Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jenni2307 3 reviews from this member

 Didn't book site in advance, phoned up an hour before arrival and were told to turn up when we liked. When we arrived we were met outside the owners house, very welcoming and friendly, gave us a choice of pitches and advised us on the best. Even provided us with hook up cable and left outside light on to help us set up.  Owner then told us she was walking to the shop and did we want her to get us anything!
 
Toilets and showers very clean, washing up facilities indoor and tumble drier and washing machine provided. Very informative site, all over the walls in the washing up room a was information where to go and what to see and local walks to do. Owners also sell basics on site (milk and eggs).
 
Stayed here whilst touring Wales and were so impressed we went back again at the end of the week. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahw6789 4 reviews from this member

 We thought this was a lovely camp-site. The views are spectacular.
We were met by the owner, who was very welcoming and told us we could pitch anywhere we liked, but also pointed out the best spots.
The wash up area was clean and had plenty of hot water. There was also plenty of useful local information.
The toilets and sinks were all clean. The showers were clean but not very inviting, and we didn't try them! (we were only there one night so it wasn't a problem).
It was a busy site, and the only thing we didn't like was being able to hear a TV from the tent next to us which had opted for an electric hook up. Still some people might see it as a plus to have the facility of electricity - and if you don't like it, or don't want the noise pollution, there are plenty of spaces away from the pitches thathave electricity - so we'd go again but choose our pitch more carefully! 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darkembers 1 review from this member

 After reading all the reviews and seeing the website for this campsite, myself and my husband thought it looked a beautiful little spot in Wales. The countryside was beautiful but the campsite did not live up to the standards that we where expecting.

First of all I have to say that the toilets and facilities where spotless and definitely adequate, possibly even better than some of the other campsites we have stayed at, however it was not the facilities or views that where the problem.

The first problem was noise, and strangely this did not come from other campers but from the people running the farm. When we got there Carol pointed out, what she stated, was a "nice quiet spot by the wall" which was next to the loo block. And true to her word it was quiet, until it got to about 6.30 pm when a man (who I would guess is her husband) gets his Quad bike out of the barn and randomly drives through the field where we where camped, then drove over to the next field to us where the sheep where and just seemed to drive round and round in circles for no apparent reason other than to make a noise. This we could forgive, had it not been for the second night we where there when at 9.30 pm this same man decided to get into his tractor, drive through the field we where camping in and CUT THE GRASS! in the next field. Every set of campers in the field came out to see what the unbelievably loud noise was. Quite frankly we just found it ridiculous. There are rules about noise here and the people that own the place make more noise than anyone else. I know this is a working farm but 9.30 pm at night is just ridiculous, especially as the noise went on well past 10pm.

The second problem we had was that the people running the site dont follow their own rules when it comes to dogs. There are warnings all over the toilet block about letting your dog off the lead and that you could be thrown off the site especially if your dog fouls and you dont clean, which is fair enough I suppose as we follow these rules on every campsite. However, the first night we where there two of the farm dogs ran over to the fence close to where our dog was tied and started to get extremely agressive. Jack was tied up so couldnt get near them but we where subjected to about 15 minutes of growling and barking from the farm dogs and no one came over to even attempt to control them. The second day we where there we nearly killed one of their dogs as we where leaving the road coming up to the campsite when it flew across the road with neither owner nor leash in sight. The final straw was when we where coming back on the second night to the camp when we saw one of their dogs jump over the wall by our tent, when we got there we discovered that it had just fouled next to our tent which we ended up having to clean up.

Having never come across a site where the owners dont follow their own rules we where rather unsettled by this to say the least. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizmol 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for me, my husband and 2 year old daughter. Nearly all family's here so no issue with noise at all. Toilets/showers very clean and good facilities for freezing blocks, washing pots etc. Plenty of space and a very friendly family run it. 5 mins to Betws y Coed. Fantastic views. A all round perfect site. Its our second time here and we will definitely be going back.  


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AlanAmlwch 1 review from this member

 Just want to say a few words about Rynys Camping Site. Carol gave us such a warm welcome on our arrival, showing us around the site and recommending the top spots to pitch the tent. The views are spectacular. The site is very quiet & tranquil and ideal for Betws and the Snowdonia area. The facilities are very clean and well equipped. If you've forgotten a few utensils etc, there's a good stock of items to borrow if needed and you can lend a few freezer packs while your own re-freeze. Fresh milk and eggs are available from the farm each morning.

During our stay the weather was a little changeable, but you just can't depend on the British weather can you. We'll be definitely be staying at Rynys again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KiwiBlue 1 review from this member

 After reading the reviews for this site, was very pleased to find that all that was good was indeed true. The site is beautifully situated in the Conway Valley, with stunning views and nice walks all about the area.

Carol the hostess was charming, very nice and helpful. She even charges your mobile for you for nothing if you ask! Also available for use are ice packs, while you freeze your own. Although a bit hilly, there are lots of flat areas for pitching tents. You can drive your car to your tent which makes packing and unpacking a breeze.The toilets were spotlessly clean, bins emptied regularly and the site was nice and quiet.

One downside this weekend was the weather. It blew a gale - literally, uprooting our porch, wind screen and blowing the camp kitchen and cooker over in the night! Added to that was a torrential downpour that made for difficult times trying to keep the kids occupied. The little pool table was a blessing, and reasonably priced at 30p a game.
Make sure you take lots of 10p pieces for the showers/dryers/pool, although Carol will give you change when you book into site.

All in all a wonderfully located site, very reasonable and one which I will happily stay at again if I get the chance. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chezzy 1 review from this member

 What a great little campsite! Carol was really friendly, my partner was already up in Wales running a NT working holiday the previous week, I was joining him on the Friday by train, when we explained our situation she let him put the tent up the night before as it was quiet, so I didn't have to do it on the Friday night on my own! She was also more than happy to recommend a nice walk at the back of the campsite which they have written up (walks can be found in the washing room.)

I did feel if it was busy the toilets/showers might not have been enough but they were spotlessly clean when I was there and no queueing.

The ground is a little rocky in places but when you are in such a location in the hills with great views it is an exceptable compromise.

I am planning to go back next year for a longer stay! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy55 1 review from this member

 Spent one night here last weekend, fantastic views. Very friendly welcome. The site was spotless, loos were very clean. There was no noise at-all after dark you would think you were the only people there. It was our first time camping, and I would recommend this site to anybody. We will definitely be going back. A very very good site. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TomB 2 reviews from this member

 What a cracking site! GORGEOUS location, DELIGHTFUL facilities, BEAUTIFULLY clean, WELCOMING owners. I was sad to have left this site to continue our travels.

The toilet block was in a converted barn and was beautifully clean. The showers were spacious and the washing up facilities were expansive. They had a communal freezer to re-freeze your ice-packs and you could borrow theirs whilst yours froze.

A real home from home and a delightful retreat in the country. Can't wait to bolt back there! 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen J 26 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Been three times. Can't beat it. Agree with the other reviews (not Lisa's of course). The owners were dead helpful when we got our car stuck in mud at the bottom of the field (our fault for going camping on the wettest weekend of the year!) 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement