Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hooks House Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Robin Hoods Bay > Hooks House Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hooks House Farm Campsite
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4PE
Tel: 01947 880283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
                9/10 from 250 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Longzoom 1 review from this member

 Marvellous location with spectacular views of the bay as far as Ravenscar and the surrounding countryside. Pitches were plentiful and large area allocated to each one.

The facility's are very good toilets, showers, individual washing area pot washing area kettle and microwave all very clean and staff regularly cleaning these areas.

The whole site is kept tidy. The staff could not have been anymore helpful. Their knowledge of the local area is very good giving good advice on where to reach local trails and paths.

On the whole I loved this place and had a wonderful time riding the Cinder track and walking into Robin hoods bay.

Also the Bus service is right near the entrance ( Whitby and Scarborough. All people I met on this site were happy.

Highly recommended. I will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ellkny 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Very clean and had helpful staff. Very responsible re covid such as limiting numbers and expecting facemasks worn indoors. Having a baby bath was a nice touch.

The website does not do it justice.

All camping areas have a sea view and it's only 1 mile to robin hood bay old town cove. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whitek 2 reviews from this member

 This is a nice site with great views across the bay.

Pitches are a good size, some are on a fair slope but there are chocks available to help you level up.

Facilities are clean and although the site was fairly busy there was never a wait.

There is a bus stop just outside the campsite with a regular service up and down the coast, handy if you want to walk part of the Cleveland Way.

There is also a footpath down the hill into Robin Hood’s Bay. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobdee 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say about hooks house site, ok, arrived and was met by joanne, who showed me to my camping spot, as I drove to the spot, the first thing I noticed, was the wonderful views of robin hood's bay, brilliant.

Set tent up, then had a walk to the bottom of the bay, (15) mins from the site, nice, for the site, very friendly hosts, very helpful, knowledgeable of the area,

Toilets, showers, utilities spot on, very nice site,

Will be definitely booking again, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenniwren 7 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay very much. Site and facilities all clean and tidy. The views are wonderful!

We were on a hard standing. Levelling blocks were supplied and help given to use them to their best advantage. Staff really friendly nothing too much trouble.

There is a bus service just outside the gate although bus times a little hit and miss.

We thought the cost was rather high-but it was worth it. We will return soon! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tel030 1 review from this member

 Excellent standards. Much more than expected. Every single facility is cleaned spotlessly.

Had a very great time on this site. The views are amazing and everyone is friendly.

I 100 percent recommend this site. You are very much made to feel welcome at this site.

I highly recommend. Try for one night if in doubt. You will come back or stay I promise 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Hi, Just had 4 nights at Hooks house farm, we have stayed there just once before and it was absolutely lovely and this time even better.

This campsite is perfect for everything, close to Whitby, and Staithes, RHB just a short walk down the hill. The campsite has everything needed and is very clean and well looked after.

The people who run it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We rang the night before arival to see how busy it would be as you cannot pre book, being a bank holiday it was exceptionally busy, so we went anyway, I was sure we could find somewhere to camp!

So even though it said FULL as we arrived at reception the owners were very welcoming and said a space had just become available, we were really happy as we really wanted to be there.

It's very reasonably priced, the showers are always hot and free, there's plenty of private washing areas, plenty of toilets and plenty of pot washing areas too.

The surrounding areas are pretty and very well kept and the views of the fields and RHB are amazing. We love it there and will definitely go back.

A big thank you to Hooks house farm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Globaltraveller 2 reviews from this member

 What a great Campsite, such a well run place with great views and just a short walk to a beautiful bay with great pubs and cafe's.

Very relaxed, easy going site with the cleanest facilities I have come across whilst camping. Charges are per adult with no extras for dogs, awnings etc, EHU is additional but that's expected.

Well done to all involved in keeping this site so clean and beautiful. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waspypc 9 reviews from this member

 Just got back after staying six nights. I have to say this is one of the best sites I've stayed at. The family running it are great. They helped me level my camper and were always helpful and around.

The site has stunning sea views from most if not all the pitches.

Despite being a BH weekend the facilities were incredibly clean. The showers were hot and never had to wait. The shower and toilet blocks weren't heated which is a bonus as it encourages people to shower and leave! There were only a few rules that were perfectly reasonable, keep the noise down, dogs on lead and I can't remember the last!

The site was really busy over the BH weekend but had a great friendly atmosphere. I used it as a base for walks and cycle rides. You gave the Cinder path that takes you south or north and the coastal path. As the family are local they can give great advice in where to go. At their suggestion I went to the Ye Dolphin in the bay Fiday night for Folk night.

I had a great fish pie and the Folk night was really enjoyable. Made very welcome by everyone. I don't normally return to sites as I like to visit new places everytime.

However I plan to visit again because it was so wonderful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sonsto 1 review from this member

 Hooks House Farm campsite is beautifully located with a stunning view of Robin Hood's Bay on the Yorkshire coast.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, the campsite itself was quite big and the facilities were clean. We arrived without prebooking (first come, first serve) in end of May Bank Holiday Saturday at 10:00 am and there still were spaces for tents.

Just outside the Farm is a bus stop from where you can get to Whitby and Scarborough (it's a well known bus company in UK, so if you have a monthly ticket take it with you).

We had the best weekend of our lives! 


Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hooks House Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robin Hoods Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement