Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/03/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 367 Reviews
                9/10 from 367 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  367 in total, now showing 311 to 320                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tiger1100 6 reviews from this member

 Loved the site. Family owned great laugh could not do enough for us. Offered to drive to pick up carry out from local carry out.

Site itself immaculate.

My pitch was brilliant loads of space and level. Great walks.

30 min walk to dinosaur footprints. Local shops with in walking distance. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, lovely couple, very helpful.

Very picturesque and very clean and tidy.

Staffin is idyllic, very special.

Great spot to tour the north of ‘this beautiful island. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HR Lady 3 reviews from this member

 Ally the owner extremely helpful; I'd made mistake on booking for two pitches and arrived a day early which he juggled to accommodate and 2nd day winds suddenly got up when we were out and our side awning resembled air balloon! he called to advise and shielded with his car until we returned/rescued.

Works extremely hard to keep site clean and tidy.

Thanks Ally, we'll return if we come back to Skye 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hogart 1 review from this member

 The campsite is a small, quiet, well kept site. Good clean facilities and near to local shops, beach and other attractions like Kilt rock.

The staff are helpful and friendly. A good price for a pitch, not over priced.

For our first camping trip with a two year old, the quiet site was good for our child to enjoy camping. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janspi 1 review from this member

 Excellent in every way.

Super, friendly, welcoming staff and owners.

Immaculate site. Everyone keeping to rules. Calm & quiet.

Lots to do nearby: old man of Storr, dinosaur footprints at Staffin beach, stunning scenery.

Useful coffee machine and snacks in the office.

Grocery shop close by.

I wish we had had longer to stay here.

Thankyou 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 51 reviews from this member

 Email booking for the site was fine and comms were good. Received a prompt response from Ally when I messaged to advise of our approximate arrival time.

Off the ferry at Uig and drove the winding road over the Quiraing. Lovely views until it started raining heavily and didn't stop. Found the campsite ok. Could be a bit of a tight turn in for a large van or outfit from the main road.

Efficient but not particularly warm welcome from the woman on the desk on arrival. "Hello, I'm Ted, booked for 2 nights. You must be Ally". "No". She obviously didn't want to share her name! Anyway, off to the pitch in the rain but the van didn't fit. The pitch was cut into the slope so no space for any overhang. Nose of van was out on the track. Wouldn't go in sideways either. Trooped back to reception in the rain. Turned out to be my fault because I hadn't advised of the bike rack when I had given the length of the van at 5. 2m!

Fully aware of the need to include the bike rack for ferry bookings (been on Calmac, P&O, Northlink, Brittany etc etc) but never had to be so specific for a campsite pitch during travels through UK, Eire and Europe. Even without the bike rack, the van would have been snug up against the bank and we wouldn't have been able to use the rear doors.

Not happy and getting more narked with the disgruntled response. Close to asking for a refund and taking our chances down at Sligachan or Glen Brittle. After some more huffing, eventually given an alternative pitch which she said that they didn't normally use. This was fine but even though it was on the top tier, it didn't drain properly and heavy rain meant we were parked in a pond!

Facilities dated but clean and acceptable. However, they were being overzealous about Covid measures. A sign on the doors of the ladies and the gents stated only one family/bubble in the facilities at any one time. So, if someone was having a shower with the door to the cubicle closed, you weren't allowed to use the loo! We didn't come across this on any other site during a two week tour of Scotland. Thankfully, most people took a more pragmatic and sensible position when using the Staffin facilities.

Chemical waste disposal in the old toilet block at the end of the site and you empty down the remaining WC's. Not ideal.

Location is good for touring. You do get a glimpse of the sea from certain parts of the site but otherwise there is not much to see.

Would go elsewhere on a return trip to Skye. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnbr 1 review from this member

 Great location very quiet good walking around the site with stunning views.

Due to location it won't suit everybody if you like to party it's maybe not for you but great if you want time to chill out on a lovely site.

There's a couple of general store's in the village closed on Sundays 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judyne 1 review from this member

 Friendly helpful owners. They will pick up takeaway for you if you want.

Local community shop but closed fairly early so shut when we got there.

Quiet location.

Toilet block closed due to covid which we knew in advance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HaxbyClive 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant, spacious site; near to local facilities (shop and takeaway), but Portree is more of a drive away.

If you come off the ferry at Uig and you have a biggish motorhome, be aware that the route over the top is shorter, very scenic but contains a couple of steep hairpin bends.

Flexible and friendly, which counts for a lot. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickya 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. So clean and tidy. Spacious pitches and lovely, friendly staff.

Location is excellent, only five minutes to Staffin Bay and well stocked local shop/ takeaway.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return. 


Previous     367 Reviews in total, now showing 311 to 320      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement