Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ashlei 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay - the location was brilliant for getting around and the campsite had amazing views of the mountains.

The campsite facilities were well maintained and cleaned regularly and the owner was friendly and available 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs king 7 reviews from this member

 One in a million One of the only sites that we have returned to it was that wonderful in every way. Carol and Gareth were fabulous and can't be faulted.

The flexibility of pitching but ensuring you are well spaced makes this a special place Fabulous views and facilities

Glorious walks in every direction and fantastic places to eat but choose carefully and book ahead especially in the busy season to do this

Plenty of beautiful quiet places to walk and cycle and not see a soul even when its absolutely heaving in Betwys y coed only broken by the sounds of nature and the odd jet fighter! for a few seconds here and there.

Would like to keep it a secret really but really wouldn't recommend if you have a large caravan its a steep road up to the site but we managed it.

Slowly Look forward to returning again 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thehappychick 1 review from this member

 This is the most amazing campsite! As you drive through the gates you realise you've struck gold. The incredible views wow you on arrival and strike you afresh each time you emerge from your tent.

So much thought has gone into the (spotless) facilities and the running of this site. There's even a lockup for your bikes.

Carol and Gareth are super friendly and helpful and it is clearly important to them that you enjoy your stay. We like to relax and listen to the sounds of nature whilst camping and so we loved the the lack of music and quiet time after 11pm.

The site is fabulously placed for local walks, activities for the more adventurous, or simply to relax and drink in the views.

We really couldn't find fault, nor could we tear ourselves away. our 1 week turned into 2.

Thank you so much Carol and Gareth, we can't recommend Rynys Farm enough and hope to be back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chezco 1 review from this member

 Fabulous location with outstanding views and scenery.

Hosts are very accommodating and super friendly.

The facilities are very clean.

Will book to go back next month 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tom.Doust 4 reviews from this member

 Came back here after a gap of (I think) 12 years. I'd really enjoyed the previous visits with my family but for one reason and another my wife had never been here before, so I had my fingers crossed she would like it as much as I had told her she would.

I wasn't wrong, she loved it. It has such a relaxing atmosphere, stunning views and good facilities.

Its a 5 minute drive into Betws-y-Coed, but for breakfast you can just walk 5 minutes down to the Conwy Falls cafe.

Its great for anywhere on that side of Snowdonia. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Annel3 1 review from this member

 Peace and quiet, very accommodating hosts, scenic location,

All amenities on site.

Hard to find a more beautiful spot,

Will continue to return as often as I can! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite

Great location

A bonus with animals on the farm

Loved every minute of it plus our pups loved it

When sky is clear you can see lots of stars and great views facing our tent 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gorow 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, helpful, friendly and very clean, having sheep as neighbours was a delight they are very well behaved!

Set out well to cover Covid restrictions and could not have asked for a better view ( when not misty)

Climbed Snowdon then sat on pitch with glass of wine looking at where we had climbed and felt very honoured.

Thank you for a lovely site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donna and Mark 1 review from this member

 We ended up here by chance due to not being able to get in at another campsite and how grateful we were that the other was fully booked, we wouldn't have found this little gem otherwise. Our intention was for a 3night weekend stay, however we loved it that much we ended up staying 6 nights.

Prices are 18 without electric hook up or 23 with (5. 50 per night saving on the other site). The site is spotlessly clean, very tranquil with trees and greenery all around and even views of the mountain range in the background.

It is very well organised and customers on site were very respectful. The toilets/shower block are very clean and checked constantly throughout the day, shower is 10p per minute. We easily finished our shower on 20p.

The owner also left piles of 10pences on her table outside the farmhouse for you to change. There is a room for washing up dishes etc. And also (in normal circumstances) crockery/ cutlery/ pots/ pans were available. However due to Covid there was a polite sign asking not to use them at this time, totally understandable.

There is a drying room for muddy boots and wet coats that has tumble dryers and hair dryer. Hair dryer 10p for 3mins. Betws Y Coed town is just a couple of minutes drive away, or a lovely 30min walk through woodland trails, the town has plenty of variety of outdoor shops, restaurants, pubs and takeaways.

We used the camp as a base and travelled to Criccieth, Pwelli, Abersoch and Port merion as well as taking full advantage of Snowdon and other surrounding peaks and walks.

Carol & Graham (owners) are welcoming and friendly people and clearly work really hard to maintain their site, a true credit to them both. They will definitely be seeing us again, we're already planning our next visit.

We honestly cannot complain about anything at all or find any dislikes about this place, therefore we have to give 10 out of 10 on everything! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 24 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site!

Our van misbehaving forced us to make a last minute booking here - what good fortune!

Gorgeous location - hills and trees all around. Close to the A5 but you wouldn't know it when you're on the site - can't see and can barely hear it. (The lane is quite steep but nothing particularly out of the ordinary for a farm site. )

Facilities were top notch - modern and clean. Large shower cubicles with soap caddies and bath mats, 10p for 2 mins. Large wash basins (so many sites just have little handbasins now), with good shelf space on either side. Drinking water taps all around the place and BBQ stands freely available for use.

Carol was super friendly and responded to emails very quickly.

Great local walks around the site - it's just over the road from Conwy Falls (we watched fish trying to jump up them, which was pretty magical) and there is a woodland walk down to the Fairy Glen, and into Betws-y-Coed.

Covid-19 modifications: there were sanitiser bottles EVERYWHERE, which was useful, and guidelines for using the washing/potwashing facilities. Facilities seemed to be cleaned very regularly too. Felt very safe - definitely the best site with regards to this that we've been do this year.

We will definitely return - probably to use as a base for a walking holiday. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3809 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement