Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 15/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hedgehugger 9 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed a family camping weekend at Rynys; site was as beautiful as ever, facilities kept spotless by Carol and grass well mown by Gareth. Plenty of space for the grandchildren to run around on the lower field and play around the rocks, trees and stream with other children.

The bell tent is no longer there, but there are two yurts available as well as the shepherd's hut. Wifi is also available now. Layout is informal but Carol ensures the site is not too crowded even at busy times.

The approach is quite steep and narrow for large caravans I imagine (no problem for my Corsa!) but the views from the site are well worth the effort. The 11pm curfew was observed while I was there. If people make noise after that time Carol WILL come out and tell them to behave if she is rung on her mobile; the number is in the toilet block.

If you like clean facilities, , lovely views, a friendly owner and space for children to play, try if it you haven't been. It's dog-friendly too, as long as they are kept on leads on the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathred 3 reviews from this member

 After reading previous reviews I expect a nice site

I was very mistaken the access to was awful, it was single lane up very steep hill I certainly didnít like taking caravan up as if another car coming had no chance to pass - awful access

The site was very hilly and I feel totally unsuitable for caravan,

Very noisy from people after 11 and before 6 am

Very disappointed in this site and certainly wonít be returning or recommending

Over priced as well for set up

Not good experience as all 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nephets1 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely weekend on Rynys very clean & friendly campsite.

We even remembered 10ps for the showers.

Great base for exploring North Wales. Kids had a lovely time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickdemps 12 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site once there, the entrance and narrow road up the steep hill was a little daunting.

If you meet another caravan coming down, there is no chance of passing at all!

Fantastic views, nice relaxed site with friendly owners. This was my second year here and am going back again soon for a third year.

Facilities are basic but clean, showers need 2 x 20p gives a decent shower. We have been lucky both trips here as not been to busy.

Ideal for a quiet few days walking and cycling. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 29 reviews from this member

 This peaceful campsite caters for tents. Caravans and motorhomes, be aware that the entrance road up to the farm is very steep and somewhat narrow. Betws-y Coed is approximately 2 miles away where an assortment of shops can be found.

The views from the site are stunning looking out over the valley and mountains.

The owner Mrs Williams seemed to be on the go all day and night, she kept the shower/toilet block clean, being in an old barn and because of trailing grass etc we saw her cleaning it at least 3 times in a day.

Being a working farm on the side of the hills the pitches are not marked out but set out between some large rocks, the owner takes you around to find the levelish pitch.

The Wc/Sh block has 2 cubicles and 2 showers (10p per 2 mins )

Both male and female, which meant there was sometimes a queue.

There is a washing up area which again can get busy.

The drinking tap is also at the facilities block, some of the pitches have E/h up.

The site is split into 2 levels the top area appeared to be slightly more level than the lower area.

Very reasonable cost for the camping and Carol and Gareth Williams are very friendly and helpful, we will be returning when we want to camp in this area again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ChrisSue 14 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem of a site with wonderful owners (Gareth and Carol) who worked hard constantly to keep the facilities neat and clean. It's the perfect spot for a relaxing rest, whilst drinking in the gorgeous views of the mountains in Snowdonia.

We were in the upper field for 10 days and it was wonderful. Our plot was reasonably flat. It's a rustic site on a working farm so it isn't to everyone's taste, but if you want to feel a sense of freedom and salt-of-the-earth goodness, then you couldn't do better than pitch here.

Even when the site was full at the weekend, we found the showers and loos were adequate. Some people complain about the 10p per 2 mins shower but here's the thing - it keeps the system moving along nicely so we didn't end up queuing. There is a national water shortage at the moment anyway, so why spend more than 4 mins in there? 10p pieces readily available for use.

This site was full of some wonderful other campers - nearly all of whom were thoughtful and considerate to others. It was quiet after 11 pm and even though lots of serious walkers got up early to start trekking, it remained quiet until 8 am as requested by the owners.

It's not for rowdy types, nor for those who want every little luxury. However, the owners were generous with providing a large freezer for ice packs (one camper put frozen food in even though another freezer for that purpose was supplied!) and a fridge if you needed it.

There are 2 driers and a spin drier, microwave and toaster and lots of crockery if you needed to borrow it. They are generous and trusting in their hospitality and without hesitation we would camp here again.

In terms of places to visit, there was loads we didn't see but we visited the National Slate Museum at Llanberis (fascinating)and Climbed Snowdon (get to the car park by 8 am if you want a space!) and we were delighted by Llandudno in all it's elegant splendour.

It was a pleasant walk into Betws-Y-Coed along the old Drover's road and there's lots to see and do there. The Conwy Falls cafť is lovely and it was a pleasant walk down to the falls.

A good number of Europeans made the long journey up, so that goes to show that the area is definitely worth visiting and making the effort to get to. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oldbikergit 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights in absolutely perfect weather. Boiling hot!

The views were stunning and our pitch was perfect. Shaded slightly by a lovely big tree. The facilities, toilets and showers were good and a washroom to clean your utilities in.

There was a pool room if that took your fancy and just a couple of miles from beautiful Betws-y-coed. Carol the owner was lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The only negative for us at least was the uphill narrow lane my son and I had to negotiate

On our motorcycles then a twisty downhill to our pitch. I got into a skid with all my gear on the back. Anyway other than that I recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kgwilly 3 reviews from this member

 We are currently on our last night of our stay here. After an awful experience at another campsite I nearly burst into tears when Carol gave us such a warm and lovely welcome.

We just stopped by in the hope of finding somewhere else to continue our holiday and on meeting this lady I was sold. We have stayed for three nights now and I already canít wait to visit again.

The hospitality is amazing, the views are out of this world and the amenities are perfect. No matter what time you use the toilets, showers, washing up room etc they are spotless.

The showers are lovely and warm and well priced, I spent 50p and had a gloriously long shower. The pitches are lovely, there is no set position so we found a lovely shaded spot under some trees. If you didnít want to take your own tent there are permanent fixtures to rent in the form of a bell tent, a yurt, a static caravan and a farmers hut.

The whole vibe on this campsite is lovely, there are strict no noise rules after 11pm and before 8am making for a relaxed environment for sleeping after busy and fun days.

I would recommend this campsite to anyone. Thank you for giving us back our holiday after we thought it was over. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dmsplat 16 reviews from this member

 We returned to Rynys Farm with some friends for the third year running and it's still the stunning site it has always been.

Quite a lot of the pitches have a little bit of a slope, it's pretty rocky (bring rock pegs!) and the midges were out in force but other than that it's basically perfect.

The site is well maintained and the toilet block was spotless. You need 10p pieces for the showers. The owner is always around on site and will talk your leg off if you give her the chance!

There's two indoor sinks for washing your dishes and there's also a big tumble dryer in case stuff gets wet. In the washing up room and the dryer room, there's also a microwave, a tall fridge and freezer and loads of spare pans, cutlery and crockery in case you forget yours (there was even a bread bin, but my wife told me I couldn't take it back to the tent. )

The kids had loads of fun roaming around, there's a stream and some trees and rocky bits that they played in for hours.

It's located a short drive from Betws y Coed, which is always nice to wander round.

There's a small games room with a snooker table, but we didn't go there much. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sumboyman 3 reviews from this member

 My new favourite campsite.

We were given a warm welcome by Carol who is both friendly and a force of nature.

Its just off the A5, easy to find, close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst. Despite the close proximity to the road you get no traffic noise at all Ė just birds and sheep.

The site was in Carolís own words a little rough around the edges. Not in a bad way just natural, not overly manicured. Itís quite hilly but with lots of flat areas - even late on the Saturday of a bank holiday we got a pitch which was not on a problematic incline. Also your not packed in tightly in rows so it all feels a lot nicer generally.

The toilet block is small but somehow, even on a busy weekend, it didnít seem as though there was ever much of a wait for a loo or shower. Whilst itís an old block it is cleaned unfathomably regularly as even when wet and a littlemuddy outside I never saw it in anything other than spotless condition.

The showers operate with 10p coins for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty and you can get change at the house.

There is a washing up room also containing local information and a a fridge/freezer for your ice packs. There is also a collection of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room + a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. And finally a pool room.

So whilst perhaps rough around the edges I cant think of a better equipped campsite I have visited.

There is no Ďplay areaí for kids, but with trees to climb, a little stream to play in the kids on site looked happier to be let free anyway.

There is also loads to do locally and 1 pub within walking distance although we didnít have an opportunity to try it out.

Itís a great site in every way Ė and despite that that doesnít over charge you the way many do these days Ė we will be back same time next year hopefully. 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1951 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement