Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Trailer Tent Sale

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 195 Reviews
              9/10 from 195 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jona6tc 2 reviews from this member

I only live about 20 miles from Teversal but used this site as a 'training' location for out first run out with our first caravan (former folding camper owner!).

Amazing site. Loos are like a 5 star hotel. Individual room with loo, washbasin and shower. And literally spotlessly clean.

Staff extremely welcoming and helpful

Nice walks over the road on the site of the former Silver Hill Colliery.

Great pub with decent food and dog friendly beer gardne <10 mins walk

Small on-sire shop covers the basics.

Even though it's on our doorstep I will go back

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 90 reviews from this member

Stayed here as a stopover for one night. It's about 10 minute drive from the M1 and easy enough to find.

The reception had a shop which seemed to stock the essentials and some camping spares. The pitches were good and well spaced. As mentioned in previous reviews, the facilities block were immaculate and probably the best I've seen on a campsite.

Directly opposite the site is the old Silverhill colliery, which has been turned in to a really nice wooded / walking are by the forestry commission. This was really good for giving the dogs a walk without worrying about getting lost!

I'd definitely return to this site if I was passing as everything is very convenient and the site is nice and open to sunlight.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 8 reviews from this member

What a cracking site, not too big. Lovely location and easy to get to. Good level hard standing pitches. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

The shower and toilet block facilities are some of the best we've seen. They were spotlessly clean and the sensor operated showers are a great idea (Other club sites should introduce these).

The dog and bike wash area is another great touch.

There are good walks across the road on the old pit site and the views from the top are worth the hike, it's good for cycling as well.

The Carnavon pub within walking distance from the site is really well done out and serves good food, booking is advised.

We visited Chesterfield where they have a big market on Saturdays and St Marys church with the twisted spire.

Needed more time to explore, and would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lattytatty 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a one night stay at this club site. From the first phone call to make the booking Chris was very informative and cheery. On arrival at site our experience was no different. This site is only 30 mins from home so perfect for a quick night away.

The toilet block was always clean and the five shower rooms in the ladies were great (loo, sink and shower all in one room with underfloor heating!). Our children spent lots of time in the play park and had good fun.

To make the most of the sunny weather today we were allowed to stay until 4pm at no extra cost. Oh yes, and our friends who came to meet us yesterday to go for a walk in the country park directly over the road - we didn't even have to pay for them! All in all a very peaceful campsite which is clearly very well run.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julie and Ian 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 1 night recently and we wished we had booked more nights. Perfect location for walking/cycling with trails that just go on and on! The site itself has everything, a shop stocked with essentials, a vast amount of information on the local area and beyond and the toilets and showers put a 5* hotel to shame, they are amazing! I would recommend this site to anyone in a heartbeat, it's faultless!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purplebean 13 reviews from this member

Have just spent two nights at this site with my sister. One of the best sites I have ever stayed at. We were met with a very friendly reception and were shown to a lovely pitch with flowers at the back. The best toilet block I have ever seen, 5 bathrooms all with shower, toilet and sink. But be careful the shower is on a sensor so make sure you are undressed before you go anywhere near it (don't ask me how I know this ;) ). There was always instant hot water in the toilets and at the washing up sinks. Very good recycling facilities and a small information shed with leaflets for the area?

We walked up the hill opposite and round to the old railway lines which are all now walking routes. There are several NT and EH properties in the area we went up to Worksop to visit Mr Straw's house which we enjoyed.

We ate in The Carnarvon on our second night, was very impressed with the complimentary mineral water and free refills of chips, veg and salad. Also there were two main courses on the menu that were labelled vegan which is good for a pub, a choice.

Already planning a trip back there as we enjoyed it so much.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 20 reviews from this member

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. It's a site we've looked at many times but something stopped us from booking. Having been we can say that there will be no hesitation in booking again and soon.

The welcome was friendly, courteous and informative. We were shown to our pitch and expertly maneouvered in situ. If I had realised that the site shop was so well stocked with fresh bread and local delights I would not have brought so much food with us. I know for next time.

The shower block. A delight to experience a real bathroom all to yourself with all conveniences and so warm and clean. The best shower block ever on a site and no waiting at all even though the site was full for 2 of our 3 nights.

We had chosen the site for the cycling in the local area and the ease of access to the trails being opposite the site entrance and we were not disappointed. Trail maps are sold in the shop for 50p and they helped us plan both days cycling. One minor gripe connected with this, the bandwidth for site internet is clearly not sufficient for the job and when it came to plotting our routes from the maps purchased, online for download to the cycling computer not even sitting underneath the wifi hotspot helped. There just wasn't enough bandwidth available. Also I would not personally recommend the 30 mile ride to and from Sherwood Pines; the Pines are great but the route to get there is 'urban' in nature. When there is so much rural cycling available in the area, this was a disappointment. However, none of this detracted from our overall enjoyment.

I walked up the hill opposite the site, manufactured from the spoil heap of the colliery that once stood there, to be the highest point in Notts. Fantastic views and the statue a tribute to all the miners of the former Notts coalfield touching as it a miner testing for gas.

The area is fantastic for walking, cycling, visiting stately homes and the site is a perfect base. There are plenty of eateries close by and the local pub is only 300 yards down the road. Several local takeaways will deliver to the site entrance.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 28 reviews from this member

A couple of years since our last visit but pleased to say standards are just as high. A pleasant welcome, shown to our pitch (full service) and help reversing on. The site is clean and well maintained and the facilities are excellent, shower rooms with toilet and hand basin, private hand basins and hairdryer with no charge.

There is a dog walking field on site and miles of walk on the well maintained trails nearby. A dog/bike shower is available.

The site was almost full but we still didn't queue for anything.

A few basics available in small shop in reception

A small play area is available for kids.

Lots of things to do in the area including walking/cycling trails, Hardwick Hall. McArthur Glen shopping park.

A nice pub with restaurant in walking distance is the Carnarvon.

We will be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tessbluesfan 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, with fantastic showers. Had a lovely reception on arrival. Great trails direct from site, ideal for dog walkers. My two loved going through the woods. Pitches set out well, though the tent pitches were just mud patches due to the weather we have had. Grass was long around my pitch but once again guess it wasn't cut due to the rain. Would go again but for a shorter time.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davendeb 5 reviews from this member

Just back from 3 day stop at most likely best campsite in area

Toilet block was 1st class. Wardens are great. Don't worry about weather. These guys will put a smile on your face and make it feel like heat wave. Make sure you go to mansfield on Saturday only 11 mins, good size market. Dog walk over road. Walk up hill, statue of miner highest point in nottingham, view not to be missed.

Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8818 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1172