Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 200 Reviews
              9/10 from 200 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  200 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Emmitdb 7 reviews from this member

Not the first time we have visited this site both as a caravanner and now, Motorhomer.

It continues to improve with more and more hardstandings which at this time of year in a 'van is necessary.

Booked in advance and was glad to get the pitch of OUR choice which finished up being a Fully Serviced pitch at a bargain price (cheaper than many CS's)

The 'facilities' were, as always, first class and I defy anyone to provide details of a finer shower experience.

Default choice for us when we are in the area.

There are many walks to be enjoyed direct from the site.

Pub serving food at the end of the road.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 19 reviews from this member

A busy but well located campsite with one of the best toilet blocks you will find on a campsite anywhere.

Friendly helpful staff as always on a C&CC site.

Plenty of good walks or bike rides from here and pub at the end of the road serves good food and beer with a smile!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 60 reviews from this member

This is one of the best sites I've stayed at in the years that I've been touring.

The site wardens are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The facilities on site are very good. The site has the smartest toilets blocks that I've seen on a site and they were always very clean.

There is an onside shop that is well stocked. WiFi is available for a fee.

Our stay coincided with the Haloween weekend and the site held a pumpkin and best dressed competition as well as a spooky night walk, all of which my son loved.

Off site there is lots to see, Hardwick Hall, Bolsover Castle and Cresswell Crags are all within a short drive.

We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Marshmallowqueen 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Teversal. It is a lovely site and I have plans to return. The wardens were very friendly and approachable. The facilities block was very clean at all times and there are quite a few washing up sinks (6 I think). The shop was well stocked with provisions. Newspapers are available and there is no need to order. Some of the pitches did appear to be a bit smaller than other sites I have stayed at. However, this did not cause me any problems.

Just an observation - There is pea gravel/shingle underfoot on the pitches and roadways. This might make it difficult for anyone with mobility difficulties. I think there were 2 pitches close to the toilet block that had block paving instead of the gravel.

There are quite a few cycle routes within easy reach of the site. Leaflets detailing routes for walking and cycling are available from the shop or from the Teversal Trail Visitor Centre which is a short distance away. Some bikes were available to hire from the camp site.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jona6tc 3 reviews from this member

I only live about 20 miles from Teversal but used this site as a 'training' location for out first run out with our first caravan (former folding camper owner!).

Amazing site. Loos are like a 5 star hotel. Individual room with loo, washbasin and shower. And literally spotlessly clean.

Staff extremely welcoming and helpful

Nice walks over the road on the site of the former Silver Hill Colliery.

Great pub with decent food and dog friendly beer gardne <10 mins walk

Small on-sire shop covers the basics.

Even though it's on our doorstep I will go back

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 110 reviews from this member

Stayed here as a stopover for one night. It's about 10 minute drive from the M1 and easy enough to find.

The reception had a shop which seemed to stock the essentials and some camping spares. The pitches were good and well spaced. As mentioned in previous reviews, the facilities block were immaculate and probably the best I've seen on a campsite.

Directly opposite the site is the old Silverhill colliery, which has been turned in to a really nice wooded / walking are by the forestry commission. This was really good for giving the dogs a walk without worrying about getting lost!

I'd definitely return to this site if I was passing as everything is very convenient and the site is nice and open to sunlight.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 12 reviews from this member

What a cracking site, not too big. Lovely location and easy to get to. Good level hard standing pitches. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

The shower and toilet block facilities are some of the best we've seen. They were spotlessly clean and the sensor operated showers are a great idea (Other club sites should introduce these).

The dog and bike wash area is another great touch.

There are good walks across the road on the old pit site and the views from the top are worth the hike, it's good for cycling as well.

The Carnavon pub within walking distance from the site is really well done out and serves good food, booking is advised.

We visited Chesterfield where they have a big market on Saturdays and St Marys church with the twisted spire.

Needed more time to explore, and would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lattytatty 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a one night stay at this club site. From the first phone call to make the booking Chris was very informative and cheery. On arrival at site our experience was no different. This site is only 30 mins from home so perfect for a quick night away.

The toilet block was always clean and the five shower rooms in the ladies were great (loo, sink and shower all in one room with underfloor heating!). Our children spent lots of time in the play park and had good fun.

To make the most of the sunny weather today we were allowed to stay until 4pm at no extra cost. Oh yes, and our friends who came to meet us yesterday to go for a walk in the country park directly over the road - we didn't even have to pay for them! All in all a very peaceful campsite which is clearly very well run.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julie and Ian 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 1 night recently and we wished we had booked more nights. Perfect location for walking/cycling with trails that just go on and on! The site itself has everything, a shop stocked with essentials, a vast amount of information on the local area and beyond and the toilets and showers put a 5* hotel to shame, they are amazing! I would recommend this site to anyone in a heartbeat, it's faultless!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purplebean 19 reviews from this member

Have just spent two nights at this site with my sister. One of the best sites I have ever stayed at. We were met with a very friendly reception and were shown to a lovely pitch with flowers at the back. The best toilet block I have ever seen, 5 bathrooms all with shower, toilet and sink. But be careful the shower is on a sensor so make sure you are undressed before you go anywhere near it (don't ask me how I know this ;) ). There was always instant hot water in the toilets and at the washing up sinks. Very good recycling facilities and a small information shed with leaflets for the area?

We walked up the hill opposite and round to the old railway lines which are all now walking routes. There are several NT and EH properties in the area we went up to Worksop to visit Mr Straw's house which we enjoyed.

We ate in The Carnarvon on our second night, was very impressed with the complimentary mineral water and free refills of chips, veg and salad. Also there were two main courses on the menu that were labelled vegan which is good for a pub, a choice.

Already planning a trip back there as we enjoyed it so much.

Previous     200 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938