Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JanetX 2 reviews from this member

Not a long review as there are lots already which pretty much sum up the site. We had a lovely time, despite very heavy rain. Facilities are basic - some minor niggles queuing to wash up as no-one seemed to want to take a bowl of water back to their tent & solve the problem, but that was the campers not the site!

What I would urge future visitors to do is to use the recycling facilities. We were astonished at how often Carol & Gareth were to be seen emptying bins, no matter how heavy the rain. On chatting to Carol, my hubby established they are trying to increase the level of recycling themselves by doing extra sorting - so please be considerate, and they'll have even more time to give you tips on enjoying your stay!

Very good value - mid August and we only paid 12.50 a night, for four of us in quite a big tent, as they wouldn't take payment for children until they can walk! A real bargain for a site so child-friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mauricpage@btinter 4 reviews from this member

Well just returned from our second trip to this site and have already booked up for our third trip next year, carol is such a great hostess she informed us of places to go that we never saw last year. The showers 10p for 2 minutes although there's only two I never queued once they are always kept clean and tidy as are the toilets.

It rained everyday but that doesn't spoil the view and it was lovely and quiet I have two children so I'm not against kids but it was lovely not hearing kids screaming and shouting everywhere.

A must is the pony trekking 10 minutes away at penmacho it was fantastic my first time on a horse we'll go back time and time again to this site there's so much to do.

A working farm yes but there's not that much noise and hey if you're in Wales there's going to be sheep and their up before us

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nanji 2 reviews from this member

We received a very friendly welcome from Carol when we arrived who showed us a number of pitches to choose from when we arrived and explained where we could find everything we needed onsite. The site had fantastic views and although we suffered through a storm, it was a great spot for hearing the thunder echo around the mountains.

The facilities were good and whilst there were only two showers per gender, I had no problem with queues during the weekdays I was there. We were able to park next to the tent which was very handy and were able to book an extra night at the last minute without any problem.

There was a small pub down the road which was nice for some dessert and a drink and Carol told us of a few places she thought we might enjoy. A good stock of tourist brochures onsite helped us with our plans whilst in the area.

I would definitely recommend this to others and would love to stay there again sometime in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valka 1 review from this member

Very nice site, very clean nice toilets and showers. But one point for us was a bit of lack of privacy, a small camper van came and pitched right facing our door to the tent, and another tent pitched with a family of 4 about 4foot at the side of us. So there was no privacy at all. At weekends tents are too close to each other, but through the week there is lots of space. It rained quite heavily a couple of days we were there but the ground remained fine. Car could be driven on and off the field fine we didnt get get stuck. Pegs went in fine, and stayed in. The owners were lovely, always cleaning and emptying bins and very helpful. We will visit this site again but not at weekends, it does get a bit overcrowded.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jolley0812 1 review from this member

Read the other reviews - so decided to give this site a try over a weekend with the kids ( and to test out the new trailer tent!). We arrived late due to sat nav taking us on a mystery tour.

The owner of the site met us as we arrived and personally guided us to the best spot. There were a few other tents there, but by no means could you call it busy. She let us borrow an extension for the power supply so that we could pitch on the spot looking over the valley.

The showers / toilets are clean and the showers take 10p's that are readily available from the owner - so no problem there!

The owner even came and said hello in the morning to see if we were ok as the the wind overnight was stormy to say the least!

You must remember though, that this is a working farm, so be prepared to be woken by the sheep and the hens in the morning. The sheepdog decided to come into the tent for a warm out of the rain for an hour, which the kids loved!

A fantastic site - were 'pay before you decide to go' seems to be the item of the day. A very honest and trusting campsite!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gwynfryn 2 reviews from this member

I am a bit reluctant to leave this review as I don't want other people to visit it!. Cos it's a fantastic site run by Carol.

I visited it over half term with my son, to do some walking and mountain biking. Carol (the owner) greeted us and showed to where she thought we would have nice view etc, as our hook-up was not long enough she lent us an extension cable (f.O.C). She gave us details of where to go mountain biking, routes into Betws y Coed avoiding the main road. On Friday night we were going to have a fish supper and she recommended going into Llanwrst instead of Betws (Betws chippy is for tourists! Llanwrst is a 'proper' chippy).

I quite liked the idea of paying for showers, 10p gets you about 1 min, so 20p gets you washed fine. It means that there were never any queues unlike sites where the showers are free and people staying in them for hours on end.

When we said that we intended to do the Snowdon horseshoe she explained the best place to park i.E. Use the Nant Peris Park & Ride.

We had a great time and will be using the site as a base for our trips to N. Wales (we are trying to climb all the hills over 2000ft).

Oh and the final thing was unlike every site I've been to Carol was not to fussed in when we paid. We said we would stay for 3 nights and her reply was 'let's see how the weather is - if it gets bad you may leave early' ! unbelievable - never have I come across such a fab attitude, we did stay the 3 nights and paid 30.00 for 'van and hookup.

Totally recommend the site 5 stars from me - just don't go there when I want to visit.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnyclaret1973 31 reviews from this member

We visited this campsite in May 2007 and found that the only fault with the place was having to get 10p pieces for the showers. Having just visited again this is still the only thing wrong with the place but the owners now leave a pile of 10p pieces outside their house on the windowsill for changing. Its an honesty thing!

We still love this place. Its my favourite campsite. The nearby Marin trail is fantastic for mountain biking and the site is a great base for a summit attempt of Snowdon. The site is still very well maintained. We visited the waterfalls across the road this time and they were great.

We will be visiting again next year and would still highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fernman 19 reviews from this member

Only my 2nd stay here, and now I can't understand why I haven't been back again and again.

It's a bit of a hair-raising single track approach road, though it's short and I never met anyone coming the other way! Carol, the lovely lady that runs the site with her hubs Gareth, is so laid back and friendly. She leaves 10p coins on the window ledge for people wanting change for showers, they'll charge mobile phones, nothing is too much trouble.

The top field was recommended to me, as the sheep would wake me at 5:00 am in the lower field! I could pitch where I wanted, though level spots were slightly limited, but that was no problem with only 4 other tents and 1 motorhome up there. The panoramic view is wonderful.

Who cares about paying 30p or 40p for a shower when the site is only 5 per person per night?

To me, this is what camping should be all about. I'm a bit worried about posting this review, lest the site become too popular!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ZigiT 4 reviews from this member

This is how a site should be run. Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful owners and great location for getting to the Snowdonia Mountains.

I can't praise this site enough. Although we have also experienced shower problems I would stay here even if it had no showers. Carol and Gareth expect people to be considerate of everyone else and that results in a lovely peaceful site.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chellebradus 1 review from this member

What a fantastic find! We are first time campers and we could not have had a more friendly and helpful welcome. The site is in a lovely spot and is very well run.

We stayed on the top field but our electric hook up was too short - No problem, Gareth lent us an extension!

The utilities block is spotless and a pleasure to use. Quite rightly, Carole is proud of the site and makes sure that it is very clean.

There are microwaves, spin dryers, tumble dryers, barbecues, freezers, dishwashing facilities! Could be home from home :) There are friendly and helpful messages for when the owners are not available, very useful info about the nearest shops/towns/gas etc.

We made friends with the lovely site doggy, even if she did call in uninvited to help herself to our dogs lunch.

The sheep were certainly very vocal! It was lovely to wake up to the bleating lambs and the general bustle of a working farm.

Betws-y-Coed is a lovely little town and it's only a short trip into Conwy.

We certainly will be visiting again, and I shall recommend it to my friends.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!