Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RudiB 1 review from this member

 By far the best campsite in Snowdonia and one of the best in the UK! I have been coming to wales for 20 years and have tried out so many sites and this one is without a doubt the best one I have stayed at. Carol and Gareth truly care about their campers and the facilities they have.

We try go to this site at least once a year for either a long weekend or a week away and we have never been disappointed. Our most recent visit in was earlier this year in March when we had all the snow and we were the only people crazy enough to be camping! But what a wonderful experience it was.

The site is in a truly spectacular location with beautiful views all around the site. The site is always spotless, Carol and Gareth look after the facilities, cleaning them multiple times a day. Not only are the showers and toilets on site but there's a very useful kitchen area and also a room with a pool table too which is great on rainy days.

The natural feel to the site is great and is world's apart from all your other standard touristy campsites which have flat fields and no character. You're able to camp where you want and park your car next to the tent which I really love and not many sites allow this.

Not only is the site well kept but it's in a great location too. Minutes away from Betws-y-Coed and a short drive to both Pen-y-pass and Ogwen valley, so there's plenty of walking available and cafes/restaurants to grab food at after a day out in the hills. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Martandjo 1 review from this member

 We've stayed here many, many times over the past few years and never had a bad experience. Most of the times' previous were at Easter/Whit or Summer and so the weather was nice.

This time, the weather was windy and soggy but that doesn't detract from the tranquillity and ambience of the site. We pretty much had the place to ourselves given the time of year and weather, but even though it was near enough empty, the facilities were as we've come to expect, spotlessly clean and well cared for. As usual, the owners couldn't have been more welcoming.

We're looking forward to our next stay 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Cabates 1 review from this member

 Having stayed at this site in a rather wet & windy August 2016 with our tent we decided this year to hire the static caravan that is on site.

On both occasions the owners have been very welcoming.

The caravan was comfortable with a few extra touches added. The site is kept to a high standard.

A great place to stay for exploring North Wales! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycamps08 1 review from this member

 Nice friendly welcome. Clean camp site. Clean toilets, showers.

Friendly campers on site, Very easy to find down A55 follow signs for Betsy-y-Code on A5 about 2 miles past Village on left.

Excellent time we had. Me and my lad would stay here again. Nice and quiet. 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lainchir 1 review from this member

 This site is in a great location! Perfect for touring Northern Snowdonia. The site is on a slight slope, although there are flatter areas.

Hosts are very friendly, and do a great job of keeping the site clean. Showers (10p per 2 mins) and toilets are spotless.

It's only 5 minute drive from Betws-Y-Coed, almost opposite Conwy Falls café. They operate a strict 11pm quiet policy, and this works fine. Highly recommended.

Will be using again when a weekend that way calls. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philkdj 1 review from this member

 I, like many others is loathe to talk about this site really as I would like it all to myself! Absolutely beautiful site with great owners. I stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute, even though I suffered with horrible blisters on both feet for the last two days, (MY OWN FAULT).

But yes, brilliant site at a very reasonable rate with many facilities. The use of fridges/freezers is very welcoming and different.

Will be going back. Many times. X 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliarm 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent quiet campsite, where their 'no noise' policy is enforced. Good, clean facilities which include laundry, games room and ample toilets, fabulous location and views.

Friendly owners. Also have yurt, static caravan and shepherds hut to rent out. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sid Hardy 1 review from this member

 Definitely one of my favourite campsites.

Great location for walking and other local attractions. Wonderful views, excellent and well maintained facilities and very friendly owners. Easy to access but still nice & quiet.

There are walks around the surrounding area which are a nice end to the day and for the young, and young at heart, there is a stream that flows through the middle of the site which is great for playing in. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Statts 3 reviews from this member

 This could be one of the best sites in Wales if not GB. Could it be improved? Not really.

Camp fires would make it perfect, but I understand why they're not allowed.

Great location for Betws-y-Coed, lovely walk through the woods to the town. Conwy Falls cafe at the end of the access road is great too. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diddlysquid 1 review from this member

 One of My favourite campsites. The views from this site are amazing, the owners are very friendly and accommodating.

Beware when visiting in 'Midge season', they come out in force early evening, and early morning. ! 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement