Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gls19 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant campsite, set in a stunning location. Camping area was spacious, with very clean and well decorated toilets along with other great facilities such as microwave, dryer, washing machine, snooker table, books, cutlery, pots and cooking equipment to be lent out etc. All for a more than reasonable price! Overall an extremely pleasant experience, made more so by the friendly, kind and helpful staff. Thanks for a great visit! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Debbie r 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights in the shepherds hut. The campsite was wonderful, clean, quiet and not overcrowded, the facilities were spotless, there was a toilet almost outside the hut we never had to wait to use and they were spotless. The shower block again was spotless, you need to put 10p in meter to use 2 was plenty for a long hot shower. There was a dry roomy with microwave toaster fridge, freezer for use again all spotlessly clean. My only problem was that I could not work the toaster. Carol was very welcoming and friendly. The Hut was amazing and had everything we needed including water in bottles. We only needed to bring bedding. The only downside was the weather but we had a great time and was very cozy inside the hut in the evenings with the wood burner glowing. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Davep 8 reviews from this member

 What can I say, but this genuinely deserves a 10/10, and that comes from rave comments from all in the group, who stayed with me.

I was one of around 14 units staying, there was was 2 caravans, one Motor home, one Folding Camper [mine] the rest being tents.

The group was a mixture of adults of all ages, children and a number of Dogs.

I arrived on the Thursday, and was first to pitch up. Once having done so, I had a meander around the facilities, which are fantastic. The site is/was a farm and a old Farm Building has been converted.

There is a Kitchen with a microwave available for use, cooking utensils available to borrow. Next is the Pot washing room, with 2 sinks, and a Tall Fridge and Tall Freezer.

Then there are the Gentlemen's and Ladies toilets. The Gents has several sinks, toilets and 2 showers. All kept spotlessly clean for the whole stay.

Finally there is a room with a Pool Table, ideal for the kids.

Change for the Showers, and fresh laid eggs [there are chickens on site] are available at the house.

There are strict rules about dogs being on leads at all times, and no noise after 23:00. Both are very firmly, but very politely enforced [on the Thursday night at around 23. 15 one of the early stayers with me, laughed extremely loud, on the way back to his tent. Our Host came down from the House, and I had the pleasure of bumping into her at the toilet block. So can confirm she is firm but polite with it.

The rest of the Group arrived on the Friday, having travelled from Essex, Scotland, Yorkshire, and South Wales. Everyone on seeing the facilities, were impressed, and all would stay at the site again.

The vast majority of the group departed on the Sunday, but several stayed on until the Monday.

If you are looking for a No Thrills, No Entertainment, Family Friendly site. Then I would highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rogermooreseyebrow 7 reviews from this member

 Camping has really taken off since the credit crunch and recession as people have been forced to look for cheaper holidays. The problem is that I've found many of the campsites we used to visit quite often are now awash with people who want to bring all their home comforts with them, take up too much space and generally make a racket.

It's taken me a good while to find a campsite that's traditional and quiet, and Rynys Farm just about does it. There's plenty of space to pitch up and loads of nooks and crannies if you want more privacy. Amenities-wise, there's male and female toilet and shower blocks (both spotless and well kept), a dishwashing room with communal fridge/freezer and a small games room with a pool table in it. There's no on-site shop at Rynys, but given the fact that Betws-y-coed is within spitting distance, you don't really need one. The views are fantastic, it's a terrific location and the clientele is made up mainly of well mannered families and couples, who seem to be experienced campers. The rules are well adhered to and after 10. 30pm, you could hear a pin drop on the site; it was so quiet.

The owner is a helpful, cheery, mildly eccentric character who will tell you the best places to pitch up when you arrive and ensures that the campsite doesn't get too rammed. However, despite her happy demeanour, I got the distinct impression that she would be very unforgiving if anyone flouted the campsite rules. That's fine with me.

The bins on the site were emptied regularly and I saw the owner cleaning the toilet and showers during a late night visit to the bathroom, so she's obviously dedicated!

I came here with my wife and two sons, aged 7 and 18 months and they both had a great time exploring the site. This is how camping should be; a well run site in a beautiful location, well mannered fellow campers and lots of peace, quiet and privacy. It cost us £35 for a two night stay which didn't trouble the bank manager too much either.

We shall definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davesharon 20 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a three day booking here. It is a lovely site, we have a T4 camper with electric hook up and an awning. We were able to select where we wanted to be. The owner is very welcoming, the shower and toilet block were very clean and I was a bit concerned about only two showers and toilets(with another separate toilet as well) but they were always available when I visited them. You pay for a shower with 10 pence's, I found two gives you plenty of time. The campsite is tucked away but you are not too far from getting around Wales. The village is very nice with plenty of shops and just down from the campsite is the Conwy waterfall, an outdoor pursuits centre and café. We used the café on one occasion it has homemade food, quite limited menu. We went to Cad West, also Llechwedd Slate Caverns, did a tour of the slate mines and then also did Bounce Below which was crazy! such fun on trampolines in an old mine. Were not able to book the Zip Line, best to book in advance for both these activities. King Arthurs Labyrinth in Corris was good too, would recommend a restaurant in Barmouth Bay View was first class, best meal we have had. We visited Holyhead, Anglesea and we could not leave without walking up Snowdon. Needed a car for all these but all really near enough to get to so much to do. Also the owner was very accommodating with arrival time. Will definitely be heading back here 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sbpinder 1 review from this member

 Just spent a great week at Rynys Farm with three kids and two dogs.

Facilities - basic but more than adequate; the difference being the availability of extra equipment, in our case a colander, to borrow if you forget anything. I also noticed a few spare barbecues behind the wash block, that appear to be available, should you need them. The owner also have long electrical hookups available should you book for electricity, but are not pitched right next to the power point.

Location - utterly beautiful; our pitch had a view of Moel Siobod, but views to three sides were equally impressive. You do need to drive to get to all but a few locations, but it is an ideal base for getting around Snowdonia and beyond.

The owners struck the right balance between being in control of what was going on on-site (some late-night rowdiness was quickly stopped) and leaving campers to it, and seemed to be constantly, but quietly 'on the go' around the clock.

We were helped by the weather - some rain. It's North Wales, but generally sunny.

A really lovely week; we'll definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Naomi7484 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights on a very wet and windy weekend! Site very welcoming and gave the option of 2 pitches both with electric hook up. Great facilities, very clean bathrooms and washing up area. No need to queue for either due to site not being too busy, may be a problem in nicer weather or busier times. Great site, with lovely views. It was nice not to have to pay until the day you leave as it allows you to keep your options open. If you are going with your dog, be wary when around the resident dogs, as there is no warning that they may not be friendly to visiting dogs. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geraldinerocks 17 reviews from this member

 Easy to find and access. Entrance is opposite the car park to the Conwy falls.

We stopped here with friends in November 2013. We had the site to ourselves which was just lovely. Views over the valley are outstanding.

Facilities perfectly adequate for what we needed - nothing fancy but served the purpose.

Would love to go back in the warmer weather when we can take advantage of being outside more and enjoying the stunning location. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tjv2833 1 review from this member

 Finding this camp is easy with good road signs telling you when to turn.

On arrival there is lots of information to pitch should there be no one at reception.

On this occasion there was a friendly note indicating were the owner could be found.

There is no pressure to pay

'enjoy your weekend first' was the reply we got.

You have a choice of pitches should you so desire (as long as its not too busy)

The site is quite extensive with fantastic views all around, with some great places to pitch

We chose the higher field to take more advantage of this.

Fees are very good value with dogs at only 50p.

The camp is very quiet which suited us very much.

The toilet facilities are very clean, with 2 toilets & 2 showers in both male & female.

Showers are operated by coin very inexpensive being only 10p for 2 minutes. Coins can be exchanged at reception.

(just one small issue was found it very inconvenient that there was no soap to wash your hands) a couple of hand wash dispensers would be appreciated.

There is lots of information for days out in the kitchen area Washing up area with two large sinks. Two freezers for ice packs and plenty of information for the surrounding area and beyond.

Next door has a toaster, microwave, hairdryer, spin drier, tumble drier etc.

Overall one of the best camps we have stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alis0n 12 reviews from this member

 Wow what a great weekend we had at Rynys Farm.

I took my two nieces (12 and 8)and stayed 2 nights.

Plenty of space to pitch and beautiful views from the campsite.

There is a stream running through the site and within 30 minutes of arriving we had our shoes and socks off paddling (what a result to get the 12 year old off her phone and playing!).

Facilities seem basic but there was a communal fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and also a pool table (30p).

Showers/toilets were clean and there was never a queue. Only 2 showers in the ladies but as you must pay (10p a time, 20p does a good shower, just get organised before you put your money in!) there was no messing around, hence no queue!

Fantastic location for visiting Betws-y-coed and only 30 mins to the coast at Conwy.

Just off the sight is a nice walk to Conwy falls, its £1 to get through the turnstile per person (the little ones can squeeze through with you) but the walk is quite steep and to get to the beginning of the walk you must cross a VERY busy main road. You could just drive and park at the Conwy Falls cafe.

I would definitely stay here again! 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement