Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike Logan 3 reviews from this member

 I visited this site four times during 2009 and on numerous times prior to 2009. What a great site, tremendous views. Cleanliness, all I can say A1 plus ( Just be careful you don't get cleaned and washed at the same time should you visit the facilities when they're cleaning them. She's a stickler for cleanliness ). Facilities are A1. If you want anything better then, do B&B or stay in an hotel.

What can I say, the owner is the greatest, she's always there when you need her. When arriving, knowing your requirements she will personally lead you by your hand to her recommended pitches. Should you choose other pitches then that is OK by her. Other than Bank Holidays and August I would say this site as some really good pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bobalong 3 reviews from this member

 We have just had a week here, apart from the midges I have no complaints whatsoever, the owners are there to help you no matter what for, everything was cleaned most regularly, scenery to die for. There are places to visit in every direction so it makes a great base to start any days out. We most certainly will be paying return visits in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garryjb 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed just for one night - to try out the new tent with electric hookup! Campsite nicely located with good views all around. The owners were very very good at managing the site, constantly checking if loo rolls were replenished and bins on sites were empty.

The plot we had was poorly drained.BUT that was our fault for not booking in advance and the Owners found the best pitch they good. (It was next to a field with Jake the horse in.So the kids were well happy!)

The only downside would be the number of toilets available.But I'm being picky

Would we go back.You bet 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Colli2006 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic stay here. We missed the turning for the site as we spotted it too late. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly, helpful and laid back Carol. As there had been heavy rain, she let us choose an alternative pitch and lent us an extension for our EHU. The site is well maintained with the toilets etc and bins emptied regularly throughout the day.

Showers cost 10p for 2 mins. I put in 4 to be on the safe side but would say I only used 3.

The views are out of this world and the site is peaceful. There is a pool room which my 9 year old loved. The microwave in the dryer room was fab for making hot choc's for my boys.

I would give this site a 10/10. We have visited many sites, some very poor. We have really found a gem and will defo be visiting this again. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johanneclay 1 review from this member

 Fabulous, we have just spent a week at Rynys and enjoyed every minute. Lovely farm site, kids loved the freedom and could run around with new friends, safe little stream to play in and trees to climb, also a pool table. Facilities great for a working farm. Carol who runs the site is lovely, really helpful and provides lots of extras, freezer plates to borrow, lots of cooking and washing up equipment if you have forgotten yours. Lent us books also lots of leaflets and suggestions for where to eat and visit. Very clean toilets and showers, washing machine, dryers, even a microwave. Excellent base for visiting surrounding area. We visited Conwy, climbed Mount Orme in Llandudno, climbed Snowdon, visited Canaerfon castle and Conwy waterfalls which is just down the road. Bets-y-coed just a short drive away, lots of lovely walks, places to eat and excellent outdoor shops. We would not dream of stopping anywhere else next time we go to North wales. Thank you 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FriendOfOwls 6 reviews from this member

 Idyllic weekend here in June. Welcomed by Carol, who was always available for help and advice, both about the site and the surrounding area (and wildlife!). Loved the layout of the site, very varied, so lots of different pitching possibilities and aspects. Views of Snowdonia to die for! Lovely walks in a very ancient, untouched landscape.

Toilets very clean and nicely kept. Didn't use showers or washing facilities, so can't comment, but other campers we spoke to were very satisfied.

The site was reasonably busy, lots of happy children and dogs, but there was no untoward, avoidable noise thanks to site policy. Slight noise from the distant A5 when someone (motorbikes were the worst!) sped along it in the middle of the night, but no real problem.

Lovely site for birdwatching and photography. We were so happy with the location that we didn't stray from the site except to check out the cafe across the road from the farm track (about a ten-minute, leisurely walk). That looked very useful for snacks and tea or coffee, especially in bad weather.

Betws-y-Coed is just up the road, a nice little town, but we've been there many times, so didn't go this time.

But the walks and restful atmosphere at Rynys were just too good to waste, and we mostly stayed around the farm. This is a good, happy, family site. No frills, but a fabulous location, welcoming owners and excellent basic facilities. Exceptionally good value for money! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Duncka 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights. Site more suitable for tents than tourers however we were accommodated with the owner Carol being very helpful with the emphasis on 'relax'. Toilet block was adequate and very clean. We did find the water pressure very low especially the drinking water tap when filling water barrel. Dryer facilities, microwave, freezer packs available. We were unlucky with a wet weekend but the view from the site more than made up for it.
Only one downside and that was midges descending on us for about one hour each evening. Pub within walking distance (albeit a busy road)which served an excellent meal but we had to wait a long time for it (may have been a one off). We would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anfield26 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a three day stay at this wonderful camp site. We arrived on the tuesday afternoon to be greeted by Carol the owner and was shown to our pitch with a beautiful view in the distance, Carol is so helpful and always on hand if you should require her
Showers as stated are on 10p and 30p gets you a decent shower, toilets always clean, two washing up sinks, waste disposal unit and electric hook ups, ground is rocky in places so beware. This is a little gem of a place. 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lethal_relic 1 review from this member

 Superb! This was my first camping trip and it was so much fun. I went with my boyfriend in the university Easter holidays for 4 nights and we couldn't have asked for a better campsite. Admittedly we did drive past the sign and turning but after the little detour we were greeted with a smile from Carol.
It wasn't busy at all so Carol showed us the best place to pitch our tent. The views were incredible! The weather did its best to challenge us as it snowed the whole journey down and whilst we pitched the tent, but it only added to the scenery.
The facilities were more than adequate with toilets, showers and a pool table as an added bonus! The walks are really good from the campsite with a variety of waterfalls, ruins and panoramic views. Just watch out for disappearing footpaths into fields with no escape! We ended up hurdling quiet a few barb wire fences to get back from one of our walks!

All in all a brilliant place to go camping. Just watch out for the campsite dog! He managed to unzip tent, then eat our sausages :( and lick the butter lol! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yates69 7 reviews from this member

 So we have just returned home and I've been chompimg at the bit to tell you all what a wonderful site this is.

Firstly we had been delayed so much so that we arrived about 9pm, I did ring Carol first to check this would be ok, which we were told to relax and not rush getting there. Carol showed us a spot to pitch up as it was dark by then, saying that the view would cheer us up in the morning. She was right, Amazing view down the valley.

Carol was so helpful which gave a real homely feel to the site.

The site it's self is clean, spacious with recycling bins along with normal rubbish bins on site.

My son made friends with others there and was off playing, climbing trees and generally having lots of fun, we could keep an eye on him without having to move from the tent.

The facilities as written before are spot on, just feel some hand wash is needed in toilets though, as I did keep having to remember to take mine with me.

I did have a shower which was nice and hot, on a 10p meter system, I only needed 30p for my shower.

I noticed there is a 'Spin' & Dry' room which has clothes drying facilities plus a microwave too.

The Dish washing room has spare drainers and wash bowls to use.

There's the conwy cafe just at the turn off for the site which does a great breakfast or lunch, staff there are very friendly.

The Farm sells it's own eggs which are lovely.

This is is a great base to visit snowdonia, there is a tree tops rope walk and a mountain bike thing near by, plus of course Bewtws Y Coed it's self.

We are rebooking to go again in May. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement