Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park
Little Stainforth
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 0DP
Tel: 01729 822200
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 236 Reviews
                9/10 from 236 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  236 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Watto1968 1 review from this member

Spent 4 nights with a tent and electric hook up. I had been to the site 4 years previous before the new bar/café was open and enjoyed the stay then. The new facilities are excellent, only used the bar once but having eaten in the town of Settle the food in the new café looked very good, if not better than in the town. Very friendly service from the staff throughout our stay, the views from the site of the surrounding area are beautiful and a walk down to the river is a must. We were a party of 8 adults in all and the site is very family friendly so we did find that we had to keep our noise and such to an expectable level, which is only fair to other users. The site is 2 miles down a narrow road from the town of Settle which is a beautiful little town with good shops, pubs and places to eat. We would love to return to Knight Stainforth sometime in the future with our grandson and know we all would enjoy the stay. Excellent site and I can`t recommend it highly enough. A+ 5 star.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

I spent 2 nights over the Wed 4th to Fri 6th of July 2018. The reception is next to the bar and restaurant, I was greeted by very friendly staff, who provided me with a sitemap and where my pitch was located along with the key code which is needed to access the facilities and enter/exit the site. The pitches are very flat and a good size with nearby access to a fresh water supply.

The services are immaculate with good hot showers, good sized washroom and wash-up area with laundrette.

The evening meals in the restaurant are excellent, though it is wise to book a table as it is very popular. The bar offers a very nice local real ale and the staff provide an excellent service, nothing was too much trouble.

The site is well managed and quiet, with easy access to Settle either a very pleasant summer walk along the river or a short drive.

If walking in the area or just visiting, I would highly recommend this site, even just for a short stay. I will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jimuck 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site with great facilities although at busy times you had to queue for showers. Scenery breath-taking, dog friendly(including on site restaurant) and everything a family could want in a campsite.

Only stayed one night but will definitely be back and for longer next time!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris tomes 8 reviews from this member

We had a family visit for two days with two adults and two children, 10 and 7. We were unlucky with the middle day when it rained, so we went to Settle and took the train to Leeds and back. The railway station is three miles away which is just practical to walk to providing you are used to a bit of exercise.

It is very handy having the Knights Table on site, and we had a good meal there. The views from the site of the surrounding hills are unspoilt and it is very convenient for anyone walking in the three peaks area.

My only issue is that the sanitary facilities are not quite numerous enough for the number of people who can be staying on the site when it is busy. At certain times of day people can queue. Ideally they would have a second toilet and shower block.

Other than that it is a tidy site, with good facilities fro children, refreshments and shop in a great location.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Strrider 4 reviews from this member

This site has very good facilities and also a café with food a cut above the average at a reasonable price. Been twice to this site now over the past three years and would have no hesitation in going again.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lisa1965 1 review from this member

Just got back from a 4 day break first time we have been here my husband and I and our 2 jack Russell's and 1st time in a motorhome. What a pleasure it was to stay everyone so friendly all facilities are beautiful and clean. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant which was very Reasonably priced lots of choices too. We had a lovely walk to settle village which is lovely nice shops to visit we liked it that much we are booking for a week in October

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lozhedgehog 4 reviews from this member

We come here a couple of times each year, usually off peak season but this time we came at high season, August Bank holiday. Even when the site is busy it somehow still has the feel of a small family site. The addition of the Café / Restaurant / Bar is brilliant for a site a bit away from any amenities.

The site's location is of course stunning with an easy accessible walk along the river and down into Settle and plenty of other walks too.

A great site to just stay on or two use as a Base for outdoor adventures.

Definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deisel1234 2 reviews from this member

Super fantastic campsite, its pure paradise, staff are all very helpful & caring, super ace place, super ace people, the toilets & shower room are always kept clean & tidy & have all the essentials, washing machines, tumble dryers, iron, hair dryers extra, bar & restaurant on site, food is superb, beautiful surrounding's, one could not ask for A more beautiful place

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan0796 16 reviews from this member

Spent 4 nights here end of May bank holiday. Loved this site. Facilities are second to none and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We arrived later than planned due to hubby making a mistake with the sat nav.

My asda shopping was due before we actually arrived. Or should I say, just as we arrived. The owner was kind enough to accept the food shopping and stored it in his cool room. How nice and considerate.

The pitch was a great size and easily accommodated our Kampa Croyde classic air tent (7. 4m x 4. 4) Each ehu pitch also had their own water tap- this was great. Fantastic views and the river was a hit with my boys.

The new restaurant was a little pricey for me. Nachos for sharing £6- little excessive. The beer & cider slightly above average prices but overall gets the thumbs up. If I'm being picky. Could do with a play area for the older children, but again I'm just picking due to the fact this place is great.

We asked to stay on for another night but was fully booked. Location to Settle is just over 3 miles and we had a lovely walk into Settle via the river.

Overall- we had a fantastic 4 days here and will be returning. Think this has to be my new favourite campsite.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chriscable 38 reviews from this member

Found this site on this website and as reviews were very positive booked it for birthday weekend

Positives

Some of best views of any site we have stayed on

Owners v friendly and so helpful

Shower/toilets - spotless warm and newish

Bar and restaurant on site (less than 12 mths old) serving good food and dogs allowed in. Also got fantastic views of the hills and dales - worth a visit in its own right

Also a dog friendly pub in local village (15 min stroll) which serves good food and has a famous miserable landlord which was great fun

Negatives

Lane to site quite narrow in places and met large tractor that would not give way and caught my van

Showers - press button (I don't like these) no place to put soap/shampoo etc other than on floor and no mop to clean out when finished

Overall one of best private sites we have been on and the positives far outweigh the minor negatives. Will deffo return

Previous     236 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2517 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0977