Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hooks House Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Robin Hoods Bay > Hooks House Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hooks House Farm Campsite
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4PE
Tel: 01947 880283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
                9/10 from 250 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nortoon Lad 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 5 days in September. We were given a brilliant pitch overlooking the bay and Paul even set our caravan up for us.

Its a fabulous site in a beautiful location with excellent facilities.

All we can say is we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: I Love Camping123 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Loved My Stay At This Campsite!

As I stayed for 7 days (1 week) I couldn't have asked for a better time !

We arrived early Friday morning and the staff at reception were very friendly.

Gill greeted us warmly and assisted us over to Paul who took us to our space.

Paul also mowed the lawn so we had fresh grass under our tent.

Seeing as we booked early so we could be at the top to use EHU they were extremely helpful attaching us to power. The price is reasonable, as I would pay the price mainly for the astonishing view!

The campsite is on a slight slope but that didn't bother us in the slightest! (Me, My 2 sistes and parents)

It was also a bit breezy but that didn't bother us for enjoying our stay.

The facilities are spot on, there is a small portakabin with 3 sinks, a disabled toilet, a kettle & microwave and a fridge and freezer.

The fridge was extremely good use and the microwave and kettle were good extras for people who needed them.

There were also three sinks outdoors so you could watch the sunset while doing the dishes! The toilets were spotless, apart from the occasional spider haha! Also the showers gave out plenty of heat and were free! The washrooms had adequate space to brush your teeth and get cleaned up.

There was a playing field for me and my sisters to fly our kites on and have a kick about, whilst overlooking the bay and it's beautiful view.

It is about a 10-15minute walk down to Robin Hoods Bay through the campsite, and also a bus going to Whitby hourly. I would also check out Falling Foss and its tea gardens, it is around ten minutes drive and 20mins cycle and is definitely worth a visit.

I don't have a single criticism! You couldn't fault it ! I absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to come back soon. I definitely would recommend this campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Andy+Sharon 4 reviews from this member

 We have been coming here for the last nine years and always get a nice warm welcome, Gill, Gordon, Joe and Paul can't do enough for you, and are always on the go cleaning to keep the site spotless.

You have an unspoilt view of the bay that you never get tired of looking at.

The ideal place to come and chill out.

But do us a favour and don't tell anybody else or there wont be room for us. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjc77 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived in torrential rain, but were met by site staff they quickly hooked our caravan on their 4x4 and pitched. This is on such a slope it would be near impossible to do ourselves.

Facilities although limited excellent in standard and maintenance. Beautiful views an absolute gem will almost certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Therealbob 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I have visited this site for many years and have never been disappointed. Jill and family are always welcoming and very friendly, they make absolutely certain your stay is trouble free and relaxed, the showers/toilets are clean sometimes busy but no problem, the views across Robin Hood bay towards Ravenscar are stunning. I defy anyone to say they are disappointed after their stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike142sl 9 reviews from this member

 This has to be amongst one of the best sites we've ever stayed at.

On arrival we were greeted at the gate and were given details of the site and the area. We were then offered the option of having the caravan taken to the pitch which was a nice touch, but then the lads continued to pitch and level as well. Great, we just sat in the car and waited for them to finish leaving us to connect the EHU, Water etc. Never had such service from a campsite.

The field slopes slightly and they have pre made ramps for caravans to keep them level.

The view is stunning, looking south across the Bay and to Ravenscar in the distance - I really should have remembered to take my binoculars!

There is a gate at the bottom of the field which leads down towards Robin Hoods Bay and only takes a few minutes to walk. A bit longer coming back up the hill though? There is also an old rail track which has been made good for walking and cycling, and there were plenty of people there with their bikes enjoying the trail towards Scarborough to the south and Whitby to the north.

The toilets and showers have been recently upgraded by the looks of things, although the shower was on the tight side it was always clean with plenty of hot water and retained the 'porta cabin' feel.

The owners were very attentive and spent a lot of time out and about helping people set up etc.

A very relaxed week and we shall be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scubajess 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic 12 night stay at one of the best sites I have visited. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, they site and level your caravan for you using their own vehicle and leveling blocks, the site is always immaculate and the showers (free to use) and toilets are spotless. The views over Robin Hoods Bay are fantastic and its an easy 15 minute walk into the village though the walk back is not quite as easy! A big thank you to Paul, Joanne and all at Hooks House Farm for helping us to enjoy a brilliant holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caroltyers 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week in June and loved it. The views are stunning and there is a nice path down to Robin Hood's Bay for the beach, pubs and shops. A quiet, relaxed atmosphere and the owners are friendly and helpful - they lent us an extension lead for the hook up. Pre-booked pitches are marked out prior to arrival and rotated slightly to keep the grass in good condition. Facilities are excellent and toilets and kitchen area were kept very clean. Only downsides: no play facilities for children but plenty of space to run around and lambs to look at. It is a sloping site but the view of the bay is the reward for that slight inconvenience. Some might find the walk to the toilets/washing up area a bit of a trek. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Just spent three nights at this lovely campsite and as usual everything is exactly how a campsite should be! We've been here several times before, firt of all in a vw camper an and in the last couple of years or so in our motor home. The location is stunning whatever the weather and the welcome is always warm and friendly. The owners are pleasant, friendly and helpful, the facilities are warm, clean and tidy with plenty of hot water both in the showers and washrooms. This is one of our most favourite sites in the country and we love to visit whenever we get the opportunity. It's everything a campsite should be, peaceful, friendly and not at all commercialised, a winning combination! Thank you. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tripeaker 30 reviews from this member

 What a great view from this lovely campsite. Everything was clean and tidy and the site was well kept. It has a couple of options for washing up, one inside and one outside, with a stunning view. The hard standing pitch we had was reasonably level but sturdy levelling blocks were provided by the owners, who were most helpful when we booked in. We found the site to be very quiet and heard no traffic noise from the road running down to the village. There is a bus stop close to the site entrance which seemed to have a good service passing even on a Sunday. The walk down to the village through the fields at the bottom of the site is nice and takes around 20 minutes or so. Robin Hoods Bay is really nice with lots of nooks and crannies to explore. The walk along 'The Cinder Path' to Whitby has some great views over the sea. It takes a couple of hours at a reasonable pace but is east walking. There is also an option to use the Cleveland way which runs closer to the sea but is a more natural footpath.

The site had a limited amount of information on places to visit, a drive away. It would have been handy to have had something covering the more local area too.

A great site to unwind, blow away the cobwebs and to take in those great views. 


Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hooks House Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hooks House Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robin Hoods Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement