Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stubcroft Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > East Wittering > Stubcroft Farm Campsite > Reviews

Stubcroft Farm Campsite
Stubcroft Lane
East Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8PJ
Tel: 01243 671469  or  07503 863990
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 206 Reviews
                8/10 from 206 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  206 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charmainesunshine 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely trip to Stubcroft Farm. We found the facilities very basic but the camping field was lovely and the owners very helpful.

The only faults I can find I had is that a shop would of been nice, the showers should of been free and some covered washing up areas would of helped, and the walk to the beach is not a short walk when you have young children try more like 30-40 minutes. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Irishman 5 reviews from this member

 This is a very good campsite but could be better. There are four showers one of which is an outside cubicle and the water is generally cold. The two 'pay to use' showers are usually cold despite paying your pound. It seemed to me that putting your money in had absolutely no effect, the water pressure was non existent and cold. During peak times there are long queues, up to 45 mins at times. In the hot weather the eco loos do tend to pong a bit, not a pleasant experience. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bluafisk 1 review from this member

 Weekend break in early August '09.

Able to book at short notice which was a relief and very convenient.

Their website is good with clear info and the owners/staff were helpful and friendly.

The site is apparently on a working farm, although we did not see much evidence of this, except a few chickens.

The surrounding area is rural and flat. The sea is an easy 20 minute walk away which was a pleasant walk on a warm and sunny day. We also visited a good local pub which was also only a short walk away.

The site itself had very basic facilities, which we considered inadequate for the large number campers. We counted four showers in total and a small number of flush toilets. There were a number of composting 'eco' toilets, which, although very commendable and ecofriendly, were very smelly and not everyones cup of tea.

There was no children's playground/play area.

As we visited on a weekend in peak season, the site was extremely busy and very noisy until late. A couple of groups played loud music for most of one evening, although this stopped at 1100pm. Even then, some continued to be quite rowdy and noisy until the small hours.

On the whole we did enjoy our weekend, as the weather was brilliant and the kids had a great time.  


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grannyhands 2 reviews from this member

 Great location and site layout. Rubbish left by other campers was not collected by owner for four days whilst we were there. Cold water washing up stations were handy in each field (plus the one in our field attached to the composting toilets - not a pleasant place to do your dishes!). Also the lack of separate toilet/sink/showers meant for queues at peak times. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sunbunny 2 reviews from this member

 This is a super little farm site. It is secluded & away from any main roads but within walking distance to the beaches. We stayed for two weeks during the school holidays, weekdays are quiet & peaceful but like all the campsites along the south coast we have been to this year, Fridays & Saturdays were busy so if you are thinking of staying at weekends it is advisable to book well ahead. However even at weekends when the site was full there was a gentle chilled out 'festival' type atmosphere & they have a 'quiet hours' policy after 11pm which is gently but firmly enforced. The site seems to attract a friendly family crowd probably due the it being an environmentally friendly campsite & you are expected to sort your rubbish and recycle. Facilities are basic but adequate, four showers (2 free & 2 coin operated) and you have a choice of using flush loos or 'ecoloos'.

It is a good area for cycling & the foot ferry from Itchenor to Bosham (cheekily nicknamed the 'Itchy Bosom Ferry') takes bikes. The site is one of the few that we know of that allows bbqs & campfires as long as they are in proper containers 1-2' off the ground. They sell bags of logs, gas & eggs (Our children were fascinated by the hens) and there are good shops & places to eat nearby in the village. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skydog2710 2 reviews from this member

 Access to four open fields by a long rather rough track. The check-in (along with other facilities provided) is rather haphazard albeit friendly.

The toilet, shower, washing up facilities would not be to everyone's taste, particularly the eco-loos situated (rather oddly) by the site entrace. The shower facilities are a mix of one inside the house, 2 in a wooden shed, the other in a porta cabin. These could be cleaner.

The washing-up facilities are not up to standard and cold water only. They are located in the open air next to the hedge. There is no play area for children.

It is a fairly long walk to East Wittering waterfront (especially with children), but there is a nice local pub (The Thatch) within ten minutes walk along the farm track 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzannemelissa 1 review from this member

 The welcome to the camp site was friendly although it was a shame they only accept cash and cheque. The site facilities left a lot to be desired - especially at the weekends when the site was very busy. There are 5 'eco loos' which are not pleasant at all and only two stand alone flush loos and there was a queue for these from half six in the morning. There are also only 4 showers to serve many campers so there was also a queue for these all the time. During the week the camp was lovely and peaceful but when the weekend arrived - we really knew it! the noise level went up and so did the queues for the toilets and showers. The electric hookup was a bit hit and miss- we had seven points running from three plugs so it looked a bit over loaded and when they were all being used the electricity would cut out quite regularly.

There are lovely safe walks to the beach and town, and the town itself had everything that we needed for our holiday. West Wittering beach was lovely and proved a hit with the children and adults alike!

We would return to the camp-site if the facilities improved as it was in a perfect location! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Opg1 3 reviews from this member

 Site directions were good and area nice and green but crowded - yes was busy weekend as 1st of school holidays but there were just too many tents and cars for the space. Kids couldn't play as so close together, and the number of cars. The facilities seemed ok if v basic and saw them being cleaned each day though didn't stay that way as too busy.

Showers bizarre - 1 free one and 2 that cost 1. The noise of the wind drowned out any noise from other campers although most seemed to be thoughtful anyway. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosieroob 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Stubcroft Farm, weather brilliant apart from a bit of rain when we were striking camp, but sun came out in the nick of time, so no re-erecting for us!

Went in a group and were allowed to camp in a circle formation which was nice. We were in the top field where the sheep had been, had to spend a good half an hour clearing up soggy sheep poo before erecting our tent, no spade provided, we used our son's bucket and spade.If you had a child with you who was crawling, it could be a nightmare. The site was very busy. The owners obviously pack them in, tents were very close together in our field, lots of groups, some of which made a fair amount of noise. Site noisy until midnight when we were there.

Overall it was a nice site, the eco-loos are not too bad, although with the site this busy, and the weather so hot, were a bit dirty and pongy by Sat evening. Showers were fine, queues at peak times, but we expected that.Our kids loved the sheep and the fact they could roam freely with no cars. We went down to Bracklesham Bay which was very easy to cycle to, beach lovely, basic facilities but who needs anything else? We would definitely return for a weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nedsma 1 review from this member

 Just had a 2 night stay at Stubcroft Farm. The highlights: wonderful quiet setting, far from busy roads, lovely well behaved sheep and easy off road walk to East Wittering / Bracklesham Bay Beach (approx 15 mins - longer with a crew of toddlers!)
Friendly owners, eco-loos were functional & better than many portaloos I've used (just don't look down). Cold water in every field with sink for washing up - no hot water though. Showers are back at the farmhouse and as long as you avoid the obvious rush, there were no major queues.
Lovely farm shop selling fresh produce if you turn right once you are back onto the main road and it is on the left after approx 50m.
We will definitely come back to Stubcroft Farm. 


Previous     206 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stubcroft Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement