Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highburn House Country Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Wooler > Highburn House Country Holiday Park > Reviews

Highburn House Country Holiday Park
Highburn House
Burnhouse Road
Wooler
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE71 6EE
Tel: 01668 281344
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 155 Reviews
                8/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iaingary 1 review from this member

 Cracking site a little gem hidden away at the back of wooler. Bit of a hilly walk into town but nothing hard.

Shower toilets are fine good pitch great view's.

If I'm being picky you are a bit crammed in. The one next to us had an awning out and it was very close to our van.

Would we come back yes no problem, nice place great price 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angvad 9 reviews from this member

 On arriving at Highburn house we telephoned the owners to let them know we had arrived, within a couple of minutes they met us and showed us to our pitch, we were told everything we needed to know, we were told to phone them if we needed anything. We found the owner very friendly.

The site was nicely laid out and the showers and toilets were very clean and lovely hot water in the showers.

It is about 10 minutes walk into Wooler, but be aware there is quite a steep hill, the Black bull inn was a lovely place for a meal, and for any shopping there is a coop store 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debaf 3 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site, very relaxing. Nice views of the local countryside. Only a 5 min walk to shops & pubs in Wooler.

Good site amenities, the showers, toilets & washing up facilities were in good order and didn't get very busy even when the site was busier over the weekend.

The owners are very friendly.

The ducklings, ducks & bunnies are a bonus! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great views and a nice sheltered pitch.

Good toilet and shower facilities.

Within walking distance of Wooler with pubs and cafes serving good food.

Will definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shell6 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful Site in a beautiful location!

The site is so well kept, toilets and showers cleaned a few times a day.

The pitches are nice and spread out.

The owners are very friendly, Booked up to go again 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rbell 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous weekend, lovely clean and quiet site.

Regular inspections by the staff checking on noise, litter, dogs etc.

Short walk into town for the coop, butchers and pubs.

The picnic in the park was a great day.

We will be booking again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rushc6 2 reviews from this member

 Owners were very helpful and nice people.

Site was very clean.

We were there with our two young grandsons age 3 & 5 and the play parks were fantastic for them.

Grandsons also loved the Rabbits and Ducks that were ever present on site. a word of warning re the ducks, we left a carrier bag hanging on our wing mirror and the ducks destroyed lol.

All in all a great experience especially since it was our first camp with an awning and the first time out with both Grandsons 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tedgin 1 review from this member

 Really helpful during booking process to accommodate 2 families with close pitches.

Upon arrival checked in and shown pitches and facilities.

Site rules followed by all guests whilst we were there.

Really good age range of customers from parents with babies, young couples and the elderly guests were taken care of.

Would recommend and go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mannv6 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a night here at Highburn house and what can I say what a lovely site.

Our party included myself, my husband and our two boys ages 11 and 5.

The Caravan park is very well kept very clean and tidy. Toilets and shower blocks lovely and clean.

The kids loved the park and the ducks. Itís a five minute walk into wooler village.

Jenny and Micheal could not have been better they were so friendly and helpful.

We would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back thanks so much Highbury house. The Reeds 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leanne 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice clean facilities with hot showers.

We were really pleased with our stay and thought it was great value for money.

The kids (7 and 9) enjoyed the play areas and the site was well maintained. Good cafe on site.

We enjoyed days at Chillingham castle and climbed Cheviot - all a really short drive away. 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highburn House Country Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highburn House Country Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Highburn House Country Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wooler      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3888 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement