Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hooks House Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Robin Hoods Bay > Hooks House Farm Campsite Reviews

Hooks House Farm Campsite
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4PE
Tel: 01947 880283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 234 Reviews
                9/10 from 234 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  234 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra27299mur 1 review from this member

 Hi, Just had 4 nights at Hooks house farm, we have stayed there just once before and it was absolutely lovely and this time even better.

This campsite is perfect for everything, close to Whitby, and Staithes, RHB just a short walk down the hill. The campsite has everything needed and is very clean and well looked after.

The people who run it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We rang the night before arival to see how busy it would be as you cannot pre book, being a bank holiday it was exceptionally busy, so we went anyway, I was sure we could find somewhere to camp!

So even though it said FULL as we arrived at reception the owners were very welcoming and said a space had just become available, we were really happy as we really wanted to be there.

It's very reasonably priced, the showers are always hot and free, there's plenty of private washing areas, plenty of toilets and plenty of pot washing areas too.

The surrounding areas are pretty and very well kept and the views of the fields and RHB are amazing. We love it there and will definitely go back.

A big thank you to Hooks house farm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Globaltraveller 2 reviews from this member

 What a great Campsite, such a well run place with great views and just a short walk to a beautiful bay with great pubs and cafe's.

Very relaxed, easy going site with the cleanest facilities I have come across whilst camping. Charges are per adult with no extras for dogs, awnings etc, EHU is additional but that's expected.

Well done to all involved in keeping this site so clean and beautiful. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waspypc 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back after staying six nights. I have to say this is one of the best sites I've stayed at. The family running it are great. They helped me level my camper and were always helpful and around.

The site has stunning sea views from most if not all the pitches.

Despite being a BH weekend the facilities were incredibly clean. The showers were hot and never had to wait. The shower and toilet blocks weren't heated which is a bonus as it encourages people to shower and leave! There were only a few rules that were perfectly reasonable, keep the noise down, dogs on lead and I can't remember the last!

The site was really busy over the BH weekend but had a great friendly atmosphere. I used it as a base for walks and cycle rides. You gave the Cinder path that takes you south or north and the coastal path. As the family are local they can give great advice in where to go. At their suggestion I went to the Ye Dolphin in the bay Fiday night for Folk night.

I had a great fish pie and the Folk night was really enjoyable. Made very welcome by everyone. I don't normally return to sites as I like to visit new places everytime.

However I plan to visit again because it was so wonderful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sonsto 1 review from this member

 Hooks House Farm campsite is beautifully located with a stunning view of Robin Hood's Bay on the Yorkshire coast.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, the campsite itself was quite big and the facilities were clean. We arrived without prebooking (first come, first serve) in end of May Bank Holiday Saturday at 10:00 am and there still were spaces for tents.

Just outside the Farm is a bus stop from where you can get to Whitby and Scarborough (it's a well known bus company in UK, so if you have a monthly ticket take it with you).

We had the best weekend of our lives! 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjvw 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, great view, clean and very quiet. Got the local private hire taxi into Whitby, very reasonable price and did some sightseeing. Gordon helped level our motorhome up with large wooden chocks. Will return. Will bring our bikes next time as the Cinder Path to Whitby is close to the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 54 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights at end of Aug 2018 to 1st Sept, very hilly roads everywhere around here, site also very hilly but warden does fantastic job of taking your caravan to your pitch with his 4x4 and doing all the levelling for you with their chunky wooden the chocks.

The view is to die for, probably from all pitches.

Helpful wardens running this family site, good facilities and would definitely recommend if you want to stay this way.

We cycled into Whitby on the Cinder-track about 13 mile round trip and also cycled the other direction to Ravenscar about 10 mile round trip.

24 per night with EHU + awning

We used our caravan facilities mostly but we did think it would be a bit of a hike for people in tents to the toilets 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Macsterandsuki 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views. Plenty of facilities. Very well laid out. Friendly and welcoming family. Dogs loved it.

Walking distance to the bay. Great prices. Not a bad word to say.

We have stayed 3 times and would go again. 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fernack 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights last week. Very helpful kind owners. Facilities spot on. The views gorgeous. Nice sized pitches. EHU pitches at the top of the site slightly less sloping. Would return and highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BeachDog 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights with electric at the top of the site, although next to the road it wasn't too busy. Site was busy but the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Friendly greeting from the 'ladies' in the reception van, although site is sloping we were expertly levelled up with wooden blocks in no time. Great facilities, toilets and showers were portacabin based but clean and tidy. Super location for walking to Robin Hoods Bay and surrounding area. Bus stop outside site with hourly buses to Whitby. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thud14 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely, dog and human-friendly campsite, really helpful owners who were around when needed on arrival but left you in peace to enjoy the fabulous views of coast and countryside. Clean, well-maintained facilities which did what they said on the tin - showers hot and powerful if basic. Good to have easily accessible water-fill for on-board tank. Good mix of hard-standing and grass pitches with levelling ramps available from the owner. Great location for walking into Robin Hood's Bay and the surrounding countryside. Hourly bus to Whitby at the entrance to the campsite which we would certainly take advantage of next time. Great pubs and eating in the village and a digestion-settling, stiff walk up the hill afterwards! Will definitely return to this little gem of a campsite. 


Previous     234 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hooks House Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robin Hoods Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4165 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement