Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ivetal 1 review from this member

 Very niece place and friendly people around. Toilets and showers with nice hot water and clean. Dog Friendly place. Grate customer services. Litlle coffee shop with breakfast option open early morning at site.

Village at walking distance with beautiful waterfall and small shops with eat in and takeaway.

Forest Zipline attractions 7 min drive from the site. Great for families.

Stayed there for Snowdon Hiking and other activities. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Faz101 1 review from this member

 Excellent location. Toilets were closed due to Covid but that is the only bad point.

Will definitely be going again.

Went with a 6 and 4 year old they loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: J1mcdo 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing site, amazing hosts, amazing views and very quiet.

Clean facilities and in times of Covid every precaution has been taken. Carol is always around, friendly and helpful.

I cannot wait to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hedgehugger 9 reviews from this member

 In this complicated covid climate, all precautions have been taken at Rynys to make things as safe as possible.

Plenty of hand sanitiser stations, limited numbers in washrooms, dishwash and dry rooms; pool room closed, leaflets and roller towels removed - take your own towel to the Ladies/Gents. Loo paper is still provided.

The place is spotless and numbers of pitches are being strictly limited so for those who do come, there's plenty of space; less chance of meeting someone coming the other way on the steep narrow approach, too.

We had a very pleasant two nights there and my grandsons loved having such freedom to roam without getting in anyone's way. N. B. Only people who have stayed at Rynys in the past and are familiar with it can book this season.

It's great value for single campers like me as the charge is per person. That makes it a bit more expensive for families, but it's such a lovely place (given the weather!) that it's worth it.

The Conwy Falls cafe down on the main road nearby is open. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tjtabb 1 review from this member

 I can only say a huge thank you to Carol at Rynys Farm for being so accommodating with our booking in the light of the Corona virus. We were meant to stay on 18/03/2020-our wedding day but my new husband is in a high risk group with diabetes so we decided not to travel and stay anyway. After a chat with Carol we realised that our honeymoon was best being postponed to ensure health and safety to those all round. Carol has closed the site for the present time ensuring that no one is put at risk.

Carol was amazing and the communication all the way through has been friendly, informative and prompt.

We are so looking forward to staying in the future and having our proper honeymoon at this beautiful farm and look forward to meeting Carol in person.

Can heartily recommend for the caring attitude and personal touch.

Thank you Carol and see you when all this is over! Keep us your best honeymoon pitch 😄Xx 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dazzbo Duck 1 review from this member

 A wonderful peaceful site run by Carol and Gareth. Beautiful scenery over looking Snowdonia National Park and is about 20 Mins from Llanberris.

I say peaceful because no loud noise allowed after 11pm and this rule is strictly enforced which means you get a great night sleep.

I look forward to my next visit to North Wales on the Terraces Carol.

Take care

D & J 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel Masser 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous campsite and spotlessly clean facilities. Carol and Gareth saved our holiday from being a disaster having been on another awful campsite.

We lucked out when we found Rynys. Lovely sheltered areas to camp on with amazing views.

Carol checks on the facilities very regularly and they were always sparkling clean. She was always there with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

THANK YOU Carol and Gareth, we will certainly be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hedgehugger 9 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed a family camping weekend at Rynys; site was as beautiful as ever, facilities kept spotless by Carol and grass well mown by Gareth. Plenty of space for the grandchildren to run around on the lower field and play around the rocks, trees and stream with other children.

The bell tent is no longer there, but there are two yurts available as well as the shepherd's hut. Wifi is also available now. Layout is informal but Carol ensures the site is not too crowded even at busy times.

The approach is quite steep and narrow for large caravans I imagine (no problem for my Corsa!) but the views from the site are well worth the effort. The 11pm curfew was observed while I was there. If people make noise after that time Carol WILL come out and tell them to behave if she is rung on her mobile; the number is in the toilet block.

If you like clean facilities, , lovely views, a friendly owner and space for children to play, try if it you haven't been. It's dog-friendly too, as long as they are kept on leads on the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathred 3 reviews from this member

 After reading previous reviews I expect a nice site

I was very mistaken the access to was awful, it was single lane up very steep hill I certainly didnít like taking caravan up as if another car coming had no chance to pass - awful access

The site was very hilly and I feel totally unsuitable for caravan,

Very noisy from people after 11 and before 6 am

Very disappointed in this site and certainly wonít be returning or recommending

Over priced as well for set up

Not good experience as all 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nephets1 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely weekend on Rynys very clean & friendly campsite.

We even remembered 10ps for the showers.

Great base for exploring North Wales. Kids had a lovely time. 
via mobile


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement