely walks, places to eat and excellent outdoor shops. We would not dream of stopping anywhere else next time we go to North wales. Thank you

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13563 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!