Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park
Little Stainforth
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 0DP
Tel: 01729 822200
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 238 Reviews
                9/10 from 238 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  238 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lizzibe 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is a fantastic place to stay, the area is outstanding and beautiful, the amenities are 5+ as they are kept so clean and tidy, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The Knights Table is unbelievably clean, tidy, the food is outstanding and the chef and staff are helpful and very friendly and understanding to dietary needs.

Definitely returning have told friends family and work colleagues this is the best place to stay if your in the area.

Stayed in campervan with my dog, no problems, there where some children around last of the holidays but there seemed lots for them and it was so quiet and peaceful, the place seems popular with all people, tents, caravans, static holidays homes and regular staying caravaners, whom have said would not go anywhere else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Watto1968 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 nights with a tent and electric hook up. I had been to the site 4 years previous before the new bar/café was open and enjoyed the stay then. The new facilities are excellent, only used the bar once but having eaten in the town of Settle the food in the new café looked very good, if not better than in the town.

Very friendly service from the staff throughout our stay, the views from the site of the surrounding area are beautiful and a walk down to the river is a must.

We were a party of 8 adults in all and the site is very family friendly so we did find that we had to keep our noise and such to an expectable level, which is only fair to other users.

The site is 2 miles down a narrow road from the town of Settle which is a beautiful little town with good shops, pubs and places to eat. We would love to return to Knight Stainforth sometime in the future with our grandson and know we all would enjoy the stay. Excellent site and I can`t recommend it highly enough. A+ 5 star. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

 I spent 2 nights over the Wed 4th to Fri 6th of July 2018. The reception is next to the bar and restaurant, I was greeted by very friendly staff, who provided me with a sitemap and where my pitch was located along with the key code which is needed to access the facilities and enter/exit the site. The pitches are very flat and a good size with nearby access to a fresh water supply.

The services are immaculate with good hot showers, good sized washroom and wash-up area with laundrette.

The evening meals in the restaurant are excellent, though it is wise to book a table as it is very popular. The bar offers a very nice local real ale and the staff provide an excellent service, nothing was too much trouble.

The site is well managed and quiet, with easy access to Settle either a very pleasant summer walk along the river or a short drive.

If walking in the area or just visiting, I would highly recommend this site, even just for a short stay. I will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimuck 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities although at busy times you had to queue for showers. Scenery breath-taking, dog friendly(including on site restaurant) and everything a family could want in a campsite.

Only stayed one night but will definitely be back and for longer next time! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chris tomes 8 reviews from this member

 We had a family visit for two days with two adults and two children, 10 and 7. We were unlucky with the middle day when it rained, so we went to Settle and took the train to Leeds and back. The railway station is three miles away which is just practical to walk to providing you are used to a bit of exercise.

It is very handy having the Knights Table on site, and we had a good meal there. The views from the site of the surrounding hills are unspoilt and it is very convenient for anyone walking in the three peaks area.

My only issue is that the sanitary facilities are not quite numerous enough for the number of people who can be staying on the site when it is busy. At certain times of day people can queue. Ideally they would have a second toilet and shower block.

Other than that it is a tidy site, with good facilities fro children, refreshments and shop in a great location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SUMMEROF63 10 reviews from this member

 Large site we were top corner of a non electric field with a slope, no real issues, facilities clean and plentiful,

Nice walk to settle from the site, I had to follow the road as I had a push chair to contend with,

On site bar/restaurant looked quite new when we visited and was very nice, lovely to sit outside and overlook the site 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Strrider 4 reviews from this member

 This site has very good facilities and also a café with food a cut above the average at a reasonable price. Been twice to this site now over the past three years and would have no hesitation in going again. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lisa1965 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a 4 day break first time we have been here my husband and I and our 2 jack Russell's and 1st time in a motorhome. What a pleasure it was to stay everyone so friendly all facilities are beautiful and clean. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant which was very Reasonably priced lots of choices too. We had a lovely walk to settle village which is lovely nice shops to visit we liked it that much we are booking for a week in October 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lozhedgehog 4 reviews from this member

 We come here a couple of times each year, usually off peak season but this time we came at high season, August Bank holiday. Even when the site is busy it somehow still has the feel of a small family site. The addition of the Café / Restaurant / Bar is brilliant for a site a bit away from any amenities.

The site's location is of course stunning with an easy accessible walk along the river and down into Settle and plenty of other walks too.

A great site to just stay on or two use as a Base for outdoor adventures.

Definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deisel1234 2 reviews from this member

 Super fantastic campsite, its pure paradise, staff are all very helpful & caring, super ace place, super ace people, the toilets & shower room are always kept clean & tidy & have all the essentials, washing machines, tumble dryers, iron, hair dryers extra, bar & restaurant on site, food is superb, beautiful surrounding's, one could not ask for A more beautiful place 


Previous     238 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Knight Stainforth Hall Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement