Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poe1 1 review from this member

 Carol the owner is a lovely Lady who makes you feel very welcome, its a very well kept site facilities are kept spotless. The site could do with more showers and toilets as there are only two of each male / female and you had to queue but site was full

Scenery is great and views of mountains in all directions. Betws-y-coed is only a few minutes drive away or you can take a 30 minute walk through the woods and past fairy glen. There are plenty of shops at the town including a small Spa shop, post office, ATM at HSBC bank and a chip shop,etc.

Great area for walking. This is our second visit here and it certainly wont be the last. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funfergo 1 review from this member

 We visited this site based on all the positive reviews on this website and we weren't disappointed. This was the first time I had been camping in years whereas my husband is a seasonal camper and has been nagging me to go for years.

I was so glad I went as I thoroughly enjoyed it.

We visited the thursday before the bank holiday weekend for 2 nights and we just turned up without booking. We had the choice of the lower field as the upper field was all booked up for the Friday.

The upper field and the lower field both command breathtaking views of the mountains / fields.

The toilet and shower block were very clean. (Take hand soap)There was a sink for dishwashing and a washing machine / dryer room and a socket for a hairdryer. There was also a fridge for ice packs,with use of Carols ice packs if needed and there was also a pool room though we didn't use it. Electricity is 10p for 3minutes.

2 toilets for men and 2 for women as well as 2 showers each. There is also a separate toilet for the upper field. Carol the lady who owns the site is very nice and helpful and very laid back, always at hand to help if necessary.

The weather was truly awful and rained for hours the two days we were there but we stuck it out and travelled to near by Betws-y-Coed (5 minute drive) as well as other places a little further a field-Llangollen, Bala and Ruthin.

The only niggle I have is that the next day was very busy with lots of families and it was quite noisy, not the peace and tranquillity we had experienced the first day of our arrival. I also felt tents were pitched quite close together. There also doesn't seem to be a cut off for people pitching as a couple arrived after 1030pm to pitch a tent not far from us.

All in all a lovely campsite that I would recommend and visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John + Michelle 6 reviews from this member

 This is the second time that we have visited this camp site and I am sure that it will not be the last! The first time was last October and we were so impressed that it was our first camping trip this year, over the Easter period. The fact that we do not tend to visit sites more than once says it all!

The site is perfectly situated for visiting Betws-y-Coed (a 5 minute car drive away) and the surrounding area. It is sited up a narrow lane off the side of the A5 and the views are amazing. Despite the proximity to such a main road the traffic noise is barely noticeable and it is a very quiet site. Both times we have been in the upper field which commands the best views but equally the lower field is also wonderful.

The facilities are spotless and the site is very well maintained with plenty of electric hook ups available. The weather forecast had put a lot of people off and Carol said that she had cancelled several bookings, however this meant that the site was peaceful and spacious. It did mean that we could not take the car onto the grass near the tent and had to walk our things some distance to pitch but this was not a problem.

When it came to leaving however it was a different story! There was a gale overnight and torrential rain which meant that the ground became extremely boggy and packing away was not easy in the pouring rain. We were soaked by the time we finally managed to get everything in the car after several trips backwards and forwards across the field!

This time we visited the Cafe at the bottom of the lane, based on the excellent reviews that had been left on this site. I can only echo the previous comments - it was great. We stopped for an evening meal (decided not to stop at the Silver Fountain down the road due to previous comments). The atmosphere was lovely and the food was fantastic - it was Pizza night and for two of us plus drinks the bill was just 18.

Although we have only just got home we are already planning our next trip here! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike Logan 3 reviews from this member

 I visited this site four times during 2009 and on numerous times prior to 2009. What a great site, tremendous views. Cleanliness, all I can say A1 plus ( Just be careful you don't get cleaned and washed at the same time should you visit the facilities when they're cleaning them. She's a stickler for cleanliness ). Facilities are A1. If you want anything better then, do B&B or stay in an hotel.

What can I say, the owner is the greatest, she's always there when you need her. When arriving, knowing your requirements she will personally lead you by your hand to her recommended pitches. Should you choose other pitches then that is OK by her. Other than Bank Holidays and August I would say this site as some really good pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bobalong 3 reviews from this member

 We have just had a week here, apart from the midges I have no complaints whatsoever, the owners are there to help you no matter what for, everything was cleaned most regularly, scenery to die for. There are places to visit in every direction so it makes a great base to start any days out. We most certainly will be paying return visits in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garryjb 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed just for one night - to try out the new tent with electric hookup! Campsite nicely located with good views all around. The owners were very very good at managing the site, constantly checking if loo rolls were replenished and bins on sites were empty.

The plot we had was poorly drained.BUT that was our fault for not booking in advance and the Owners found the best pitch they good. (It was next to a field with Jake the horse in.So the kids were well happy!)

The only downside would be the number of toilets available.But I'm being picky

Would we go back.You bet 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Colli2006 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic stay here. We missed the turning for the site as we spotted it too late. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly, helpful and laid back Carol. As there had been heavy rain, she let us choose an alternative pitch and lent us an extension for our EHU. The site is well maintained with the toilets etc and bins emptied regularly throughout the day.

Showers cost 10p for 2 mins. I put in 4 to be on the safe side but would say I only used 3.

The views are out of this world and the site is peaceful. There is a pool room which my 9 year old loved. The microwave in the dryer room was fab for making hot choc's for my boys.

I would give this site a 10/10. We have visited many sites, some very poor. We have really found a gem and will defo be visiting this again. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johanneclay 1 review from this member

 Fabulous, we have just spent a week at Rynys and enjoyed every minute. Lovely farm site, kids loved the freedom and could run around with new friends, safe little stream to play in and trees to climb, also a pool table. Facilities great for a working farm. Carol who runs the site is lovely, really helpful and provides lots of extras, freezer plates to borrow, lots of cooking and washing up equipment if you have forgotten yours. Lent us books also lots of leaflets and suggestions for where to eat and visit. Very clean toilets and showers, washing machine, dryers, even a microwave. Excellent base for visiting surrounding area. We visited Conwy, climbed Mount Orme in Llandudno, climbed Snowdon, visited Canaerfon castle and Conwy waterfalls which is just down the road. Bets-y-coed just a short drive away, lots of lovely walks, places to eat and excellent outdoor shops. We would not dream of stopping anywhere else next time we go to North wales. Thank you 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FriendOfOwls 6 reviews from this member

 Idyllic weekend here in June. Welcomed by Carol, who was always available for help and advice, both about the site and the surrounding area (and wildlife!). Loved the layout of the site, very varied, so lots of different pitching possibilities and aspects. Views of Snowdonia to die for! Lovely walks in a very ancient, untouched landscape.

Toilets very clean and nicely kept. Didn't use showers or washing facilities, so can't comment, but other campers we spoke to were very satisfied.

The site was reasonably busy, lots of happy children and dogs, but there was no untoward, avoidable noise thanks to site policy. Slight noise from the distant A5 when someone (motorbikes were the worst!) sped along it in the middle of the night, but no real problem.

Lovely site for birdwatching and photography. We were so happy with the location that we didn't stray from the site except to check out the cafe across the road from the farm track (about a ten-minute, leisurely walk). That looked very useful for snacks and tea or coffee, especially in bad weather.

Betws-y-Coed is just up the road, a nice little town, but we've been there many times, so didn't go this time.

But the walks and restful atmosphere at Rynys were just too good to waste, and we mostly stayed around the farm. This is a good, happy, family site. No frills, but a fabulous location, welcoming owners and excellent basic facilities. Exceptionally good value for money! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Duncka 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights. Site more suitable for tents than tourers however we were accommodated with the owner Carol being very helpful with the emphasis on 'relax'. Toilet block was adequate and very clean. We did find the water pressure very low especially the drinking water tap when filling water barrel. Dryer facilities, microwave, freezer packs available. We were unlucky with a wet weekend but the view from the site more than made up for it.
Only one downside and that was midges descending on us for about one hour each evening. Pub within walking distance (albeit a busy road)which served an excellent meal but we had to wait a long time for it (may have been a one off). We would definitely return to this site. 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1387 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement