Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highburn House Country Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Wooler > Highburn House Country Holiday Park > Reviews

Highburn House Country Holiday Park
Highburn House
Burnhouse Road
Wooler
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE71 6EE
Tel: 01668 281344
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 171 Reviews
                8/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mcnall 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site set in gorgeous surroundings, easy walk into wooler with the common also close by for excellent dog walks.

The facilities are immaculately clean with everything you need.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Bonus are the ducks and rabbits all around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 76 reviews from this member

 Large busy site, well-run, clean facilities.

I was allocated an unsuitable pitch at first - almost bare of grass - but they swapped me when I asked. The rest of the site has lovely grass!

The site was full but it was quiet after 10ish.

Wooler is a lovely little town with several cafes, a couple of small supermarkets and excellent ice-cream at the Milk Bar. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jools7890 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed her in August in two tents, with our daughter, son-in-law and our grandson.

The campsite is lovely with really welcoming staff, who showed us to our sites, which was in the middle of the campsite.

It has great views and Wooler is only a short walk away, with cafes, antique shops, charity shops and a small but serviceable Co-op, so a little bit of something for everyone.

Unfortunately, one of our tents leaked due to the horrendous downpour the first night, but we managed to buy some more tent spray the next day from the little hardware store in town.

I'd recommend staying here - there's a small cafe on site and a playpark for kiddies.

The showers (free and run for ages) and toilets were kept spotless by a member of staff (family run park I think) and he was always round about somewhere if we wanted to ask anything.

There's an inside potwashing area, rather than just undercover like some sites.

This site is saved in my virtual brochure and we'll be visiting again soon with our caravan. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nelehp 9 reviews from this member

 Absolutely amazing stay. We choose here a lot as it is fantastically run. Friendly saff Clean amenities fresh daily. Helpful staff. Willing to accommodate

Beautiful pitches plenty room

Very close too Wooler town center. Favouring walking area.

Couldn't ask for more

Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alienbabe 8 reviews from this member

 Site facilities were excellent, but to he expected on a larger site with seasonal caravans and lodges.

Plenty of open areas for children and play equipment.

Didn't like limited sites for tourers & tents. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Pennine Plodder 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Perhaps the wonderful weather coloured the experience but it was quite blissful!

We were not too worried being at the far end of the site, the walk to the loo and shower were practically the only exercise. Plus having dogs, there was little to disturb them.

The village wasn't too far and was more than adequate for shopping. My grand daughter took full advantage of the playground.

The site is maybe 20 mins from some lovely beaches.
Bamborough castle and Lindisfarne are well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Benrea 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site, great location,

Nice and quiet after 10 and ducklings wandering around which is always a bonus!

Great for families, canít wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeanan 5 reviews from this member

 Great site loved the Muscovy ducklings who visited us every day!

Wooler is a lovely little village.

Site was packed due to bank hols and school hols 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JLines 7 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this lovely site.

Great countryside location but only a short walk to Wooler High Street with local shops, take aways, pubs and a coop. The local butcher is a well worth a visit. Wooler is a good base for visiting Northumberland of places of interest a short drive away.

As it was mid week and not school holidays reception was not staffed all the time but phone calls were always answered quickly. Although there is no fridge freezer owners were happy to freeze ice blocks.

We originally planned to stay for 5 nights but decided to stay an extra 2 which meant we had to use the laudrette - £3 for a huge machine. There was even an iron available (again coin in slot) if needed.

Good sized washing up room with 3 sinks.

Shower block cleaned regularly, showers hot and free.

Will definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 17 reviews from this member

 Handy for walking into Wooler - only 10 to 15 minutes - although not much to the High Street. Interesting walking country to the south of the site but quite hilly.

The site itself is also quite hilly and although a lot of levelling work has been done in laying out the pitches, most seem to require levelling blocks.

Our blocks - Millenco Quattro - were only just big enough to level our unit. The site was only about a third full when we were there which made it seem very spacious. Not sure whether it might feel a bit crowded if and when full.

Toilet block is at one end so a bit of a walk from pitches at the other end but the facilities are ok.

The only rubbish bins are next to the toilet block and they were full and nearly overflowing - in urgent need of emptying.

We had a water tap next to our pitch and there seemed to be quite a few other taps round the site. 


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Highburn House Country Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highburn House Country Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highburn House Country Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wooler      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5461 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement