Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Settle > Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park
Little Stainforth
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 0DP
Tel: 01729 822200
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 246 Reviews
                9/10 from 246 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  246 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Reid 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming from the start, from arriving in the reception to the end of our stay.

Helpful, informative and polite.

Will be going back.

Toilet block was being renovated, but there was a shower available.

The cafe, restaurant was clean and inviting, the food was great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Europa390 17 reviews from this member

 Pros

Lovely surroundings, clean facilities although we didn’t use them

Excellent restaurant

Site was well maintained and kept tidy.

Good sized pitches

Electric hook up and water tap convenient, with emptying point convenient.

General comments.

We were pitched in the rally field, which had a steep slope in places, so blocks required. Access requires care, do not arrive before 1pm as the entrance lane from Settle is bit narrow.

Cons

Other guests pitched in tents, playing very noisy football and cricket games up to 10. 15pm at night, with screaming and shouting and balls hitting people’s cars. They also allowed their dog to defacate on the grass area and didn’t clear it up.

Not sure if we’d come here again with all the noise and ball games. Customer service got 10/10 but we didn’t use them. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Izyboo 1 review from this member

 Lovely site situated a few minutes from Stainforth Force. Really friendly staff on arrival to a beautiful site.

Nice little park close to the immaculate shower/toilet block which incorporated a laundry and 'pot wash'.

Electrics and water on the hardstanding pitches. Really nice restaurant on site (closed Tuesdays) which has a takeaway too.

Few miles to Settle for Booths Supermarket.

We will be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ymecha 3 reviews from this member

 This is a well run site with a great restaurant and bar. We had two evening meals and a breakfast which were all delicious.

Access from the site to the river is very easy and quick and is perfect for children and dogs.

Knight Stainforth hall is situated in an ideal location for visiting the dales.

Chris and his family work incredibly hard to run such a lovely site.

We will definitely stay in knight stainforth hall again when visiting the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for four nights. We had a lovely time, Our pitch was good and level.

The food in the restaurant was great, but do book as it gets busy. They also have a good bar with good beer.

The washrooms are good, however the showers housed separately could do with modernising.

The walk into Settle is fairly easy and about 2 miles.

There is a bus service to Settle which has about three buses a day there and back. We also walked over to Feizor where there is a lovely tea room and cafe. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: LornaB22 1 review from this member

 The campsite had plenty of space and didn't feel overcrowded at all. The pub on site is very handy, but booking is essential.

The location is excellent, very close to Settle and a great location for the Yorkshire Three Peaks.

Make sure to pay attention to signs that say not to follow the sat nav, as you will end up on a very narrow road and bridge.

Overall a nice campsite with basic facilities. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good facilities, bigger than we would normally select but did not feel big.

Enjoyed our walk into Giggleswick and Settle along the River Ribble.

Lovely waterfall just outside site. Stainforth really pretty.

Do not follow your sat nav look out for and follow brown campsite signs when arriving.

Will recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lizzibe 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is a fantastic place to stay, the area is outstanding and beautiful, the amenities are 5+ as they are kept so clean and tidy, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The Knights Table is unbelievably clean, tidy, the food is outstanding and the chef and staff are helpful and very friendly and understanding to dietary needs.

Definitely returning have told friends family and work colleagues this is the best place to stay if your in the area.

Stayed in campervan with my dog, no problems, there where some children around last of the holidays but there seemed lots for them and it was so quiet and peaceful, the place seems popular with all people, tents, caravans, static holidays homes and regular staying caravaners, whom have said would not go anywhere else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Watto1968 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 nights with a tent and electric hook up. I had been to the site 4 years previous before the new bar/café was open and enjoyed the stay then. The new facilities are excellent, only used the bar once but having eaten in the town of Settle the food in the new café looked very good, if not better than in the town.

Very friendly service from the staff throughout our stay, the views from the site of the surrounding area are beautiful and a walk down to the river is a must.

We were a party of 8 adults in all and the site is very family friendly so we did find that we had to keep our noise and such to an expectable level, which is only fair to other users.

The site is 2 miles down a narrow road from the town of Settle which is a beautiful little town with good shops, pubs and places to eat. We would love to return to Knight Stainforth sometime in the future with our grandson and know we all would enjoy the stay. Excellent site and I can`t recommend it highly enough. A+ 5 star. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

 I spent 2 nights over the Wed 4th to Fri 6th of July 2018. The reception is next to the bar and restaurant, I was greeted by very friendly staff, who provided me with a sitemap and where my pitch was located along with the key code which is needed to access the facilities and enter/exit the site. The pitches are very flat and a good size with nearby access to a fresh water supply.

The services are immaculate with good hot showers, good sized washroom and wash-up area with laundrette.

The evening meals in the restaurant are excellent, though it is wise to book a table as it is very popular. The bar offers a very nice local real ale and the staff provide an excellent service, nothing was too much trouble.

The site is well managed and quiet, with easy access to Settle either a very pleasant summer walk along the river or a short drive.

If walking in the area or just visiting, I would highly recommend this site, even just for a short stay. I will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time. 


Previous     246 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement