Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geraldinerocks 17 reviews from this member

 Easy to find and access. Entrance is opposite the car park to the Conwy falls.

We stopped here with friends in November 2013. We had the site to ourselves which was just lovely. Views over the valley are outstanding.

Facilities perfectly adequate for what we needed - nothing fancy but served the purpose.

Would love to go back in the warmer weather when we can take advantage of being outside more and enjoying the stunning location. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tjv2833 1 review from this member

 Finding this camp is easy with good road signs telling you when to turn.

On arrival there is lots of information to pitch should there be no one at reception.

On this occasion there was a friendly note indicating were the owner could be found.

There is no pressure to pay

'enjoy your weekend first' was the reply we got.

You have a choice of pitches should you so desire (as long as its not too busy)

The site is quite extensive with fantastic views all around, with some great places to pitch

We chose the higher field to take more advantage of this.

Fees are very good value with dogs at only 50p.

The camp is very quiet which suited us very much.

The toilet facilities are very clean, with 2 toilets & 2 showers in both male & female.

Showers are operated by coin very inexpensive being only 10p for 2 minutes. Coins can be exchanged at reception.

(just one small issue was found it very inconvenient that there was no soap to wash your hands) a couple of hand wash dispensers would be appreciated.

There is lots of information for days out in the kitchen area Washing up area with two large sinks. Two freezers for ice packs and plenty of information for the surrounding area and beyond.

Next door has a toaster, microwave, hairdryer, spin drier, tumble drier etc.

Overall one of the best camps we have stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alis0n 12 reviews from this member

 Wow what a great weekend we had at Rynys Farm.

I took my two nieces (12 and 8)and stayed 2 nights.

Plenty of space to pitch and beautiful views from the campsite.

There is a stream running through the site and within 30 minutes of arriving we had our shoes and socks off paddling (what a result to get the 12 year old off her phone and playing!).

Facilities seem basic but there was a communal fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and also a pool table (30p).

Showers/toilets were clean and there was never a queue. Only 2 showers in the ladies but as you must pay (10p a time, 20p does a good shower, just get organised before you put your money in!) there was no messing around, hence no queue!

Fantastic location for visiting Betws-y-coed and only 30 mins to the coast at Conwy.

Just off the sight is a nice walk to Conwy falls, its £1 to get through the turnstile per person (the little ones can squeeze through with you) but the walk is quite steep and to get to the beginning of the walk you must cross a VERY busy main road. You could just drive and park at the Conwy Falls cafe.

I would definitely stay here again! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lou4 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for seven nights with my husband and two children, had read a number of reviews before hand, we were not disappointed.

On arrival we were given the choice of three pitches, which made a nice change.

It is a very clean site, toilet and shower block spotless. Needed 10p's for the showers and found that 20p gave ample time and hot water.

Having the use of a fridge and freezer was great as we had some warm weather and cool boxes don't keep items such as milk all that cold.

There was lots of information to hand about nearby walks and attractions and the owner was more than willing to help.

I would recommend this site to anyone 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JamboUK 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great week here with a family party (two caravans and a tent). A wonderful campsite. The children loved playing there are fell in love with Meg the farm dog who spent many an hour joining in with the ball games. The views are stunning and the laid back atmosphere is perfect and also the owners could not be more friendly, accommodating and trusting. Really refreshing and the site deserves the success it has because of this. Would go back in an instant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Phyll a 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent, clean, quiet and friendly camp site, the owners are very approachable and have made it into a site you want to revisit. Bit of a walk into the village or to the pub and if going to the pub at night take a torch. Lots of information on things to do in the area available in the washing blocks, microwave toaster and spare pots, pans and cutlery available in case you have forgotten anything. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caryl 2 reviews from this member

 Me and my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of july. Excellent camp site, owners were very friendly and approachable. The weather was fantastic which made the surrounding area more beautiful than it already was. Facilities on site were great, very clean. Despite site being on a working farm, there was not much noise other than the sheep during the day. Ample things to do in the area, betws y coed only a short 2 mile drive away where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. Really didn't want to leave after our weekend stay, will definitely be returning to this site and have already recommended it to many of our friends. All in all an excellent site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Summer2006 2 reviews from this member

 What a nice site clean well maintained site. People so friendly, we erected are tent in the large field on elevation, even though the site was busy at night it was quiet. Shower were roomy and only cost 10p. There is a freezer which is free to use microwave washing machine hot and cold water for washing up, there is also a poolroom. The Conway falls café right out side. And about 2 mile to the town which is great, will be using this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seanm45 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, friendly owners, lovely walks and excellent mountain biking nearby, toilet and shower block is small for site but ok if you avoid the rush hour and very clean. The owners dogs are very friendly and wanted to play ball as soon as they seen anyone with a ball, betws y coed is a good walk away, do not try to walk on the A5 no footpath for long sections very dangerous, there are some good scenic routes though. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 106 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for a week in mid April. The site is easy enough to find although you'll have to take care at the junction into the narrow farm lane from the main Betws-Y-Coed road.

The owners, Gareth and Carol, couldn't be more welcoming, helpful and friendly. The site was very quiet, a few couples and D. Of E. Groups passing through, so plenty of space for all. The ground is gently sloping but plenty of level areas for pitching. Being on the side of a hill some areas are more exposed to the wind, in fact it was the D of E leaders tent that blew away one morning, so much for their pitching skills!

The showers are 10p for 2 mins and there is alway plenty of hot water. The facilities are always kept clean and tidy and the washing up area is good too.

It is about a 2 mile walk downhill into the town, mostly along a path and back roads which run alongside the river Conway. This will take about 50 mins there and about an hour back. There is a pub, The Silver Fountain, 10 mins away although there is no pavement so take torches for the return journey if late. The Stables, in town, was the best place we found for food and beer.

Rynys is a working sheep farm. You soon get used to the sheep and lambs bleating through the night, reaching a crescendo at 06:00, when they get fed. I actually missed this early morning alarm call when I got home!

The main reason for visiting Snowdonia for me is to climb mountains and the starting points for many ascents to the peaks aren't far away.

A real gem of a site. Enjoy. 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement