Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hooks House Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Robin Hoods Bay > Hooks House Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hooks House Farm Campsite
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4PE
Tel: 01947 880283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
                9/10 from 250 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 31songs 3 reviews from this member

 What an excellent camp site! Well looked after by the attentive owners and in a fantastic location. There are only two showers for each sex, but the site is not huge so this did not cause undue problems or delay. Plenty of toilets and all very clean. Good indoor washing up area with kettle, mircowave and fridge / freezers available for use.

Site is sloping, so some pitches are better than others for tents but the view and the location more than make up for this. Fab views over Robin Hoods Bay out to sea, and only 10 minute walk from the village of the same name. Also, a 4 mile relatively easy walk along the coastal path to Whitby. Would definitely recommend and will be returning 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The dudes 1 review from this member

 We would like to thank the owners for being very available all the time. The site is in a very good location for both excellent views and access to local pubs and dining out. Lots of different things to do around. It's only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach. Toilets and showers were always clean. The showers were warm and free to use.

We will hopefully be coming back very soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KANNGA69 17 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a brilliant site. The owners put your van on to pitch and level it for you. The showers and toilets are always hot and clean and you can use a kettle and microwave and freezers. The views are outstanding. Would stay at this site more often if closer to home. We also helped a nice couple to set up their trailer tent. I would say this site would be in my top 3 sites in north Yorks. Will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grandadnoddy 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, awesome views of robin hoods bay. When we arrived the owner hitched our van up to his landrover and set it all up for us on our pitch, awesome.

We helped out some novices with a trailer tent, Staff are friendly and helpful. Site facilities are superb, please be aware the tv reception is poor, no digital, to get a good picture you have to turn your aerial on a side, will book for next whit. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Delphi 36 reviews from this member

 This is an exceptional site.

The views over Robin Hood's Bay are magnificent, and I think wherever you pitch your tent, you will get the view. It is a sloping site, but the owner was thoughtful about making sure we got a level pitch at the bottom of the field, because we had a campervan.

The staff/owners (?) were always friendly, whilst working their socks off with the constant arrivals and departures during the Whit Holiday. The place was very busy, and noisy with children having fun, but even if you don't like kids, you could not fail to enjoy this site due to it's location. You can walk down to the bay and village, with it's pubs etc, and there is a bus stop out on the road, where you can get the bus into Whitby.

The toilet/shower blocks are in portacabins, but were always clean and comfortable.

I really didn't want to leave this place. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: S23mrw 2 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from this wonderful campsite after a six night stay.

After a rough start due to me and other being novices at putting TT up and it being windy (excuse).We were rescued by two couples who gave us a hand (many thanks you know who you are).

The weather improved and it was fantastic.The views are second to none.A little walk through the fields down into RHB.

The family who run this site are real grafters and never stop working.The showers, toilets etc were always immaculate.The children even got to feed the lambs and were thrilled.

Will be back next year. FANTASTIC. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kelvindog3 7 reviews from this member

 This site has a great view over robin hoods bay.

The owners are so helpful, cant do enough for you, they even set up our caravan and Paul did a repair on our light lead while staying. He was always happy to help, thank You.

Showers are spotless and covered washing up area also freezer you can use.

Walk to robin hoods bay. We loved all the lambs on the farm running around

you can catch bus from outside site and you can walk to whitby on old railway line or cliff top walk.

We loved the site so much we have booked again. Lots of walks to do on the north yorkshire moors and near Robin Hoods Bay 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smiley_Becks 2 reviews from this member

 My partner and I have just returned from our fourth visit to Hooks House Farm. We love this site the owners are extremely friendly and helpful (even once lending us a tent in severe windy weather as our large dome wasn't up to it!) and also the price very reasonable (7pppn) Agree with the other reviewers a windbreak is a must as it generally a windy site.

The views from the site are breathtaking and Robin Hoods Bay is stunning too. The facilities are good the toilets and showers kept spotlessly clean throughout our stays. There is also a covered washing up area with use of a couple of freezers, a fridge a kettle and microwave. Much easier to make a cuppa up there than boil water on the stove! There is also two outdoor sinks if these are busy.

Robin Hoods Bay is a great place to spend a few days, plenty of things to keep you occupied. The lower village has 3 pubs and a selection of shops. The post office/general store sell lots of bits and pieces if you forget anything and will also do cash-back for a small charge (very useful as no cash points in RHB) There are plenty of places to eat, most pubs do foods and there is also a great chippy which we've visited every time.

Overall a great site and a great place to visit! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Puncturedairbed 6 reviews from this member

 An excellent camp site with stunning views overlooking RHB towards Ravenscar.

Arrived mid afternoon and told to pick a spot, just be careful of the gentle slope. Be also aware that the campsite is fairly exposed and a wind breaker would come in handy.

The facilities were very clean and tidy, and inclusive of the price. Quiet and peaceful apart from the ewes calling out for their wayward offspring!

The local hostelries served some decent looking food, the local shop was a little pricey though, to be expected. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dizzyd1 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Hooks House Farm. The facilities were spotless, views to die for, friendly owners etc. The best thing was we were allowed to choose our own pitch, unlike others where you are allocated a pitch, we chose a spacious pitch near the bottom of the field.

The only downside was the wind, this site is very windy so you do need a wind break. Looking forward to our next visit. 


Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hooks House Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robin Hoods Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3750 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement