Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rynys Farm Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU   See Map
Tel: 01690 710218
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 156 Reviews
                9/10 from 156 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisSue 11 reviews from this member

Absolute gem of a site with wonderful owners (Gareth and Carol) who worked hard constantly to keep the facilities neat and clean. It's the perfect spot for a relaxing rest, whilst drinking in the gorgeous views of the mountains in Snowdonia. We were in the upper field for 10 days and it was wonderful. Our plot was reasonably flat. It's a rustic site on a working farm so it isn't to everyone's taste, but if you want to feel a sense of freedom and salt-of-the-earth goodness, then you couldn't do better than pitch here.

Even when the site was full at the weekend, we found the showers and loos were adequate. Some people complain about the 10p per 2 mins shower but here's the thing - it keeps the system moving along nicely so we didn't end up queuing. There is a national water shortage at the moment anyway, so why spend more than 4 mins in there? 10p pieces readily available for use.

This site was full of some wonderful other campers - nearly all of whom were thoughtful and considerate to others. It was quiet after 11 pm and even though lots of serious walkers got up early to start trekking, it remained quiet until 8 am as requested by the owners. It's not for rowdy types, nor for those who want every little luxury. However, the owners were generous with providing a large freezer for ice packs (one camper put frozen food in even though another freezer for that purpose was supplied!) and a fridge if you needed it.

There are 2 driers and a spin drier, microwave and toaster and lots of crockery if you needed to borrow it. They are generous and trusting in their hospitality and without hesitation we would camp here again.

In terms of places to visit, there was loads we didn't see but we visited the National Slate Museum at Llanberis (fascinating)and Climbed Snowdon (get to the car park by 8 am if you want a space!) and we were delighted by Llandudno in all it's elegant splendour. It was a pleasant walk into Betws-Y-Coed along the old Drover's road and there's lots to see and do there. The Conwy Falls cafť is lovely and it was a pleasant walk down to the falls.

A good number of Europeans made the long journey up, so that goes to show that the area is definitely worth visiting and making the effort to get to.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldbikergit 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights in absolutely perfect weather. Boiling hot!

The views were stunning and our pitch was perfect. Shaded slightly by a lovely big tree. The facilities, toilets and showers were good and a washroom to clean your utilities in. There was a pool room if that took your fancy and just a couple of miles from beautiful Betws-y-coed. Carol the owner was lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The only negative for us at least was the uphill narrow lane my son and I had to negotiate

On our motorcycles then a twisty downhill to our pitch. I got into a skid with all my gear on the back. Anyway other than that I recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kgwilly 3 reviews from this member

We are currently on our last night of our stay here. After an awful experience at another campsite I nearly burst into tears when Carol gave us such a warm and lovely welcome. We just stopped by in the hope of finding somewhere else to continue our holiday and on meeting this lady I was sold. We have stayed for three nights now and I already canít wait to visit again. The hospitality is amazing, the views are out of this world and the amenities are perfect. No matter what time you use the toilets, showers, washing up room etc they are spotless. The showers are lovely and warm and well priced, I spent 50p and had a gloriously long shower. The pitches are lovely, there is no set position so we found a lovely shaded spot under some trees. If you didnít want to take your own tent there are permanent fixtures to rent in the form of a bell tent, a yurt, a static caravan and a farmers hut. The whole vibe on this campsite is lovely, there are strict no noise rules after 11pm and before 8am making for a relaxed environment for sleeping after busy and fun days. I would recommend this campsite to anyone. Thank you for giving us back our holiday after we thought it was over.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dmsplat 16 reviews from this member

We returned to Rynys Farm with some friends for the third year running and it's still the stunning site it has always been.

Quite a lot of the pitches have a little bit of a slope, it's pretty rocky (bring rock pegs!) and the midges were out in force but other than that it's basically perfect.

The site is well maintained and the toilet block was spotless. You need 10p pieces for the showers. The owner is always around on site and will talk your leg off if you give her the chance!

There's two indoor sinks for washing your dishes and there's also a big tumble dryer in case stuff gets wet. In the washing up room and the dryer room, there's also a microwave, a tall fridge and freezer and loads of spare pans, cutlery and crockery in case you forget yours (there was even a bread bin, but my wife told me I couldn't take it back to the tent. )

The kids had loads of fun roaming around, there's a stream and some trees and rocky bits that they played in for hours.

It's located a short drive from Betws y Coed, which is always nice to wander round.

There's a small games room with a snooker table, but we didn't go there much.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sumboyman 3 reviews from this member

My new favourite campsite.

We were given a warm welcome by Carol who is both friendly and a force of nature.

Its just off the A5, easy to find, close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst. Despite the close proximity to the road you get no traffic noise at all Ė just birds and sheep.

The site was in Carolís own words a little rough around the edges. Not in a bad way just natural, not overly manicured. Itís quite hilly but with lots of flat areas - even late on the Saturday of a bank holiday we got a pitch which was not on a problematic incline. Also your not packed in tightly in rows so it all feels a lot nicer generally.

The toilet block is small but somehow, even on a busy weekend, it didnít seem as though there was ever much of a wait for a loo or shower. Whilst itís an old block it is cleaned unfathomably regularly as even when wet and a littlemuddy outside I never saw it in anything other than spotless condition. The showers operate with 10p coins for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty and you can get change at the house.

There is a washing up room also containing local information and a a fridge/freezer for your ice packs. There is also a collection of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room + a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. And finally a pool room.

So whilst perhaps rough around the edges I cant think of a better equipped campsite I have visited.

There is no Ďplay areaí for kids, but with trees to climb, a little stream to play in the kids on site looked happier to be let free anyway.

There is also loads to do locally and 1 pub within walking distance although we didnít have an opportunity to try it out.

Itís a great site in every way Ė and despite that that doesnít over charge you the way many do these days Ė we will be back same time next year hopefully.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RudiB 1 review from this member

By far the best campsite in Snowdonia and one of the best in the UK! I have been coming to wales for 20 years and have tried out so many sites and this one is without a doubt the best one I have stayed at. Carol and Gareth truly care about their campers and the facilities they have.

We try go to this site at least once a year for either a long weekend or a week away and we have never been disappointed. Our most recent visit in was earlier this year in March when we had all the snow and we were the only people crazy enough to be camping! But what a wonderful experience it was.

The site is in a truly spectacular location with beautiful views all around the site. The site is always spotless, Carol and Gareth look after the facilities, cleaning them multiple times a day. Not only are the showers and toilets on site but there's a very useful kitchen area and also a room with a pool table too which is great on rainy days.

The natural feel to the site is great and is world's apart from all your other standard touristy campsites which have flat fields and no character. You're able to camp where you want and park your car next to the tent which I really love and not many sites allow this.

Not only is the site well kept but it's in a great location too. Minutes away from Betws-y-Coed and a short drive to both Pen-y-pass and Ogwen valley, so there's plenty of walking available and cafes/restaurants to grab food at after a day out in the hills.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Martandjo 1 review from this member

We've stayed here many, many times over the past few years and never had a bad experience. Most of the times' previous were at Easter/Whit or Summer and so the weather was nice. This time, the weather was windy and soggy but that doesn't detract from the tranquillity and ambience of the site. We pretty much had the place to ourselves given the time of year and weather, but even though it was near enough empty, the facilities were as we've come to expect, spotlessly clean and well cared for. As usual, the owners couldn't have been more welcoming. We're looking forward to our next stay :)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Cabates 1 review from this member

Having stayed at this site in a rather wet & windy August 2016 with our tent we decided this year to hire the static caravan that is on site. On both occasions the owners have been very welcoming. The caravan was comfortable with a few extra touches added. The site is kept to a high standard. A great place to stay for exploring North Wales!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happycamps08 1 review from this member

Nice friendly welcome. Clean camp site. Clean toilets, showers.

Friendly campers on site, Very easy to find down A55 follow signs for Betsy-y-Code on A5 about 2 miles past Village on left. Excellent time we had. Me and my lad would stay here again. Nice and quiet. 10/10

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lainchir 1 review from this member

This site is in a great location! Perfect for touring Northern Snowdonia. The site is on a slight slope, although there are flatter areas. Hosts are very friendly, and do a great job of keeping the site clean. Showers (10p per 2 mins) and toilets are spotless. It's only 5 minute drive from Betws-Y-Coed, almost opposite Conwy Falls cafť. They operate a strict 11pm quiet policy, and this works fine. Highly recommended. Will be using again when a weekend that way calls.

Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth £457.50 Win a 7 night holiday at Lee Valley Campsite, near London!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977