Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Seanm45 2 reviews from this member

Great site, friendly owners, lovely walks and excellent mountain biking nearby, toilet and shower block is small for site but ok if you avoid the rush hour and very clean. The owners dogs are very friendly and wanted to play ball as soon as they seen anyone with a ball, betws y coed is a good walk away, do not try to walk on the A5 no footpath for long sections very dangerous, there are some good scenic routes though.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 99 reviews from this member

I stayed here for a week in mid April. The site is easy enough to find although you'll have to take care at the junction into the narrow farm lane from the main Betws-Y-Coed road.

The owners, Gareth and Carol, couldn't be more welcoming, helpful and friendly. The site was very quiet, a few couples and D. Of E. Groups passing through, so plenty of space for all. The ground is gently sloping but plenty of level areas for pitching. Being on the side of a hill some areas are more exposed to the wind, in fact it was the D of E leaders tent that blew away one morning, so much for their pitching skills!

The showers are 10p for 2 mins and there is alway plenty of hot water. The facilities are always kept clean and tidy and the washing up area is good too.

It is about a 2 mile walk downhill into the town, mostly along a path and back roads which run alongside the river Conway. This will take about 50 mins there and about an hour back. There is a pub, The Silver Fountain, 10 mins away although there is no pavement so take torches for the return journey if late. The Stables, in town, was the best place we found for food and beer.

Rynys is a working sheep farm. You soon get used to the sheep and lambs bleating through the night, reaching a crescendo at 06:00, when they get fed. I actually missed this early morning alarm call when I got home!

The main reason for visiting Snowdonia for me is to climb mountains and the starting points for many ascents to the peaks aren't far away.

A real gem of a site. Enjoy.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ncoop0791 1 review from this member

I actually don't want to leave a good review because I want to keep this lovely place all to myself! What a great campsite for feeling chilled and relaxed. This campsite has hot showers (10p for 2 mins), always hot water for washing up (a joy) and at reception the owners leave change for showers, washer and dryer etc for you on the windowsill. There is a microwave and spare crockery and pans to use in case you forget to take anything with you. There is fresh free range eggs to buy each morning and to leave the money. This campsite believes in honesty and that's a lovely thing to be amongst.

The site has amazing views of mountains and you really feel like you are in the middle of nowhere yet it's a few minutes from Betws-y-coed which has very pleasant walks and shops. We shall definitely be going back to this welcoming, friendly place. The owner is lovely and friendly. There is nothing to dislike here.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Stoagiebo 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights in the shepherds hut, and really enjoyed it. The site is in a gorgeous spot and shower, toilet and washing up facilities are first class. Carol was really helpful and left us to it. The hut was really cosy and had everything you could possibly need. A really comfy nights sleep!

Betws y coed is a 5 minute drive with 1 cash machine 2 general stores and lots of great places to eat out I really think the dining out aspect of the place is underestimated really really good food!

There a a couple of great waterfalls to visit near by as well as the obvious Snowdondia mountain range with lots of local low level walks for the less agile or families with young children.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Decka 1 review from this member

What a find, a friendly, quiet campsite. I returned today after a 3 night stay with my son and daughter-in-law, who had bad experience's camping, both of them loved it and have already asked if we can return next year. Carol is so helpful and friendly always ready with a smile and a helpful word of advice. The shower's and toilet's were always clean and there was never an issue with waiting. Would I recommend this site? you bet! Will I return? try to keep me away. Just a foot note the Ancient burial site is well worth the strenuous walk to visit, ask Carol I'm sure she will be only too pleased to point you in the right direction and the Fairy Glen for 50p, bargain!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phillyefc 4 reviews from this member

What more can I say that hasn't already been said that every review has. This site spot on. Its a wonderful site. Views from the bottom field where we stayed are magnificent, even better at the top field. Only complaint is we weren't there long enough. Cant wait to go back, praying for an Indian summer. The owner is so friendly and so were all the other campers

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aggieturbo 1 review from this member

A fantastic site that we wouldn't hesitate to re-visit, or recommend. The owners live on site and are always available. The toilets and showers were always clean, even when the site was busy and there was usually no queue at all. 20p gave a good shower.

The pitches are well spaced; although some are sloped this didn't seem to cause a problem. My 2 boys, (10 and 13), loved the pool table in the barn. There is a large freezer, 2 tumble dryers, a hair dryer and a microwave, plus a toaster and various other things to use/borrow. There is no play area, which didn't bother us - all the children seemed happy to entertain themselves.

There are walks from the campsite over the moors and you can walk to the cafť on the main road, about 5 mins away, which serves breakfast. We walked into Betws-y-Coed, where there are cafes, pubs, outdoor and gift shops, plus several 'spar' type shops. These are very expensive though! We did find there was a lack of dog friendly places to eat - outside the Swallow Falls Hotel and the Stable Bar were the 2 we used, but there may have been more.

There is a supermarket in Llanrwst which we didn't realise until much later in our stay, together with a launderette. This was about 10-15 mins drive from the site. Snowdon is within a short drive, as is Bedgellert. Conwy is slightly further, where there is a lovely beach ideal for children, which is also dog friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robnixon 21 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 6 days at Rynys farm. It was a very enjoyable week as it was our first visit to Wales. The site is centrally located, only 2 miles from Betws-y-coed which has a spar and londis shops for supplies. Also banks, fuel etc. Snowdon is around 25 mins drive as is Conway where there is a large tesco.

The site is very attractive. You can pitch more a less where you want and the owners supply extension cables if your hook up doesn't reach the nearby points. Lovely views from site across the hills to snowdonia national park.

Two showers / toilets for both men and women, but didn't cause an waiting issue. Very clean at all times.

There is a pool room if the weathers bad, but our children were more than happy to play in the large trees and stream which ran through the site.

The only thing to be aware of is that there is no washing machine which meant we ran out of clothes and had to handwash which is not ideal.

Lovely owners who leave you to your own devices and ask for payment upon leaving.

Some sloping pitches, but nothing too bad. Will likely return as there is a lot to see in the surrounding area and we couldn't see everything in the time we were there.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Valkrider 14 reviews from this member

Me and the wife spent 6 nights here in August with our tent and motorcycle.

We had a very warm welcome from Carol who gave us a choice of pitches.

We chose a pitch which had a stunning view, not too far from the toilet/shower block.

We were charged £15 per night for both of us which I was quite happy to pay.

Carol charges mobile phones up for free and you pay for your pitch fees when you leave, which I've never come across before in the UK.

Most of the pitches are quite flat but some do have a slope, ours was flat.

There are some rocks underground but we managed to use our standard tent pegs without any problems.

The site is spotlessly clean and Carol is often seen picking up any litter left by other campers.

The entrance road from the A5 is a little steep and only wide enough for one car. In the whole week we only met another vehicle once, so not a big issue.

The toilets are basic but clean at all times. There's only two showers and toilets for both men and women so at times was very busy, especially the Friday when there was an overlap in campers coming and going.

Will we return to this campsite, , you bet.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madgexox 2 reviews from this member

We chose this campsite because it had some great reviews.

We stayed here over Jubilee weekend. When we arrived, Carol, the lovely lady who runs the site showed us a few different areas where we could pitch and we eventually chose a nice little spot on the lower field.

The facilities at the campsite were excellent. I had worried before we arrived that the toilet/showerblock would become very busy with only two showers, but I never had to wait and there was plenty of hot water (the showers use a timed meter so bring plenty of 10pís!)

There was also plenty of room in the dishwashing room, which also had two freezers, a washing machine and electricity sockets (these also work on the 10p meter) so I was able to dry and straighten my hair!

The campsite is about 2. 5 miles from the village of Betws-y-coed which has lots of little cafes, shops, two supermarkets, bar and restaurants. We often drove into the village to stock up on supplies and one evening we ate in the Royal Oak Hotel, which was good home comfort food, reasonably priced. The Stable bar next door is quite lively and attracts a younger crowd. One point about the village is that it can be notoriously busy so parking can be a problem.

The surrounding area has some fantastic walks; Carol has wide range of books and guides that campers can freely browse. She recommended a walk around Ogwen, a 3 mile route round a glacial lake with some stunning views.

Despite the wet weather the campsite didnít become too muddy and it dried up by our last day.

This is a fantastic little campsite with excellent facilities and a wonderful owner who is more than happy to help, or just have a chat.

We are already planning our next trip.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13329 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!