Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 175 Reviews
              9/10 from 175 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  175 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 11 reviews from this member

We absolutely love this site. Most has been said before but still the showers are the best of any site we've been to especially the under floor heating on cold winters nights. The wardens are lovely and so welcoming.

There are a few nice places to eat round a bout but our favourite is The Hardwick Inn, warm cosy fires, good wholesome food and friendly staff - happy to allow dogs in as well. Combine this with a visit to Hardwick Hall and you get an excellent day out.

The spot is ideal for walking and/or bike riding on the old railway tracks.

We will most definitely return and would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 18 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Teversal.

Certainly one of the best sites we have stayed at for facilities and accommodating wardens; so much so I wanted to write this review as soon as possible.

We arrived latish Friday night and check-in was extremely well organised, the warden then helped us get positioned and set up very efficiently.

We spent two nights but were able to stay on until 4pm Sunday to enable us to have lunch at the Carnarvon just down the road - highly recommended as the food was fabulous and incredible value for money.

The facilities are the best we have had at any site in the UK; almost like your own en-suite bathroom. They were very well maintained and a clear pride in the site is evident. The wardens were incredibly helpful and accommodating.

The play area was basic but kept our two youngsters reasonably entertained for an hour or two.

Teveral is in a very pretty spot opposite Silverhill Park. Built on the site of the old colliery there is a statue of a miner at the highest point in the park; this is also the highest point in the county. Lots of opportunities for bike rides as well.

We absolutely loved it and will undoubtedly return again.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moglett 5 reviews from this member

First try of our new van so were very excited!

The site facilities are second to none really good showers/wet room. Wardens were very helpful and walked us to our pitch which we chose ourselves.

The local pub is very good and is only a short stroll away from the site.

We were only there one night so didn't explore the area really but the park across the road looked very good.

I found the pitches a little close together for my liking but overall a very good site and would probably go back.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JackieAJ 14 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at Teversal having previously stayed her last Autumn. This is a truly lovely site. The facilities are really excellent in every way. Benefits also from a well stocked shop including morning newspapers. The staff/wardens work very hard and always have a cheerful 'hello'. Hard standing pitches are good although be prepared with chocks as some are sloping.

Bus stop is within a few minutes walk away from the site. It is worth having a day out in Chesterfield (especially on market days) with the journey taking about 40 minutes.

Pub has good food very close to the site but tends to be a little expensive. If you want a great home cooked meal, try the Oddfellows Pub on Mansfield Road, Sutton In Ashfield. Two home cooked meals at lunch time for 7. 00 is fantastic value and the staff are very friendly. Recommended.

Silverdale Country Park across the road from the Site is fantastic for walkers and cyclist and offers views across miles of open countryside.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Klcd12 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights. Our second experience of a club site. We pitched in the smaller section to the right straight after the barrier and, after walking around the site later I was glad that we had as the rest of the site was crammed and all pitches seemed so close. That said, toilets and showers were superb and a real treat. However, sensor showers did not stay on for long enough and sometimes would not come on again straightaway so you got cold waving your hands in front of the sensor! Loved the privacy cubicles but it seemed strange that there was only one general wash basin for the 3 toilets in the ladies and that if someone was drying their hair they were in the way of the one and only hand dryer. Great idea having toilets in with the showers - more like a wet room. Only problem with this is that when all the toilet cubicles are being used people then used the toilets in the showers - not so great if they have made the room smell and you want a shower! At peak times there were queues for the showers - but we just avoided the peak times! All in all, a super site with great facilities, just felt that some of the pitches were too close together. Despite the good facilities, we did feel it was over priced but may treat ourselves to another night there at some point - probably couldn't afford any more than that. We only stayed for 3 nights this time because we got one night free with a club voucher. Convenient country park just over the road for great walks too and I loved the fact that the barrier did not work between 11pm and 7am, thereby restricting traffic noise.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Corinne Kelly 3 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site. Stayed for 3 nights and will most definitely return. Showers and toilets are amazing, love the sensor showers and large bathrooms with everything in. Every last detail has been thought about and put in - including a baby bath in the Family bathroom! Went on some great walks with our Dogue de Bordeaux, she loved it.

Well worth a visit. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nuttynana 4 reviews from this member

This is our second stay at this superb campsite. Owners are professional but very friendly and helpful. As previously stated, the toilets and showers are 5*, including the chemical toilet, which provides handwashing and drying facilities. There is a lovely pub/restaurant close by which is always full, but provides an excellent meal and is child friendly. Looking forward to another visit to this excellent site in a beautiful part of the world with plenty to do in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neal12 1 review from this member

We needed a 1 night stop on a Thursday on the way to N. Yorkshire (from London) that catered for dogs. Teversal sounded like it fit the bill.

Emailed them and had a nice reply from Julie yes no problem no need to book.

We arrived later than expected at 7pm due to traffic. They had a note to expect us and we asked for a pitch in a quiet spot so they put us up by the dog walking field, lovely, only then I was told dogs had to be on lead in the field. Seeing my disappointment (dogs been in car for hours) she quickly said It's ok just go across the lane there's miles of dog walking. Yippee!

Have to say it's a wonderful place for dogs the old Silverhill Colliery turned into a Nature Reserve

With walks and lakes to swim, our dogs had a great time!

The site itself is beautiful nice pitches and it was quite full but didn't feel crowded, lots of staff around cleaning mowing etc, a small but nicely stocked shop and they did morning papers. The site offers extensive recycling facilities. The attention to detail carried through to the washing up, toilets and shower block which were absolutely first class!

A pity we only had 1 night but we will be returning for a longer stay soon and have recommended to friends and family.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 9 reviews from this member

Stayed one night on this site. Lovely site with excellent toilets and showers which are immaculate, in fact the whole site is well maintained. Plenty of hot water available. The owners were very helpful and friendly. There is a pub within walking distance and across the road from the site is a place to walk the dog. The price was 23 but this is reflected in the quality of the facilities. Would use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 24 reviews from this member

Arrived Thursday to a fairly empty, quiet site. Greeted by a very friendly warden who made us feel like a family member. Shown to our pitch and had the necessities pointed out.

The ablutions, built by the wardens themselves a few years ago, are like a 5* hotel. I loved the showers, motion sensitive with the wash basin and toilet in the cubicle. There were also individual cubicles for toilet or wash basin.

The little site shop was stocked with a few basic essentials plus beautiful fresh bread, ice creams and daily newspapers. There were also leaflets with local walks/bike rides produced by the site using the immediate local area.

The dog walk field was big, mown and poop free!

When we came back from our day out on Friday the site was starting to fill up and was soon completely full. The weather had brought everyone out. There were lots of families with children, lots of dogs, lots of bike. Yet the atmosphere and peace was no different to the Thursday.

This truly is a gem of a site.

Previous     175 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7235 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430