Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dannydoo 1 review from this member

 Despite an appalling weather forecast for the weekend, hurricane force winds, driving rain!, myself and a friend were duty bound to stay in Wales and settled for this site due to its proximity to Betws-Y-Coed.

We received a very friendly welcome and Carol even walked with us to the camping area to suggest pitches out of the worst of the wind. Although rather murky, we could just make out a good view which must be lovely when the sun is out!

The site is nicely laid out and very peaceful. Betws-Y-Coed is only a couple of minutes away by car if shopping/eating out etc. I was very impressed by the shower block - tidy and very clean and nice roomy showers too.

The kitchen area was pleasant with loads of tourist info too and a freezer for freezer blocks which was a great addition. My review is only based on one night stay but I would definitely come here again and recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Griffcoll 1 review from this member

 As a virgin camper, I trusted previous comments on here, booked this site and was not disappointed. A warm welcome by Carol, who offered us a selection of pitches and told us about the layout of site.

All facilities were very clean and tidy, it was very evident that Carol and Gareth take pride in their site, on hand to offer advice, if needed.

So if looking for a site to stay, I would 110% recommend this site and will return. Quiet and peaceful location, walks from the door and 5 mins in the car to Betws.

No problem, with dogs being loose on site as dogs have to be on a lead at all time. No queues for the loo or shower which were very clean, cant believe how the floor is so clean, with all those wet boots walking over it, now the autumnal weather has arrived 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katymac 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly site with great views. The owner is very helpful, and friendly to the children. Clean shower/toilet block and washing up area, but no handwash in the toilet block which is annoying. The washing up area has a good size kitchen work surface, which I found useful for making an early breakfast for the kids, without disturbing the other campers. There is a pool table for the kids, freezer, laundry facilities and a microwave.

There is a good cafe on the main road just off the site. The main village is not far, about 5 minutes in the car. Lots of walks and outdoor activities nearby, but not so much to do if it rains!

This is our third visit to the site and I'm sure we will go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dylan1975 12 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, on arrival Carol gave my self and family a choice of pitches with electric hook up and the pitch I picked gave breathtaking views in the mornings and early evenings at one point we were what seemed to be in the clouds. All the pitches seemed to be on a slight slope which was not a problem for us as we just moved the bedrooms about. Carol and her husband were so friendly and helpful and worked very hard keeping the site spotlessly clean, showers and toilets mopped out and bins were always empty. A busy but not rowdy site, everyone seemed friendly and cues to the toilets and showers were very minimum and my max wait was only a few mins. Showers were 10p for about 2 mins and I found 50p was ample for a nice hot shower after a hard day exploring. If you don't have the change for the showers 10p pieces are available on the window ledge by the reception door. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doris 15 reviews from this member

 A really nice peaceful site, with lovely views across Snowdonia. Carol was very friendly and welcoming, and was seen several times during the day emptying bins and keeping the site clean & tidy.

No particular facilities for children on site except a pool table, but the y made their own fun with ball games etc. , plenty of space to be able to do this.

There's a spin drier, tumble drier and hair drier available it cost me 20p to dry my hair which isn't too bad, just make sure you have lot's of 10p's as everything electrical is metered. There is also a toaster & microwave available to use. There is a good size freezer for ice blocks and also some spares in there if you need some while your waiting for yours to re-freeze.

Only one drinking water tap, up by the loo block, there was a problem with the water when we were there, something to do with the local supply, luckily we had some bottled water to use. Only two showers in the ladies, the site was very busy over the 4 days we were there, I din't have to queue, but I could see there would be a problem.

I'd recommend a trip to the Welsh mountain zoo we had a great day out there in the pouring rain ;-) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amh61 6 reviews from this member

 A very attractive site, with beautiful views across Snowdonia. Carol was very friendly and welcoming, pointed out suitable pitches and even arranged an appointment for me at the local GP when we couldn't get mobile phone reception.

The site is lovely, no marked pitches but plenty of level spaces in sloping fields, with picnic tables and EHU sites dotted around the place. No noise except birds and sheep. We were a bit worried about sheep noise early in the morning, but they all get rounded up and taken off somewhere else for the night so no problem! No music allowed and dogs must be kept on leads.

There's a spin drier, tumble drier and hair driers available for a small cost and a freezer for ice blocks. Lots of leaflets and local information, including tips on the best routes for climbing Snowdon.

Only one drinking water tap, up by the loo block, and only two showers in the ladies, which might be a problem when the site is full. I always think it's a bit of a cheek to charge for showers, especially as this isn't the cheapest site.

One shower had a stool, but neither had a shelf for clothes, only a couple of hooks. But my only real gripes are minor. I wish they'd provide a couple of handwash dispensers in the washblock, as it's a pain to have to remember to take soap every time you visit the loo, and providing cheap, thin loo paper is a false economy, as you just end up using twice as much.

One warning. If you're trying to get here using satnav, heed the advice on their website and use the Conwy Falls postcode, not the actual farm one. Otherwise you'll have an interesting detour and may get stuck! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mags51 5 reviews from this member

 One of the most attractive sites we've ever used.Lovely surroundings and views and the pitches are not regimented but blend into the landscape.

Very quiet except for birdsong and bleating sheep.Basic but very clean washroom facilities.

Carol and Gareth were friendly and helpful and thoughtfully provide the loan of items such as a BBQ and washing up bowls, also good display of info about local shops and Snowdon routes.

Not surprisingly there were several returning campers who stay there regularly.

Nice walks from campsite to Capel Garmon burial chamber and down to Betws-y Coed.Conwy falls and cafe just down the lane. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris/Lynn 13 reviews from this member

 A glorious Easter weekend spent in fantastic Wales - we're not sure whether to let the secret of Rynys Farm out to the public. This is the second time we've been to this site, and will return again - we just love it.

Carol, the site owner is brilliant and makes you feel immediately at home. Last time we were here, she even kept an eye on our tent for us in the gales while we were out! The site has lots of space and is never filled up - preferring to keep the facilities available and generous pitches rather than cramming tents in for profit.

We requested and were reserved a space in the top field with EHU and fantastic views across to the Snowdon range and down into the Gwydyr forest, though remember to pack your rock pegs - we forgot ours - as the ground is hard below the grassy surface.

The facilities are spotless, and there is an additional toilet block in th top field, which although basic is also spotless and very convenient; the only time I saw a queue was when there was a group of about 20 Duke of Edinburgh teenagers in, who were endlessly polite, and no problems at all.

There isn't much for kids on the site - a pool room and lots of space to run about, but then it's in the heart of the Welsh mountains, so if you're like us, you won't be at home much anyway preferring to play in the hills instead!

The nearest pub is the Silver Fountain, just down the road - food is apparently good, but the choice of beer may not appeal as there is no hand pulled real ale available. We preferred to pop into Betws (2 miles down the road) and frequent the Stables Bar which offers good value food in generous portions and a range of real ale to wash it all down.

A first rate site in our opinion offering excellent value for money (66 for 2 adults & 2 children for 3 nights with electric over a Bank Holiday weekend). Carol doesn't ask for payment upfront, just settle up when you leave - she is aware that the Welsh weather can curtail holidays with little warning and doesn't believe in you paying for what you haven't had. Also worthy of mention are the eggs available from the farmhouse - you've tasted nothing better!

We'll be back again and again to Rynys Farm. It's just idyllic. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charliebubbles 5 reviews from this member

 We knew nothing about this site apart from what we read on their web site, and booked on the strength of that.

We had trouble finding the site at first because our sat nav led us the wrong way, but once we got back on the A5 it was easy to find.

The site itself is quite large and on the days we stayed (Royal Wedding weekend)it got very busy, and is on a slop, however the pitches are level.

There are electric hookups for tents as well as caravans and motorhomes.

A converted barn is divided into 5 areas:-

Pool Room

Ladies Toilet / Showers (two of each)

Gents Toilet / Showers (two of each)

Washing up area with two large sinks. Two freezers for ice packs and plenty of information for the surrounding area and beyond.

Drying room, with spin dryer, tumble dryer and a microwave.

The showers take 10 pence coins and I found 30p was more than enough.

The owners are very friendly and show you to your pitch. They also sell fresh eggs. The bins are emptied on a regular basis.

The site is well maintained and clean.

You have to travel at least 5 miles to the nearest shops, but the owners have kindly made a list of the nearest amenities.

Conway falls is opposite the site entrance.

Although children are welcome to the site there is no playground for them.

I will certainly go back to this site and would recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SolidSi 1 review from this member

 This site was a little bit expensive I thought but still worth going to. The lady was very helpful seeing as we had forgotten our mattress pump, but she had a spare one which we would could use and she also gave us a jump start before we left seeing as my car battery was dead. The showers cost 10p for 2 minutes worth of hot water which was a bit annoying because the meter you put your money in was outside the door in the toilets and you cannot put anything other than a 10 pence piece in it so you better hope no one else is in there with you, cost me about 50 pence all together for a decent shower. Dogs cost 50p per night also which I though was quite a fair price. The views though I thought were absolutely stunning. Overall this site is well worth the visit, we will definitely be going back. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3823 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement