Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TomB 2 reviews from this member

What a cracking site! GORGEOUS location, DELIGHTFUL facilities, BEAUTIFULLY clean, WELCOMING owners. I was sad to have left this site to continue our travels.

The toilet block was in a converted barn and was beautifully clean. The showers were spacious and the washing up facilities were expansive. They had a communal freezer to re-freeze your ice-packs and you could borrow theirs whilst yours froze.

A real home from home and a delightful retreat in the country. Can't wait to bolt back there!

Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen J 26 reviews from this member

Brilliant site. Been three times. Can't beat it. Agree with the other reviews (not Lisa's of course). The owners were dead helpful when we got our car stuck in mud at the bottom of the field (our fault for going camping on the wettest weekend of the year!)

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bacons5 1 review from this member

Visited this site during half term break. Lovely site. Fantastic views. Nice clean toilets and showers. Kids loved the pool room and the brook to play in. Carol really lovely and friendly. Bought fresh eggs from the farmhouse. Lots of places to visit in the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs R 7 reviews from this member

Just spend the early Bank Holiday weekend at this site and for us, this site has the WOW factor. It's a National Trust site run by Gareth and Carol and is approx 2 miles outside of the town of Betws-y-Coed. I can thoroughly recommend the fresh bakery at the Spar shop, the steak pies are delicious. There is a Somerfield shop about 4 miles away in LLanrwst, much cheaper than the Spar for a big shop.

The views are absolutely stunning and the site is just so peaceful and has a really great feel to it. The toilets are absolutely spotlessly clean, the showers are basic but functional, cost me 30p for shower and I washed my medium long hair too so not bad value.

I can only echo those sentiments about Carol being the most helpful friendly host we've ever met. She loves to chat and at length about the site, the area, children etc..etc... she's such a lovely person and never ever stops! Also what was also good to see is that Carol will turn away campers if the site is full. She turned away around 20 people whilst we were there and the site didn't seem full at all so we were guaranteed not to be overcrowded. I would advise you to book if you want to ensure a pitch during busy periods.

There is a microwave, toaster, hairdryer etc... for use (think it's all 10p per couple of mins). We actually borrowed the toaster as we had EHU, we had forgotten ours. There is also a huge industrial size dryer running on 20p pieces. Pool room is a great idea for rainy days or keeping the kids occupied whilst waiting for dinner.

There are chickens on the site, lots of sheep, the farm dogs who love attention and seem to be adopted by all the children. You can hear the woodpeckers and owls and the birds sing rather loudly early in the mornings, maybe trying to compete with the cockrel!

One thing to bear in mind, this site is rather cold and Carol said that campers do complain even mid summer of it being cold of a night so ensure you take plenty of warm clothes to keep the cold out of an evening.

We will certainly be going back to this site and for a much longer stay.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Badgeress 1 review from this member

Site as described and Carol, the owner, very friendly & helpful. Went on our motorbikes, of which there are 2 allowed together. Toilet block is converted barn, which is kept very clean & tidy. 2 toilets & 2 metered showers in ladies, plus another ladies & gents loo with sink in small barn in top field.

Games room with pool table & books to borrow. Dishwashing facilities plus another room with tumble driers, hairdryer, iron, toaster & microwave (all metered) and BBQs to borrow. Mobile phones can be charged at farmhouse (don't forget your charger!). Very peaceful site with chickens roaming around.

Great cafe 10 mins walk away at Conwy Falls, serving cooked breakfasts from 3. Entrance to Conwy Falls behind cafe - 1 entrance, but lovely walk & view of Falls, if you can make the walk back up! Superb Indian restaurant (Asha Balti House) 5 miles down road at Llanrwst.

Reviewer: Debbz 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
Lovely area with great views. Owners very friendly and helpful. We found that the campsite did have a few downfalls though:- firstly we arrived into the evening, thinking it would only take us an hour to put up the tent, but ran into problems when the tent pegs would not go into the rocky ground!! (Lots of hardcore underneath at top left corner of site) - very hard to find a level pitch too.

The site was very spacious but unfortunately the toilets were not able to cope with the amount of people it had to take - there were only 2 toilet cubicles for the women and two for the men and there was a long wait for the showers!! (We tried to avoid washing and toileting as much as we could in the toilet block.)

The toilets were disgustingly dirty, urine over the toilets and the floors and they generally stank! (I think this was mainly due to the kids). We felt that the kids staying there seemed to run riot. I would recommend that visits to this campsite would be best out of the school holidays!! May visit again but would make sure that it was in term time.

Reviewer: Mariaeverill 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
I really do not understand the review from "lisa". She couldnt have been talking about the same site! Carol was lovely. I phoned her for a last minute long weekend and it was no problem. It was a lovely site with good facilities. Carol was lovely to my two boys who were always pestering her to change their money into 10ps for the pool table!!
Bins were emptied regularly and the light was left on in the toilet block ,which was good. We would go back again. Nothing was too much trouble for carol.I cant recommend this place enough!! We'll be back!!

Reviewer: Sane 1 review from this member

August 2005
What an excellent campsite!
Carol is so friendly and welcoming, offering plenty of advice on the area and heppy to talk any time. She had reserved a spot for us, next to the hook-ups, but gave us the option of picking another if we weren't happy. There are a lot of sloping pitches, ours was one, but not to any unworkable degree.

The children loved the relaxed atmosphere and were welcomed to pet and walk the young border collie. the showers were good enough and even though the site was full queueing wasn't a problem. Always spotless. I was woken up one morning at 1:30 by my youngest wanting to go to the toilet. Carol was in there cleaning the showers - I'm not sure if she sleeps at all!

We will be going back to this site, this area of Wales is beautiful and requires much exploring. Thankyou, Carol and Graham.

Reviewer: Trudie 4 reviews from this member

June 2005
Would recommend this site. Small peaceful site. No shop on site but can buy eggs, milk and matches at the farm and there are Spar shops in both Llanrwst and Betws Y Coed (the one in Betws y Coed has a great fresh bakery section) The owner Carol lived up to previous reviews on this site - very friendly and very helpful.

The toilets / showers were immaculate. But it was other little touches that made the difference to us. Washing up bowls, barbeques and ice packs available to borrow and a kettle and toaster in the laundry room for campers to use. Mmmm proper hot buttered toast for breakfast :)

Lots to do in the area, can't wait to go back

Reviewer: Wonderer 1 review from this member

May 2005
Really lovely site. Owner is very helpful. New shower block very clean. A little wet in places but this is WALES ! excellent views and a cafe only 5 mins walk awat that is excellent value. Cant wait to go back again and maybe take the family as well this time (A pool table there as well to keep the kids amused)

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!