Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crazycamper 3 reviews from this member

My partner and I stayed at Rynys Farm for two nights. My first time there, but his third. And what a site it is! Loved it, the views are out of this world if your on the top field.
I noticed that the lower field was closed off with sheep grazing on it which had most of the electric hookup. The top field which we stayed on only had a few close together, which means if you havent got an extension to your hookup you had to pitch close together.

Carol was so helpful, gave us a book of walks to do in the area, as I had forgot ours. Never saw Gareth, heard him, but not seen. Not many campers at that time of year so the facilities were spotless. Everything you need was there, games room for children, a laundry room with dryer, washer, microwave toaster all on coin meter. Then a washing up room with freezers. And the showers, basic but very clean and the water was hot. Made a friend in Queen the farm dog, could of took her home! In all an excellent site and we'll be going back there for many years to come. Well done Carol.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raljex 1 review from this member

Spent August bank holiday on this site in a tent. The site is set in lovely scenery and has a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere both during the day and in the evening.
On arrival Carol (site owner) was happy to recommend pitches and advice re local walks in the area. Toilet block and showers were basic but spotlessly clean. The showers run on a timer which requires 10p pieces, although they can sort you out with change on site. 50p will get you an un-rushed shower although those who like to languish may need to shove a few more coins in the meter! 
There is also a small pool room on the site, although during the stay it was tricky to get in for a game as it was taken over by small kids! (not a criticism!)
There is a washing up room, again spotlessly clean with a freezer for chilling ice blocks and various spare utensils in case you have forgotten anything.
A wonderful stay in a peaceful and chilled out site. Will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tom.Doust 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights for some walking in Snowdonia. Its a lovely site, quiet, with superb views. We were made very welcome by the owners and offered a choice of pitches.
 
Its reasonably convenient to get into the mountains. Pen-y-pas is about 25 mins drive if you want to go up Snowdon from that side. Betws-y-coed is about 5 mins drive with plenty of shops, pubs etc. Not sure I'd want to walk it though, its along the A5.
 
The toilets, showers etc were very clean. The other stuff, freezer, other domestic appliances looked OK but we didnt use them. I think its the first time I've seen a microwave in a camp site!
 
I liked this site so much that I really dont like to criticize anything but out of a sense of objectivity I will - it was virtually impossible to get the showers at a stable temperature somewhere between too hot and freezing cold.
 
 Still, that's not going to stop me from going back. If I want top quality showers I should stay in a hotel (and that ain't always guaranteed)  :-) 

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mauricpage@btinter 4 reviews from this member

Arrived at the camp site after a 6hr drive and was made welcome straight away. We had a choice of where we wanted to pitch our tent, as it was muddy because of lots of rain the week before. Carol (owner)told us that we didnt need to pay until we leave in case we wanted to leave early, even though we had booked for the week.
  The surroundings were beautiful! The facilities are very clean and more than we expected. There are two showers and two toilets in the main block(showers are 10p for 2 mins)Then there is a large toilet near the top of the campsite near the house. There was a seperate room in the toilet block which had 2 tumble driers,a spin drier,microwave,iron and ironing board,hair dryer and a toaster! all of which were 10p for 3 mins or you could plug in anything you wanted for the same price.
  Mobile phones could be charged at the house for free! There is also a room for washing up with 2 large sinks and there is a freezer for you to put any items in or to borrow their icepacks. Nothing is too much trouble for either Carol and her husband Gareth,which came in handy as we forgot our airbed pumps, which had very strange connections which no-one on the camp had. Gareth soon helped us out and managed to pump them up for us.
  The site is ran along side their farm,but we didnt hear any noise all week apart from the odd bleat from the sheep, it was very peaceful. We had a beautiful week which was helped by Carol telling us about all the different walks we could do, they are even printed out on a sheet with distance etc.
  We enjoyed it so much we booked for next year the day we paid to go home!  10 out of 10!   well done!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanne Annis 1 review from this member

Can't recommend this site highly enough! We had a great stay despite torrential rain every night, and the tumble dryers were really handy for drying off everything. Carol, the owner, was really friendly and helpful and the facilities clean. The pool- table was a godsend for the kids.
The pitches are good but we chose one under a tree - bad move considering the rain. The owners allow gazebos which is handy for kitchen space.
The sheep are in the field next door so expect some noise but the site is a working farm and this comes with the territory.
The area is great, we even got the boys walking which would never happen at home. We'll be back!

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil.uk 1 review from this member

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice lady owner who was very helpful. Very nice camp site with spectacular views. Would highly recommend. Shower block and toilet block was clean and tidy. Village is a few miles away for shops etc, some excellent walks from the site through the valleys nearby. Good central location for snowden and surrounding area.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pagen 2 reviews from this member

Arrived home yesterday (31/05/07) from this campsite having choosen it from the reviews on this site.
It has everything you need to enjoy a peaceful, relaxing holiday. We arrived on Bank hol Monday for 3 nights expecting it to be busy but not once did we have to queue for toilets, showers or washing up facilities.
Carol & Gareth made us feel very welcome and gave us a fab pitch which was overlooking a little stream. The kids 2,5 & 6 spent hours (supervised)in it 'fishing' & dam building. (Better fun than any playground by far)
We had noted that some reviews complained about farm 'noise' but given that it is a farm in the countryside some noise was expected HOWEVER nothing at all.
Some owners had dogs but at no time were there ANY loose or any mess seen.
The loud music rules were also enforced promptly 10/10 !(nearby camper felt the need to entertain the campsite with Guns & Roses)
Just 2 miles down the road is Betws y Coed. Lovely village with some great outdoor gear shops and a variety of places to eat. None of the usual 'tat' shops.
Overall a fab site with massive pitches, spotlessly clean, amazing views, central to attractions, child friendly, sheltered, peaceful.
Thank you Carol & Gareth for a lovely holiday, see you at the end of the month !

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonnyclaret1973 31 reviews from this member

Just spent the weekend here with the kids and it was great. It is a great base for walking (snowdonia) or cycling. The nearby waterfalls are lovely (conwy and swallow). Some of the pitches are on a slope but if you get there early enough you can get a nice flat one.
The only one small negative about the site is that you need 10p pieces for the showers. It can be a bit of a pain getting them changed. I would gladly pay an extra £1 or £2 per person per night rather than mess about with 10p's
The owners are great, really friendly and clearly work really hard keeping the place spotless.
There is microwave and toaster in the kitchen area that can be used and there is a well stocked cupboard with cutlery /plates/cups etc just incase you forget anything.
There are ample leaflets regarding things to do for all ages.
This is an ideal place for a quiet break as there is no music/beer or noise allowed after 11pm. After a hard day walking up Snowdon we needed an early night!
Prices are very reasonable.
I would definitely recommend this site and we will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darren1 1 review from this member

Loved this site, turned up on chance over a bank holiday weekend and stayed two nights. Site is clean and tidy with ample space between pitches. Owners are very helpful and prices are very reasonable. Games room for the kids and a good base for walking or just relaxing, we will certainly return this year.

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peety 2 reviews from this member

Loved this site and would go back again, just the type of no frills site we like. The facilities are very clean.

As someone else has mentioned there was quite a bit of noise in the morning from the farmers quad bike but this is too be expected because it is a working farm and I loved watching the farmer and his dog round the sheep up whilst making breakfast. Watch out for the farm cat it is lovely but will under the fly sheet stealing food before you know it.

When we stayed we were the only ones on the campsite and it rained non stop for the whole weekend, the cloud just descended over the valley and never lifted, despite the weather being glorious in Conway.
The stay was fantastic though because of the the rural nature of the site and the fact that we played pool for several hours every evening.

As mentioned before there is a greasy spoon at the bottom of the farm track which is cheap and cheerful, word of warning however don't bother paying to go into Conway falls it really is not worth it at all.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13387 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!