Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justin williams 1 review from this member

 Another fantastic stay at Rynys. Carol couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Clean facilities which have been freshly painted. Drying room with tumble dryers on site, recycling, pool room with books and toys for the kids. Also a kitchen with some pans, mugs, plates etc in case your travelling light. Microwave, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Plenty of fridge and freezer space. Hot showers, which take 10p coins. 30p usually does the trick and there is an honesty box to swap 10ps if you've run out.

Wifi at the sight worked perfectly. Not a bad word to say which is why we keep going back.

Will be booking soon for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarkac1 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite with most helpful, friendly & flexible hosts, set in a beautiful area with lovely views. Toilet/laundry/washing up block is very clean (but basins lack soap), tent sites good, very quiet, a very well kept site. We plan to return which is the highest recommendation! 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andl272 3 reviews from this member

 Site location is superb- follow owners directions to get there-facilities are superbly clean and just repainted this week.

Follow their instructions on shower, block not heated so a bit fresh on the coldest night of the winter, made up for by the beautiful view- snow on the mountain tops and a hard frost.

Local walk instructions available on site led to a brilliant walk to Betws Y Coed views breath taking 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy1984 1 review from this member

 Rynys Farm camping site is an amazing place to go. The views are amazing. The owner is extremely nice. I stayed for 3 days and I wish I stayed for longer. The showers are 10p but I put in 30p to last a bit longer in there. All utility are very clean and tidy. And I paid 8 pound per night. And there is a cafe 5mins down the road. I can't say enythig about the cafe because it wasn't never open went I when there. But there is a very nice pub down the road about 10mins away they do amazing pies there. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vantage 3 reviews from this member

 My fiancee and I have recently stayed here and absolutely loved it.

It was our first holiday together, my first camp in a very long time and her first ever camp. It was essential that things went smoothly.

From enquiring and booking to leaving, Carol was as friendly and helpful as anyone could ever ask.

The site was kept spotless and the toilets, showers, dish areas and laundry room literally sparkled all the time. Showers were always set to just over lukewarm so that kids weren't boiled alive and we found that 20 - 30 pence was more than enough for a good wash.

Facilities as already mentioned included 2 toilets and showers each for men and women in separate rooms, the pool room (we didn't bother), iron and ironing board, microwave, dryer, toaster, various spare utensils, water bottles and iceblocks and 2 sinks for dishes. Probably other stuff too which I've no doubt forgotten/missed. Oh, and the spare 10p pieces are still on the window sill for exchange. How rare is that sort of trust?

Fresh eggs can be bought at the house too but they'd ran out when I got there. Busy weekend.

The various pitch areas were clearly defined but not in some grid like order like some of those horrible holiday park sites. It was all very 'natural'. Some areas next to stone walls, in the tree shade, next to a stream, near the facilities or just plain out in the open. Some like the one we luckily had, are on a little hill, next to a stone wall with some tree shade, overlooking the site and with a clear view straight down the valley. Our view during sunset from inside the tent was simply spectacular. Mornings when mist hovered around the valley were equally as gorgeous.

Despite heavy rain the day we arrived, the site was still pretty firm and we heard of no one getting stuck. Apart from a lightly gravelled track around parts of the site (not some tarmac eyesore), it is entirely grass covered.

It is difficult to explain just how beautiful and relaxing this site is. Photos don't do it justice.

I will say this, I live in Bolton and my fiancee lives in Manchester. We were able to wander off site for a day out without fearing for the safety of our little tent or belongings. Indeed, we often walked around the site leaving the door open and car unlocked. We did so with absolute peace of mind. I can't think of anywhere else that we've been able to do that.

We'll be coming back soon as we can. We only stayed from Fri afternoon to Mon afternoon and it felt like two weeks of bliss.

Recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris/Lynn 13 reviews from this member

 Another lovely 10 days at this fabulous campsite. Carol is a real star and works tirelessly to maintain her extremely high standards. You can be assured of plenty of space around, and Betws is one of the nicest villages in Snowdonia.

We have been here a couple of times a year for about the last 6 now, and could not contemplate going anywhere else!

Thanks again for a lovely stay Carol & Gareth. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Koala Bear 1 review from this member

 This camp site has to be one of the most peaceful we have visited. It was a sheer delight to have a quiet site with gently strict rules on noise etc.

Put that together with the location and its very cool owners who are very pleasant. I will revisit this site for many years to come. The eggs are very tasty too :-) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorkmac45 1 review from this member

 Arrived after lunch to a very friendly welcome from Carol. Site was everything I was expecting from previous reviews, all the facilities were immaculate. Showers were on a 10p timer and 20p was adequate for a decent shower. Change was available from the farmhouse at all times and fresh eggs could be bought from the same. Beautiful surroundings and wonderful scenery and only a short walk into Betws-y-Coed just above the river. Also had a lovely evening walk up the hill to Capel Garmon. Very quiet and peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MartJo 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival, we were given a warm welcome by Carol at the farmhouse, and given a choice of pitches with her explaining benefits of each one. After pitching next to the brook and getting a brew on of course, we had a good wander around the site and can only echo what others have said in that the facilities are immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean; a real credit to the owners. The site has everything that you'd need including, a drying room with tumble dryer and hairdryer, gents and womens toilet block with sinks and showers, plus a games room with pool table. The site isnt a bowling green and this if anything, adds to the rustic nature with gentle hills and real character. Excessive noise isn't tolerated whatsover. Thats not to say that children playing and, well, being children isnt allowed and this is encouraged, but rowdiness at night is a no go. Conwy falls and cafe is literally opposite as you come out back onto the A5, and the Silver Fountain Inn a few minutes walk down the A5 heading towards Betws-Y-Coed. Nothing is hurried. When we asked about what time to pack up and be off site, we were told to take our time and not to worry. That last sentence, sums up the site. Peace, quiet, relaxing, chilled, in an immaculately clean and friendly environment. With excellent views all around and the perfect hub for going elsewhere within North Wales, We'll be back here again and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Amber86 12 reviews from this member

 Stopped overnight on our way to Anglesey. Rang from Betws y coed to see if there was a space available. On arrival the owner (Carol) warmly welcomed us, & shouted 'follow me' as she ran off down the hill. The pitch she took us to was picture perfect, views of the hills & valley below, with hardly any tents in front to spoil the view. The site is amazing! Rolling hills, shrubs, boulders, naturally laid out but perfect. Felt so spacious. Hidden away is a gorgeous Yurt & Shepherd Hut for hire. The old pig sty now bathroom begs to be used, if only to admire it's cuteness.

Nearby, back on the main road, is the entrance to Conwy falls worth a wander. The river dramatically tumbles over rocks into fairy glen. Also opposite the farm track is a cafe/bar which seems incredibly busy, although we didn't venture in.

Would love to come back & chill out for longer here 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement