Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Lawshall > Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Melford Road
Bury St Edmunds
Lawshall
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP29 4PX
Tel: 01284 830385  or  07711 829546
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 NON REGIMENTED
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blakeys7 20 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a couple of nights, very wet which we were advised. With his gator I never would have got the van on the pitch. Used motormover to get it off.

Basic facilities.

Surrounding trees could do with a little tidying but it is the beginning of the season.

Nice walks and a pub 40 mins walk away, but check if it is open as it was closed Sat and only opened between 4pm and 7pm on Sunday when we were there! 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suz138 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with well kept grass.

Great hosts and great value.

Only one criticism is that the entrance to the site could do with a tidy up as it doesn’t look very inviting 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnre 3 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site. I had choice of pitches and had a south facing, so enjoyed the sun.

I have a dog and appreciated the well cut walks around the fields.

Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Willow 1 review from this member

 The campsite was lovely inviting.

My friends and I really enjoyed our welcome and found a lovely private area on site which was an amazing location.

Thank you for letting us stay we really enjoyed it, the people and owners were great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Friends of Lulu 12 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Brighthouse.

The owners are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating, and have provided plenty of 'bathroom' facilities for those who don't have/use their own.

There's plenty of land for good dog-walks, and a path across the farm into the village, for the local pub.

A great base for visiting Long Melford, Clare, Lavenham, Bury St Edmunds, Sudbury, etc. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alex197 1 review from this member

 What a lovely stay myself and young son had a this campsite.

Fantastic views over farmland.

Lovely grass site. Pitches not actually marked out so feels very relaxed.

Toilet and shower areas very clean.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back very soon as this was tester trip for my son and thankfully he loved it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RosyJ 1 review from this member

 Ross and Odel were very hospitable and caring. When we arrived at the campsite Ross showed us around and showed us several areas with electric hook ups. We then choose where to pitch.

The campsite is kept in very good order with lovely scenery.

Unfortunately we camped the night that 7cm of rain fell in 1 hour and ended up with a leaky tent, which cut our stay short.

We would like to come back again as this was such a lovely relaxed campsite. Next time though we hope for dryer weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moplet 8 reviews from this member

 Beautiful surroundings, lovely flat pitches and well mowed grass. Friendly site owners, pub is about half an hour walk away across the fields and then along a pavement.

Check it's open before you set off as we had an wasted hour round trip when we found it wasn't open on a Saturday lunchtime.

Local shop doesn't seem to exist anymore so you really need a car if you run out of provisions.

Toilets and showers are fairly basic and a little grubby/mouldy in places. Washing up area very basic, with 2 sinks in a dark, dirty indoor room that has so much more potential. Showers are £1. 50/token.

If you don't mind back to basics camping and can deal with a bit of grubbiness this is a lovely area of the countryside in which to base yourself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie Peacock 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with the most loveliest owners. Been camping many times and by far the friendliest and most helpful.

The site itself was so well maintained and a great walking area for dogs. Nice walk to local pub.

The shower and toilets spotless. Had a guided tour of the B&B rooms they are lovely all very personalised and with lovely detail.

The only thing I was surprised at was it wasn’t fully booked. It has loads of trees for shade. Picnic benches all over.

Would 100% recommend and would definitely return. A truly lovely camping experience. Outstanding 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Suzieflan 1 review from this member

 This campsite is in a beautiful setting and we stayed without electrics.

It is quite lively so we were glad to be away from the main electric area.

Dogs from a neighbouring tent barked a lot so next time we'd choose a site that didn't allow animals.

Toilets kept clean etc. We didn't pay for showers as for 4 of us that would have considerably increased the cost as the tokens only last for 4 mins.

Must be nice for people though as there's never a ling wait for a shower! 
via mobile


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighthouse Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lawshall      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement