Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Statts 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site after leaving another booked site that was awful, so we were pleasantly surprised with what we found.

Location is excellent (very steep hill off the main road we had to go up in 1st gear!) as you feel really remote but only a few miles from Betws y Coed and Llanwrst so local amenities are handy.

The owner was really helpful and offered us a choice of pitches with EHU for our Campervan.

Views from the site over the wooded valleys and hills were superb.

Facilities are fine (washing machine would be handy) and it's tricky to bathe a toddler in the shower so a baby bath would be useful too.

We really would like to return as we had to leave early due to the awful weather (not the owners fault!). Conwy Falls cafe was excellent and the walk into Betws is lovely.

We'd certainly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philip S 20 reviews from this member

 This site is easily accessed from the main road but has the feeling of being miles from anywhere with extensive views over the hills, mountains and forests surrounding the site.

Although based on a hillside there is no problem with finding a flat pitch. You are given a choice of where you want to go and have plenty of space with the offer of an extension for your EHU if needed. Facilities are in a converted stable block and whilst definitely rustic are certainly clean. It is not a site with a lot of facilities but is quiet and well kept. Midges were a real nuisance on one of the nights we were there; obviously this is beyond the owner’s control, but just to mention that it can be a problem.

Details of local walks, attractions and cafes/pubs are in the washing up room. Conwy Falls Cafe which is at the main road turning to the site is certainly worth a visit on their weekend pizza nights (and for other home-made produce and local beers). Shops and a petrol station (which also sells gas) are nearby in Betws-y-coed and there is an excellent chip shop in Llanrwst. So although when on site you do feel away from civilisation you are very nearby when you need to rejoin it. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Welshrover 20 reviews from this member

 This campsite is one of the best I been on, on the mountain side overlooking the machno valley and over to the snowdonia range. Two miles from bettws y coed, Conway falls right at bottom of the lane with a cafe and silver star pub about half a mile away. All the pitches is on grass with twenty five EHU the lady will only accept the maximum of forty units although she could easily accommodate hundred units.

The old stone barn has been professionally converted into toilets and showers and a pool room with plenty of reading material and a washing up room and kitchen with all the utensils, plates, mugs, saucepans, frying pans, even BBQ s whatever you need just borrow. Also two freezers with ice packs,micro wave, toaster,iron and ironing board also dryers and hairdryer.

The children although I had none was really happy sailing their makeshift boats in the mountain stream climbing trees and mountaineering the rocks on site a real safe haven for the little ones with plenty of space.The showers takes 10 p and you need two for a decent shower and the pool table take 3 x 10 p if you no change no worries the owner leaves 10 p on the window sill of the farm and also fresh eggs all work on honesty.

This site is great for walkers and mountain bikers and for four wheel tourist like myself so much to see and do in these mountain range with all the rivers and forestry,little towns and villages never gets boring something different round every corner and the views is unbelievable and the night sky is awesome if ever you are in this area and you need a nice quiet clean site with great views from every pitch try this site you wont be disappointed but don't forget your torch as dark means dark here  


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jdlovescamping 6 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site several times over the last few years and have always absolutely loved it. It is within an hours drive from home and is ideal for a weekend away. Stunning scenery and no need to book (unless bank holiday).

Carol is always on site cleaning and clearing up and is very friendly. She's always on the go! Our dog is welcome and loves camping. Though she does try to get in our sleeping bags which can be a bit of a squeeze!

Will hopefully be fitting in another visit before the end of summer, fingers crossed. Would definitely recommend this site. Wonderful! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minxy Tink inc 18 reviews from this member

 We are new to camping and this was our first attempt so we chose somewhere close to home, we are so glad we did. This is a site which we will use again and again, we love Betws y Coed and this site is roughly 2 miles walk away.

We just happened to choose a weekend where the weather was absolutely perfect for camping- luckily! The site was excellent, beautiful views and so quiet. The owner, Carol, made us feel so welcome, we only stayed the one night as a 'tester' but we will be going back next weekend.

The facilities were great, showers, hairdryer, kitchen facilities ie hot water for pot washing, microwave, toaster, and ironing board and iron, freezer for icepacks and even spare icepacks, plates, cutlery etc for you to borrow.

Time stood still and we really felt as if we had enjoyed our time away - cant wait to go back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimmy Mac 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site. The views down the valley really are spectacular. But two things made the visit for us:

1. The attitude of the owners, who could not be any more friendly and helpful. At Rynys farm there was plenty of space - none of the officious rubbish about whether your tent overlapped another pitch or even charging for 2 pitches which you get at some sites. Carol was very laid back - to the point where she leaves change for the showers on her windowsill in case she's not about and trusts campers to make the exchange.

2. Great for kids. There are no swings, slides or facilities as such - but the site itself has something natural that is much better: a brook, hills, rocks and trees to climb, and all pretty safe - perfect for the child with active imagination that wants to explore. Fortunately there were several other kids of similar ages when we were there all doing the same thing.

Facilities were clean. Nice that there was a freezer for cool packs (and even some of the owners' own packs, which you can borrow). There is a microwave and toaster, although we didn't use them. Conwy Falls cafe down the road within walking distance, looked nice and does takeaway, although we didn't use it.

Would definitely go there again - in fact, we may book up next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy+Lesley 1 review from this member

 As first time campers we decided to try this site after reading the very good reviews it had received. We were not disappointed Carol the owner was very friendly and gave us lots of space in lower field.

Luckily the weather was perfect and we had a wonderful couple of days and met lots of very friendly fellow campers. Our four children had a great time making lots of new friends.

As previously stated Carol is very laid back but keeps the shower/toilet areas very clean. The site was pretty full but I never had to wait for a shower. Take some 10p pieces for the shower it runs on a timer but was always hot.

The site is in an excellent position with fantastic views, we didn't explore the area around the site too much, we are saving that for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poe1 1 review from this member

 Carol the owner is a lovely Lady who makes you feel very welcome, its a very well kept site facilities are kept spotless. The site could do with more showers and toilets as there are only two of each male / female and you had to queue but site was full

Scenery is great and views of mountains in all directions. Betws-y-coed is only a few minutes drive away or you can take a 30 minute walk through the woods and past fairy glen. There are plenty of shops at the town including a small Spa shop, post office, ATM at HSBC bank and a chip shop,etc.

Great area for walking. This is our second visit here and it certainly wont be the last. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funfergo 1 review from this member

 We visited this site based on all the positive reviews on this website and we weren't disappointed. This was the first time I had been camping in years whereas my husband is a seasonal camper and has been nagging me to go for years.

I was so glad I went as I thoroughly enjoyed it.

We visited the thursday before the bank holiday weekend for 2 nights and we just turned up without booking. We had the choice of the lower field as the upper field was all booked up for the Friday.

The upper field and the lower field both command breathtaking views of the mountains / fields.

The toilet and shower block were very clean. (Take hand soap)There was a sink for dishwashing and a washing machine / dryer room and a socket for a hairdryer. There was also a fridge for ice packs,with use of Carols ice packs if needed and there was also a pool room though we didn't use it. Electricity is 10p for 3minutes.

2 toilets for men and 2 for women as well as 2 showers each. There is also a separate toilet for the upper field. Carol the lady who owns the site is very nice and helpful and very laid back, always at hand to help if necessary.

The weather was truly awful and rained for hours the two days we were there but we stuck it out and travelled to near by Betws-y-Coed (5 minute drive) as well as other places a little further a field-Llangollen, Bala and Ruthin.

The only niggle I have is that the next day was very busy with lots of families and it was quite noisy, not the peace and tranquillity we had experienced the first day of our arrival. I also felt tents were pitched quite close together. There also doesn't seem to be a cut off for people pitching as a couple arrived after 1030pm to pitch a tent not far from us.

All in all a lovely campsite that I would recommend and visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John + Michelle 6 reviews from this member

 This is the second time that we have visited this camp site and I am sure that it will not be the last! The first time was last October and we were so impressed that it was our first camping trip this year, over the Easter period. The fact that we do not tend to visit sites more than once says it all!

The site is perfectly situated for visiting Betws-y-Coed (a 5 minute car drive away) and the surrounding area. It is sited up a narrow lane off the side of the A5 and the views are amazing. Despite the proximity to such a main road the traffic noise is barely noticeable and it is a very quiet site. Both times we have been in the upper field which commands the best views but equally the lower field is also wonderful.

The facilities are spotless and the site is very well maintained with plenty of electric hook ups available. The weather forecast had put a lot of people off and Carol said that she had cancelled several bookings, however this meant that the site was peaceful and spacious. It did mean that we could not take the car onto the grass near the tent and had to walk our things some distance to pitch but this was not a problem.

When it came to leaving however it was a different story! There was a gale overnight and torrential rain which meant that the ground became extremely boggy and packing away was not easy in the pouring rain. We were soaked by the time we finally managed to get everything in the car after several trips backwards and forwards across the field!

This time we visited the Cafe at the bottom of the lane, based on the excellent reviews that had been left on this site. I can only echo the previous comments - it was great. We stopped for an evening meal (decided not to stop at the Silver Fountain down the road due to previous comments). The atmosphere was lovely and the food was fantastic - it was Pizza night and for two of us plus drinks the bill was just £18.

Although we have only just got home we are already planning our next trip here! 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3870 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement