Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stubcroft Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > East Wittering > Stubcroft Farm Campsite > Reviews

Stubcroft Farm Campsite
Stubcroft Lane
East Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8PJ
Tel: 01243 671469  or  07503 863990
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 206 Reviews
                8/10 from 206 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  206 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JanePM 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay for 3 nights only, midweek in September when schools back; so fairly quiet. Weather also great, which helps, but we were very impressed with this site. Very well run with a lot of attention to detail.

The facilities block with clean toilets and showers, a washing up room, and other features such as phone charging and washing machine, was great. Lots of information about things to do and places to go.

The provision for camp fires and barbecues was impressive, and we liked the absence of lights in the camping fields to reduce light pollution. Although it is possible to walk to a decent restaurant, the feel is one of being very quiet qnd secluded in the depths of the country.

We enjoyed exploring on bikes and on the second day picked up the Salterns way (a little tricky to find) and followed it right in to Chichester. Will almost certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DibsFox 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend in May which was our first time and really would liked to have been able to stay longer.

It has excellent facilities; staff were very friendly and helpful and its a very pleasant 20 min walk to East Wittering centre and beach.

Will definitely return  


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lmchadderton 1 review from this member

 We Came across this site while touring by accident last year and love it so much we came back this year.

Great location about a 10 minute walk from the local village and further 10 minutes walk to pebble beach.

Facilities on the site are all you need and always clean. Site owners are helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theskittlesgirl 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean campsite, very friendly staff. Couldnít of asked for a nicer place to stay :) dog friendly child friendly.

Very clean toilets and showers loved the place overall. If you love wildlife too this is the place for you, lots of big types of birds etc.

5* fully recommended 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Seahawk45 2 reviews from this member

 Firstly the proís - lovely site, split into different fields. Very well maintained with electric hook ups, water.

Relatively recently built block with showers, toilets, washing up area, shop - all immaculate.

Secondly the conís - approach to site is via an unmade farm track for 1/2 mile. Totally rutted and full of potholes, and severe risk of vehicle damage. Given the excellent condition of rest of site, this track is beyond belief.

Location is very isolated. Almost 3/4 mile to main road and bus stop, and more than 1/2 hour walk to nearest small town and beach- so in my opinion not recommended for motorhomes. Site not geared up for elsan with just a hose pipe and small drain.

Finally, there were very full instructions given on booking in with a clear notice to fully read before setting up- this would take at least 15 minutes, and a sense of a patronising theme, of doís and doníts seem to exist around the site. We therefore cancelled our second night, but no refund was available. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cotty 5 reviews from this member

 We used to come to this campsite regularly but a new addition to the family has meant that it has been several years since our last visit. We were amazed to find a brand new shower & toilet block had been built in the meantime.

This was always a lovely site but the facilities were a bit dated but these new facilities are streets ahead of any campsite we have stayed on. The family rooms are perfect for the kids, the new washing up sinks have plenty of hot water as do the showers and the new shop stocks a much bigger range which saves the hassle of shopping.

Its even got hairdryers & neat phone & gadget charging lockers! Staff are friendly & welcoming and this site seems to attract a nice bunch of fellow campers. It is one of the few sites in the area that takes bookings and being near the coast it is a popular site so its advisable to book early.

The price has gone up slightly to reflect the new facilities but still remain very competitive with other sites in the area and considering the new facilities represents good value. Showers are free so no hassle with tokens or coins either.

Its nice to see the lanes in the campsite have been resurfaced. Make sure you follow the map & directions on the website, there are three lanes that lead down to this site and two are farm tracks. Its clear from some of the comments that some campers are relying on satnavs & using the wrong lanes which are great for walking to the beach but not suitable for vehicles.

There are some great places to eat within walking distance including Billy on the Beach & Dom's Italian which are new since our last visit. We are looking forward to coming back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aliceesaker 1 review from this member

 An amazing campsite with happy and friendly faces everywhere. All the staff are inviting and make you feel welcome.

Peaceful campsite which is very family friendly. Spent an amazing summer there and left with some very fond memories. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tawnyo 10 reviews from this member

 Nice location, within walking distance of two beaches.

The site consists of a number of fields with numbered pitches- these are allocated based on the size of your van/ tent etc. This means you can't decide where to pitch based on the direction of the wind / weather or how close to the entrance of the field you want to be!

There is a shower block at the entrance of the site- there was a bit of a queue and it wasn't that busy on the site so I'm not sure what it would be like when it's really busy.

There is a well stocked shop and a washing up room.

Bring your own wood- although there is wood on site a £6 bag lasted 3 hrs!

There isn't a playing field/ playground which means children are often playing just next to your pitch! We were woken both mornings at about 7am by children playing ball.

Although this is a nice site, I can't justify the price. We've stayed in similar sites for 1/3 less and we could choose where on the site to pitch. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ed-don 5 reviews from this member

 After staying one night on a very basic campsite we decided to relocate somewhere closer to civilisation. This venue has a lovely website and convinced us to give it a try.

After making our way down the bumpy lane (it is a working farm after all) we did not have to move the car once because of the great network of footpaths heading to beaches, shops and pubs. We walked 20 minutes to the Lamb Inn and recommend the food but not the booze.

The new toilets and showers are amazing, possibly the nicest I have experienced on a campsite. I am sure they will lose their shine after a few months of intensive use but for now they are great.

We paid £18 per night for 2 adults and a tent, this is more than we are used to but seems comparable to other sites in the area for what is a peak season weekend.

We are already talking about returning to the area and this site will be one we consider returning to 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevehatch66 1 review from this member

 We love it at Stubcroft. The staff work incredibly hard to keep all campers happy. Great location to explore coast and Sussex.

Fellow campers and their children always delightful. Balance between freedom and sensible rules will suit all those of a fairminded disposition.

Don't leave without honey and jam! 


Previous     206 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stubcroft Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stubcroft Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement