Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mdlaker 1 review from this member

 Was welcomed on a very wet evening by the owners who were very friendly and approachable. We pitched up in the rain and went to the local pub. Not a walk in the dark I would recommend. Pub offered great food and staff very welcoming dogs welcome as well. The site is professionally run and showers and toilets are very clean. Hard to believe your on a camp site really. Showers are warm and easy to use. The use of the dry room and utensils are a great idea. Pool room would be great for kids. Only problem would be during summer maybe not enough toilets or showers. I would have waited till later on during morning as the views to wake up to are amazing. The sheep in the morning was a reminder we were in the lovely countryside of Wales. People on the site were very friendly and I will be camping again in the future x 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkBrum 1 review from this member

 What can I say that hasn't already been seen. It is run amazingly by the owners Carol and Gareth.

Its easy to find if you follow the instructions on the website and the access road is short enough not to run into many issues. It is off the A5 but trust me when I say you will hear no noise from the road.

The site is located very close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst and plenty of shops in both towns for food and drinks.

Now onto the site itself

The site is ran with several rules in place but the rules make the place the wonderful place it is. After 11pm it becomes such a peaceful site. I have been to other sites with 'rules' in place that are never followed or enforced and it makes a horrible place to try and sleep or relax but not here.

It is clean and rubbish is emptied regularly. The toilet and shower rooms are clean and the showers use a 10p coin for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty but be warned the showers are hot. The coin machines are outside the showers so best to get undressed first and the 2 minutes start from when you put coins in not when the water starts. So you could waste time. No hand soap either so take your own when visiting the toilet. The owners leave plenty of 10p change up at the reception house so make sure you swap your coins. But remember on your way out to swap them back.

The washing up room is clean. Two sinks with hot water. Fridge/freezer in here to for your ice packs and plenty of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room. It has a dryer which is a 50p for 8 minutes. In here is a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. A pool room is also on site.

The owners will also charge your mobile devices up for free and also will provide internet access for 1 per day for 2 devices I believe.

The pitches themselves are great. Loads of hookups. Although the site is hilly the pitches seem to be on flat parts. Loads of room and signs outside said they was fully booked but nothing was close together giving a massive feel to the place. The roads around the site are fine to. Concrete and stone. On the first night I Was there we had heavy rain but I never saw any car get stuck.

As I used to live in Wales about 10 miles from the site I try to visit that part of Wales once a year at least. And I will be back to this site next year but bringing two more friends.

Booking simple. All you need to do is email Carol or Gareth and tell them how many nights, how many people, hookup or not and what type (Tent, caravan, yurt, etc) and you will get a response on the same day. Its that simple.

Plenty to do outside the site to.

Betws-Y-Coed is a beautiful town. It has a little train museum and little steam train ride that the kids will love. Few shops and places to eat. I would recommend the cafe by the bridge and waterfalls for chips and Ice-Cream from spinnakers. The waterfalls in the town are amazing and you can get quite close to them.

Across from the entrance to the campsite in the Conwy Falls cafe. Although we never used the cafe we did take advantage of the Conwy falls. You have to put 1 in the the turnstile but well worth it for the views.

Blaenau Ffestiniog is only 11 miles from the site and it has the Ffestiniog railway which you can get to many places from (Porthmadog, Portmerion).

Thank you for an amazing 3 days and I can't wait until I return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KennyDavies 1 review from this member

 A last minute booking was confirmed by Carol within 12 hours, with an apology for the delay! as they had been busy on the site.

(Always a good sign).

It was a first visit and the site did not disappoint, a beautiful site and only a 5 minute drive from Betws y Coed where all activities can be booked. North Wales has to be the 'Orlando' for outdoor activities.

The kids did the longest zip wire at 'Zip World' and the Tree nets (a 2 hour activity) the disappointment was not with the site but the two week wait for some activities, such is their popularity. So book them before you arrive on this campsite that is only a short drive from most of them.

The toilets and showers were clean and a kitchen area has a number of appliances. Ten pence pieces were available from the main house for the showers and pool-table.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justin williams 1 review from this member

 Another fantastic stay at Rynys. Carol couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Clean facilities which have been freshly painted. Drying room with tumble dryers on site, recycling, pool room with books and toys for the kids. Also a kitchen with some pans, mugs, plates etc in case your travelling light. Microwave, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Plenty of fridge and freezer space. Hot showers, which take 10p coins. 30p usually does the trick and there is an honesty box to swap 10ps if you've run out.

Wifi at the sight worked perfectly. Not a bad word to say which is why we keep going back.

Will be booking soon for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarkac1 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite with most helpful, friendly & flexible hosts, set in a beautiful area with lovely views. Toilet/laundry/washing up block is very clean (but basins lack soap), tent sites good, very quiet, a very well kept site. We plan to return which is the highest recommendation! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andl272 3 reviews from this member

 Site location is superb- follow owners directions to get there-facilities are superbly clean and just repainted this week.

Follow their instructions on shower, block not heated so a bit fresh on the coldest night of the winter, made up for by the beautiful view- snow on the mountain tops and a hard frost.

Local walk instructions available on site led to a brilliant walk to Betws Y Coed views breath taking 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy1984 1 review from this member

 Rynys Farm camping site is an amazing place to go. The views are amazing. The owner is extremely nice. I stayed for 3 days and I wish I stayed for longer. The showers are 10p but I put in 30p to last a bit longer in there. All utility are very clean and tidy. And I paid 8 pound per night. And there is a cafe 5mins down the road. I can't say enythig about the cafe because it wasn't never open went I when there. But there is a very nice pub down the road about 10mins away they do amazing pies there. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vantage 2 reviews from this member

 My fiancee and I have recently stayed here and absolutely loved it.

It was our first holiday together, my first camp in a very long time and her first ever camp. It was essential that things went smoothly.

From enquiring and booking to leaving, Carol was as friendly and helpful as anyone could ever ask.

The site was kept spotless and the toilets, showers, dish areas and laundry room literally sparkled all the time. Showers were always set to just over lukewarm so that kids weren't boiled alive and we found that 20 - 30 pence was more than enough for a good wash.

Facilities as already mentioned included 2 toilets and showers each for men and women in separate rooms, the pool room (we didn't bother), iron and ironing board, microwave, dryer, toaster, various spare utensils, water bottles and iceblocks and 2 sinks for dishes. Probably other stuff too which I've no doubt forgotten/missed. Oh, and the spare 10p pieces are still on the window sill for exchange. How rare is that sort of trust?

Fresh eggs can be bought at the house too but they'd ran out when I got there. Busy weekend.

The various pitch areas were clearly defined but not in some grid like order like some of those horrible holiday park sites. It was all very 'natural'. Some areas next to stone walls, in the tree shade, next to a stream, near the facilities or just plain out in the open. Some like the one we luckily had, are on a little hill, next to a stone wall with some tree shade, overlooking the site and with a clear view straight down the valley. Our view during sunset from inside the tent was simply spectacular. Mornings when mist hovered around the valley were equally as gorgeous.

Despite heavy rain the day we arrived, the site was still pretty firm and we heard of no one getting stuck. Apart from a lightly gravelled track around parts of the site (not some tarmac eyesore), it is entirely grass covered.

It is difficult to explain just how beautiful and relaxing this site is. Photos don't do it justice.

I will say this, I live in Bolton and my fiancee lives in Manchester. We were able to wander off site for a day out without fearing for the safety of our little tent or belongings. Indeed, we often walked around the site leaving the door open and car unlocked. We did so with absolute peace of mind. I can't think of anywhere else that we've been able to do that.

We'll be coming back soon as we can. We only stayed from Fri afternoon to Mon afternoon and it felt like two weeks of bliss.

Recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris/Lynn 13 reviews from this member

 Another lovely 10 days at this fabulous campsite. Carol is a real star and works tirelessly to maintain her extremely high standards. You can be assured of plenty of space around, and Betws is one of the nicest villages in Snowdonia.

We have been here a couple of times a year for about the last 6 now, and could not contemplate going anywhere else!

Thanks again for a lovely stay Carol & Gareth. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Koala Bear 1 review from this member

 This camp site has to be one of the most peaceful we have visited. It was a sheer delight to have a quiet site with gently strict rules on noise etc.

Put that together with the location and its very cool owners who are very pleasant. I will revisit this site for many years to come. The eggs are very tasty too :-) 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement