Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Burton Bradstock
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 4PT
Tel: 01308 897317
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 176 Reviews
                8/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue whalley 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well kept site, toilets were really clean and lots of shower cubicles. We had a lovely view from our fully serviced pitch and their is a large dog walking field behind us on the site perfect for out 2 dogs.

Our daughter stayed as well in a lodge with her family, there was lots for her young children to do, we went swimming in the indoor and out door pools which was at 28 degrees.

I would highly recommend this site and I donít do that very often, it is in a beautiful location with the beach on your door step and a spa shop that sells most things.

There is a lovely cafe bar that sells food and drink with a lovely views from the outside terrace

Will definitely return next year 😍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Megay3 1 review from this member

 Very good camp site, had all the amenities.

The shop is well stocked. Staff very helpful,

The site is kept very clean.

Lovely outside pool great for the kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mmcsw2 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic week at freshwater. Shop always well stocked, beach never full.

Always room in the outdoor pool area. Bring your own chairs for a comfy pool day.

It is a lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nickhe 1 review from this member

 Site was clean, pools were clean however indoor pool was disappointing, staff were polite and helpful. Showers in the indoor pool are rubbish just put out cold water !

Outdoor pool was ok, ground tired in places, poor lay out though when came to needing toilet, had to walk back up through reception through the arcades which was not pleasant a very poor layout and not thought through, arcade area was a tad disappointing with not much to do.

The Jurassic fun centerÖ. Main restaurantÖ very poor, lack of staff total chaos, waited hours for food, children where hungry and upset eventually received refund for our meal, meal eventually turned up food was very poor, staff where kind and polite and blamed the poor service on covid restrictions, supervisor Dan who dealt with many complaints on the night was professional and helpful all credit to him.

On-site bowling lanes expensive additional payment and lanes not the best but work ok.

Layout of main campsite poor with shower block and shop and restaurants and pools all on main entrance road which was busy and worrying for younger children.

Pebble/shingle beach good if your thing but not mine.

Well stocked spar shop on site

Overall a good site just had details that I didnít like and an experience which dampened the week.

6/7 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leigh Folan 1 review from this member

 Very noisy camp too close to a B road also farmer clipping hedges at 6am in the morning. Had a fab pitch but not enough washing facilities.

Very noisy campers security didnít seem to police enough - cars being left in unused pitches. Far too many ride on with kids I didnít let my Son bring his as it was said it wasnít allowed I saw kids with electric scooters too.

Not enough facilities open. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cheek2chique 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at freshwater.

Youngest daughter and partner had a static which was well equipped and clean.

We had a pitch with eldest daughters next to us. Perfect for the immaculate shower toilet blocks. I don't usually use site shower but hubby was off golfing and I don't do outside van jobs and water was low lol.

We had very spacious pitches no etc issues staff happy and relaxed.

Took a few days to be able to get booked for indoor pool and bit disappointed showers were closed.

No midweek entertainment so booked ten pun bowling guy who works there real fun guy.

Drinks on terrace in sun. Looking out over outdoor pool was nice.

Took a walk to beach then up and down the hills till we came out at West Bay Harbour (tip. Wear sensible shoes clothes and take water). Lovely village when we eventually there.

Spar shop well stocked and decent prices.

On site laundrette so daughter did all her washing day before came home (19 twin boys)

Everything felt safe and campers were understanding of youngest who has brain injury from being hit by a speeding car several yr ago (she can be highly strung)

We had trip to monkey world which we loved. Durdle Door stunning but again some walking challenge back from beach. Also went Bridport Town Market Wednesday plenty of lovely shops bars cafes.

Cant think of any negative other than no pool showers and not being able to book outdoor pool as full.

One of our fave sites to date although I did think omg what we booked when we arrived Saturday and I saw the crammed field with mix of tents vans tourers etc. How wrong I was pitches were spaces and campers respectful

P. S hubby said golf course next door was a great course 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glynis 1 review from this member

 Excellent communication prior to arrival, easy to book.

Clean and tidy site.

Wonderful location for coastal walks.

Plenty of dog walking on and off site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Immaculate toilets and facilities on site. We had a serviced pitch which came with water supply and drainage. Hardstanding Ground is fairly hard (as expected) so you do require decent pegs.

Booking system (due to covid) for the bars, restaurant, swimming pools etc does not work, very difficult to get a booking slot. Constantly booked in full. All groups should get a chance at some point of visiting but was very difficult. No advance warning of the system being in place either.

Shop fairly well stocked. Easy access to the beach.

Overall a nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 32 reviews from this member

 3rd or 4th time at this site.

Bags of room, immaculate toilets ( showers closed due to covid), very well stocked shop with warm pastries in the morning.

Within easy reach of a number of interesting places to visit.

I hope to be regular visitors for some years to come. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rbitc3 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely few days here!

Staff very helpful, toilets blocks very clean, Always being maintained to keep this wonderfully located site at its best.

Will be booking again. 
via mobile


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Freshwater Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Freshwater Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement