Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Klcd12 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights. Our second experience of a club site. We pitched in the smaller section to the right straight after the barrier and, after walking around the site later I was glad that we had as the rest of the site was crammed and all pitches seemed so close. That said, toilets and showers were superb and a real treat. However, sensor showers did not stay on for long enough and sometimes would not come on again straightaway so you got cold waving your hands in front of the sensor! Loved the privacy cubicles but it seemed strange that there was only one general wash basin for the 3 toilets in the ladies and that if someone was drying their hair they were in the way of the one and only hand dryer. Great idea having toilets in with the showers - more like a wet room. Only problem with this is that when all the toilet cubicles are being used people then used the toilets in the showers - not so great if they have made the room smell and you want a shower! At peak times there were queues for the showers - but we just avoided the peak times! All in all, a super site with great facilities, just felt that some of the pitches were too close together. Despite the good facilities, we did feel it was over priced but may treat ourselves to another night there at some point - probably couldn't afford any more than that. We only stayed for 3 nights this time because we got one night free with a club voucher. Convenient country park just over the road for great walks too and I loved the fact that the barrier did not work between 11pm and 7am, thereby restricting traffic noise.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Corinne Kelly 3 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site. Stayed for 3 nights and will most definitely return. Showers and toilets are amazing, love the sensor showers and large bathrooms with everything in. Every last detail has been thought about and put in - including a baby bath in the Family bathroom! Went on some great walks with our Dogue de Bordeaux, she loved it.

Well worth a visit. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nuttynana 4 reviews from this member

This is our second stay at this superb campsite. Owners are professional but very friendly and helpful. As previously stated, the toilets and showers are 5*, including the chemical toilet, which provides handwashing and drying facilities. There is a lovely pub/restaurant close by which is always full, but provides an excellent meal and is child friendly. Looking forward to another visit to this excellent site in a beautiful part of the world with plenty to do in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neal12 1 review from this member

We needed a 1 night stop on a Thursday on the way to N. Yorkshire (from London) that catered for dogs. Teversal sounded like it fit the bill.

Emailed them and had a nice reply from Julie yes no problem no need to book.

We arrived later than expected at 7pm due to traffic. They had a note to expect us and we asked for a pitch in a quiet spot so they put us up by the dog walking field, lovely, only then I was told dogs had to be on lead in the field. Seeing my disappointment (dogs been in car for hours) she quickly said It's ok just go across the lane there's miles of dog walking. Yippee!

Have to say it's a wonderful place for dogs the old Silverhill Colliery turned into a Nature Reserve

With walks and lakes to swim, our dogs had a great time!

The site itself is beautiful nice pitches and it was quite full but didn't feel crowded, lots of staff around cleaning mowing etc, a small but nicely stocked shop and they did morning papers. The site offers extensive recycling facilities. The attention to detail carried through to the washing up, toilets and shower block which were absolutely first class!

A pity we only had 1 night but we will be returning for a longer stay soon and have recommended to friends and family.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 8 reviews from this member

Stayed one night on this site. Lovely site with excellent toilets and showers which are immaculate, in fact the whole site is well maintained. Plenty of hot water available. The owners were very helpful and friendly. There is a pub within walking distance and across the road from the site is a place to walk the dog. The price was £23 but this is reflected in the quality of the facilities. Would use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 24 reviews from this member

Arrived Thursday to a fairly empty, quiet site. Greeted by a very friendly warden who made us feel like a family member. Shown to our pitch and had the necessities pointed out.

The ablutions, built by the wardens themselves a few years ago, are like a 5* hotel. I loved the showers, motion sensitive with the wash basin and toilet in the cubicle. There were also individual cubicles for toilet or wash basin.

The little site shop was stocked with a few basic essentials plus beautiful fresh bread, ice creams and daily newspapers. There were also leaflets with local walks/bike rides produced by the site using the immediate local area.

The dog walk field was big, mown and poop free!

When we came back from our day out on Friday the site was starting to fill up and was soon completely full. The weather had brought everyone out. There were lots of families with children, lots of dogs, lots of bike. Yet the atmosphere and peace was no different to the Thursday.

This truly is a gem of a site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 52 reviews from this member

Last visited here in Spring 2008, so snatching a short-notice break here this time, we saw considerable changes. Arrival was efficient and we were soon pitched on a super-pitch - the only option available. There has been heavy investment in a new toilet and facilities block - very nice facilities indeed. Despite the site being full on the Friday evening, they didn't seem over-stretched. Has a large log pod and a rigid pre-erected tent next to the facilities block - looked very good. There is also a small shop in reception. The locally made sausages can be recommended for a bar-b-q!

Country Park opposite has matured over the years and there are some nice walks. A visitor centre near Teversal village serves tea and coffee as well as light meals. Popular with locals - always a good sign. The Caernarvon Arms Inn just down the road serves very good - if a little pricey - meals. Lunchtime bar menu is worth a go. This has also been invested in since our last visit.

Buses available from the pub to Sutton and Chesterfield, hourly each way. No direct bus to Mansfield as you might expect. Have to walk up to Stanton Hill for that.

We really enjoyed our break, despite the influx of kids at the weekend. (There is a well equipped play area for them in one corner of the site). Didn't seem to be any kids racing round on bikes, which was good. Really must go back again in less than another six years!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A11 GEE 13 reviews from this member

Just spent two nights in glorious weather at this site

Everything good about this place has already been said on previous reviews.

In our view the plus points:

Fantastic Helpful polite and very friendly wardens

Excellent 5 star facilities. You wouldn't be disappointed

Great location with Silverhill / Teversal / Pleasley Trails on your Doorstep

Large open but secure Dog walking field

Decent stocked shop With Daily newspapers etc

A small but decent playground for Kids

Some shaded pitches with trees behind your unit and fairly high hedges for privacy between caravans

The minus points (For us but not everyone)!

Some pitches seem a little cramped

Gravel Roads on site are noisy and awkward to walk on in places

All in all a beautiful experience staying here and we will be back

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TeresaandJez 6 reviews from this member

What an excellent site, clean, neat and tidy pitches although we found ours to be on the small side.

The shower block is immaculate would not be out of place in a five star hotel.

The site wardens were very helpful, on arrival one of them guided us to our pitch and assisted in reversing our van into place.

Just across the road from the site is a nature reserve which has been created from an old colliery the walk around the hill is approx 2. 5 miles round, all three of our dogs enjoyed the walking, after which they required a hose down from the on site dog shower.

Down the road is restaurant/pub which sell hand pulled beer and have a guest beer on tap too. Food is ok and plenty.

This site is well worth a visit and we will be revisiting.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lonewolf 7 reviews from this member

Fabulous site!

Great facilities and friendliest welcome we've ever had.

Absolute paradise for dog walkers, entrance to the country park right outside the entrance and that leads to miles of walks.

Easily accessible from the M1 but you feel like its miles away from everywhere.

Will definitely return.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547