Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycamps08 1 review from this member

 Nice friendly welcome. Clean camp site. Clean toilets, showers.

Friendly campers on site, Very easy to find down A55 follow signs for Betsy-y-Code on A5 about 2 miles past Village on left.

Excellent time we had. Me and my lad would stay here again. Nice and quiet. 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lainchir 1 review from this member

 This site is in a great location! Perfect for touring Northern Snowdonia. The site is on a slight slope, although there are flatter areas.

Hosts are very friendly, and do a great job of keeping the site clean. Showers (10p per 2 mins) and toilets are spotless.

It's only 5 minute drive from Betws-Y-Coed, almost opposite Conwy Falls café. They operate a strict 11pm quiet policy, and this works fine. Highly recommended.

Will be using again when a weekend that way calls. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philkdj 1 review from this member

 I, like many others is loathe to talk about this site really as I would like it all to myself! Absolutely beautiful site with great owners. I stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute, even though I suffered with horrible blisters on both feet for the last two days, (MY OWN FAULT).

But yes, brilliant site at a very reasonable rate with many facilities. The use of fridges/freezers is very welcoming and different.

Will be going back. Many times. X 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliarm 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent quiet campsite, where their 'no noise' policy is enforced. Good, clean facilities which include laundry, games room and ample toilets, fabulous location and views.

Friendly owners. Also have yurt, static caravan and shepherds hut to rent out. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sid Hardy 1 review from this member

 Definitely one of my favourite campsites.

Great location for walking and other local attractions. Wonderful views, excellent and well maintained facilities and very friendly owners. Easy to access but still nice & quiet.

There are walks around the surrounding area which are a nice end to the day and for the young, and young at heart, there is a stream that flows through the middle of the site which is great for playing in. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Statts 3 reviews from this member

 This could be one of the best sites in Wales if not GB. Could it be improved? Not really.

Camp fires would make it perfect, but I understand why they're not allowed.

Great location for Betws-y-Coed, lovely walk through the woods to the town. Conwy Falls cafe at the end of the access road is great too. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diddlysquid 1 review from this member

 One of My favourite campsites. The views from this site are amazing, the owners are very friendly and accommodating.

Beware when visiting in 'Midge season', they come out in force early evening, and early morning. ! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mdlaker 1 review from this member

 Was welcomed on a very wet evening by the owners who were very friendly and approachable. We pitched up in the rain and went to the local pub. Not a walk in the dark I would recommend. Pub offered great food and staff very welcoming dogs welcome as well. The site is professionally run and showers and toilets are very clean. Hard to believe your on a camp site really. Showers are warm and easy to use. The use of the dry room and utensils are a great idea. Pool room would be great for kids. Only problem would be during summer maybe not enough toilets or showers. I would have waited till later on during morning as the views to wake up to are amazing. The sheep in the morning was a reminder we were in the lovely countryside of Wales. People on the site were very friendly and I will be camping again in the future x 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkBrum 1 review from this member

 What can I say that hasn't already been seen. It is run amazingly by the owners Carol and Gareth.

Its easy to find if you follow the instructions on the website and the access road is short enough not to run into many issues. It is off the A5 but trust me when I say you will hear no noise from the road.

The site is located very close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst and plenty of shops in both towns for food and drinks.

Now onto the site itself

The site is ran with several rules in place but the rules make the place the wonderful place it is. After 11pm it becomes such a peaceful site. I have been to other sites with 'rules' in place that are never followed or enforced and it makes a horrible place to try and sleep or relax but not here.

It is clean and rubbish is emptied regularly. The toilet and shower rooms are clean and the showers use a 10p coin for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty but be warned the showers are hot. The coin machines are outside the showers so best to get undressed first and the 2 minutes start from when you put coins in not when the water starts. So you could waste time. No hand soap either so take your own when visiting the toilet. The owners leave plenty of 10p change up at the reception house so make sure you swap your coins. But remember on your way out to swap them back.

The washing up room is clean. Two sinks with hot water. Fridge/freezer in here to for your ice packs and plenty of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room. It has a dryer which is a 50p for 8 minutes. In here is a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. A pool room is also on site.

The owners will also charge your mobile devices up for free and also will provide internet access for £1 per day for 2 devices I believe.

The pitches themselves are great. Loads of hookups. Although the site is hilly the pitches seem to be on flat parts. Loads of room and signs outside said they was fully booked but nothing was close together giving a massive feel to the place. The roads around the site are fine to. Concrete and stone. On the first night I Was there we had heavy rain but I never saw any car get stuck.

As I used to live in Wales about 10 miles from the site I try to visit that part of Wales once a year at least. And I will be back to this site next year but bringing two more friends.

Booking simple. All you need to do is email Carol or Gareth and tell them how many nights, how many people, hookup or not and what type (Tent, caravan, yurt, etc) and you will get a response on the same day. Its that simple.

Plenty to do outside the site to.

Betws-Y-Coed is a beautiful town. It has a little train museum and little steam train ride that the kids will love. Few shops and places to eat. I would recommend the cafe by the bridge and waterfalls for chips and Ice-Cream from spinnakers. The waterfalls in the town are amazing and you can get quite close to them.

Across from the entrance to the campsite in the Conwy Falls cafe. Although we never used the cafe we did take advantage of the Conwy falls. You have to put £1 in the the turnstile but well worth it for the views.

Blaenau Ffestiniog is only 11 miles from the site and it has the Ffestiniog railway which you can get to many places from (Porthmadog, Portmerion).

Thank you for an amazing 3 days and I can't wait until I return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KennyDavies 1 review from this member

 A last minute booking was confirmed by Carol within 12 hours, with an apology for the delay! as they had been busy on the site.

(Always a good sign).

It was a first visit and the site did not disappoint, a beautiful site and only a 5 minute drive from Betws y Coed where all activities can be booked. North Wales has to be the 'Orlando' for outdoor activities.

The kids did the longest zip wire at 'Zip World' and the Tree nets (a 2 hour activity) the disappointment was not with the site but the two week wait for some activities, such is their popularity. So book them before you arrive on this campsite that is only a short drive from most of them.

The toilets and showers were clean and a kitchen area has a number of appliances. Ten pence pieces were available from the main house for the showers and pool-table.

We will definitely be back. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3995 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement