Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dmsplat 16 reviews from this member

We returned to Rynys Farm with some friends for the third year running and it's still the stunning site it has always been.

Quite a lot of the pitches have a little bit of a slope, it's pretty rocky (bring rock pegs!) and the midges were out in force but other than that it's basically perfect.

The site is well maintained and the toilet block was spotless. You need 10p pieces for the showers. The owner is always around on site and will talk your leg off if you give her the chance!

There's two indoor sinks for washing your dishes and there's also a big tumble dryer in case stuff gets wet. In the washing up room and the dryer room, there's also a microwave, a tall fridge and freezer and loads of spare pans, cutlery and crockery in case you forget yours (there was even a bread bin, but my wife told me I couldn't take it back to the tent. )

The kids had loads of fun roaming around, there's a stream and some trees and rocky bits that they played in for hours.

It's located a short drive from Betws y Coed, which is always nice to wander round.

There's a small games room with a snooker table, but we didn't go there much.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sumboyman 3 reviews from this member

My new favourite campsite.

We were given a warm welcome by Carol who is both friendly and a force of nature.

Its just off the A5, easy to find, close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst. Despite the close proximity to the road you get no traffic noise at all Ė just birds and sheep.

The site was in Carolís own words a little rough around the edges. Not in a bad way just natural, not overly manicured. Itís quite hilly but with lots of flat areas - even late on the Saturday of a bank holiday we got a pitch which was not on a problematic incline. Also your not packed in tightly in rows so it all feels a lot nicer generally.

The toilet block is small but somehow, even on a busy weekend, it didnít seem as though there was ever much of a wait for a loo or shower. Whilst itís an old block it is cleaned unfathomably regularly as even when wet and a littlemuddy outside I never saw it in anything other than spotless condition.

The showers operate with 10p coins for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty and you can get change at the house.

There is a washing up room also containing local information and a a fridge/freezer for your ice packs. There is also a collection of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room + a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. And finally a pool room.

So whilst perhaps rough around the edges I cant think of a better equipped campsite I have visited.

There is no Ďplay areaí for kids, but with trees to climb, a little stream to play in the kids on site looked happier to be let free anyway.

There is also loads to do locally and 1 pub within walking distance although we didnít have an opportunity to try it out.

Itís a great site in every way Ė and despite that that doesnít over charge you the way many do these days Ė we will be back same time next year hopefully.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RudiB 1 review from this member

By far the best campsite in Snowdonia and one of the best in the UK! I have been coming to wales for 20 years and have tried out so many sites and this one is without a doubt the best one I have stayed at. Carol and Gareth truly care about their campers and the facilities they have.

We try go to this site at least once a year for either a long weekend or a week away and we have never been disappointed. Our most recent visit in was earlier this year in March when we had all the snow and we were the only people crazy enough to be camping! But what a wonderful experience it was.

The site is in a truly spectacular location with beautiful views all around the site. The site is always spotless, Carol and Gareth look after the facilities, cleaning them multiple times a day. Not only are the showers and toilets on site but there's a very useful kitchen area and also a room with a pool table too which is great on rainy days.

The natural feel to the site is great and is world's apart from all your other standard touristy campsites which have flat fields and no character. You're able to camp where you want and park your car next to the tent which I really love and not many sites allow this.

Not only is the site well kept but it's in a great location too. Minutes away from Betws-y-Coed and a short drive to both Pen-y-pass and Ogwen valley, so there's plenty of walking available and cafes/restaurants to grab food at after a day out in the hills.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Martandjo 1 review from this member

We've stayed here many, many times over the past few years and never had a bad experience. Most of the times' previous were at Easter/Whit or Summer and so the weather was nice.

This time, the weather was windy and soggy but that doesn't detract from the tranquillity and ambience of the site. We pretty much had the place to ourselves given the time of year and weather, but even though it was near enough empty, the facilities were as we've come to expect, spotlessly clean and well cared for. As usual, the owners couldn't have been more welcoming.

We're looking forward to our next stay

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Cabates 1 review from this member

Having stayed at this site in a rather wet & windy August 2016 with our tent we decided this year to hire the static caravan that is on site.

On both occasions the owners have been very welcoming.

The caravan was comfortable with a few extra touches added. The site is kept to a high standard.

A great place to stay for exploring North Wales!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happycamps08 1 review from this member

Nice friendly welcome. Clean camp site. Clean toilets, showers.

Friendly campers on site, Very easy to find down A55 follow signs for Betsy-y-Code on A5 about 2 miles past Village on left.

Excellent time we had. Me and my lad would stay here again. Nice and quiet. 10/10

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lainchir 1 review from this member

This site is in a great location! Perfect for touring Northern Snowdonia. The site is on a slight slope, although there are flatter areas.

Hosts are very friendly, and do a great job of keeping the site clean. Showers (10p per 2 mins) and toilets are spotless.

It's only 5 minute drive from Betws-Y-Coed, almost opposite Conwy Falls cafť. They operate a strict 11pm quiet policy, and this works fine. Highly recommended.

Will be using again when a weekend that way calls.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Philkdj 1 review from this member

I, like many others is loathe to talk about this site really as I would like it all to myself! Absolutely beautiful site with great owners. I stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute, even though I suffered with horrible blisters on both feet for the last two days, (MY OWN FAULT).

But yes, brilliant site at a very reasonable rate with many facilities. The use of fridges/freezers is very welcoming and different.

Will be going back. Many times. X

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliarm 4 reviews from this member

Excellent quiet campsite, where their 'no noise' policy is enforced. Good, clean facilities which include laundry, games room and ample toilets, fabulous location and views.

Friendly owners. Also have yurt, static caravan and shepherds hut to rent out.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sid Hardy 1 review from this member

Definitely one of my favourite campsites.

Great location for walking and other local attractions. Wonderful views, excellent and well maintained facilities and very friendly owners. Easy to access but still nice & quiet.

There are walks around the surrounding area which are a nice end to the day and for the young, and young at heart, there is a stream that flows through the middle of the site which is great for playing in.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13256 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!