Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park
Castlerigg
(lake District)
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4TE
Tel: 017687 74499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 163
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 187 Reviews
                9/10 from 187 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  187 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JulesH123 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

So clean and tidy everywhere

All staff very friendly and helpful

Good size pitches and fantastic views

Absolutely loved it here and will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrww 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site

Everything we needed

Can’t find a negative about it

Well kept site shop very good well stocked with essential items and lots of extras you won’t expect ie OS maps of the area and locally produced gifts

Clean and modern shower block and probably one of the best views I’ve had from a pitch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tkopcz 1 review from this member

 This is the first time we went camping with the kids and they absolutely loved it. The castlerigg Camping site has gorgeous views over the Derwenwater Lake.

Everything you need is there, the little shop, laundry, kitchen and toilet and shower facilities.

The site is within a walking distance to Keswick.

We were so happy with our stay that we booked again for 8 nights before the end August! 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nige 38 9 reviews from this member

 This is a superb site. Warm and informative welcome, exceptionally well organised, quality facilities block,

Spacious pitches and magnificent natural beauty surrounds the site.

Great location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pdora2 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site and facilities are very

Good. Staff are friendly and helpful

We will return again.

Site is in a great location for walking

And cycling. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnma 2 reviews from this member

 Great location for many of the Wainwright’s walks.

One directly from the camp site.

Really enjoyed our stay.

Good size pitches and excellent toilet blocks.

Fab views over towards the Catbells. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Metalhead 33 reviews from this member

 I've reviewed this site before a few years ago but these are very different times with Covid-19 affecting everyone's lives. With overseas travel being affected, campsites are much busier as we head through summer 2020 so we were only able to book 2 consecutive nights. That was fine though as we moved on to another site in the Lakes for a few extra nights.

On arrival the barrier raised as our number plate was recognised as being pre-booked. The reception staff were friendly and information, and the warden was called to escort us down to our pitch. I think we got the last available campervan pitch, no 16, which is a little tight for motorhomes but fine for our 'van. Although tucked away it still had a pleasant view towards Derwentwater and the hills behind us.

The toilet/shower block is just round the corner too. I think it was one of three so plenty to go around for the campsite. The campsite used a wristband system which you hook on the door as you go into the block - the rule being no more than 6 people in at a time. Clever idea but sadly not every one stuck to the rules. Still, there were never more than 3 people in during the times I used the facilities. The cubicles and showers were always very clean and tidy too and the shower was lovely and hot!

Keswick itself was lovely as always albeit a bit busy. Shops insisted face masks were worn, which is currently "the norm", so we could still get around a few shops. There's a nice walk back up through the woods back to the campsite. We also had a car-free (and care-free) walk to castlerigg stone circle one evening too which takes about 25 minutes. There's endless walks in all directions if you really want to explore.

All in all, it was just great to get away for a few days in a beautiful, scenic area. The campsite is in a nice location if you don't mind being a little out of Keswick. Walking and buses are an option for the return journey. I'd highly recommend the site and the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kizzyc 1 review from this member

 Amazing site with fabulous views. Facilities and ways of distancing were second to none. Couldn’t have felt safer.

Clean, well maintained site.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bessie travels 2 reviews from this member

 Should have 5 gold stars for this site.

Toilets are fantastic and we'll thought out site.

Certainly will be going back here again and again.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hitasco 2 reviews from this member

 The site and toilets are immaculate and the views from every pitch are awesome.

The Covid precautions in place are reassuring and enhance the quality of your stay.

Good well stocked shop and plenty of well maintained recreational space.

A perfect site! 


Previous     187 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Castlerigg Hall Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3461 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement