Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
              9/10 from 182 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coachman man 1 review from this member

We arrived an hour early (11. 00 am) as it was our very first caravan 'test run' and did not really read the small print but we were shown in after 10 mins wait by very friendly staff. We had a choice of plots and were helped with reversing into our selected pitch. Personally I would have preferred more distance between pitches but we have zero experience of caravan sites so do not know what the norm is. Our 'neighbour' arrived some time later with 2 dogs, one as good as gold and one yapping machine which was tied up uncomfortably close to us, this took the edge off our stay but you can't choose your neighbours and it won't influence my ratings. The shower block is superb, exceptionally clean with w/c, shower and hand basin contained within your own room. Site shop sells only basic items ( no wine ! ) but should get you out of trouble with bread / milk etc. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby though. A word of advise, Sutton In Ashfield is, shall we say, very tired to put it politely and a nightmare to drive around with its one way systems. A trip to the supermarkets there, we tried Asda, is a eye opening experience and a challenge in itself to find correctly spelt tattoo's ( and that's on the women ! ). We also visited Hardwick Hall, as we are NT members, and whilst it whittles away a few hours it was far from the most interesting stately home I have visited - great if you are a tapestry fan though, there are heaps of the things !

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Decor8ting 1 review from this member

A excellent site in partnership with the Camping and Caravan Club. A very pleasant welcome from the site staff making you feel at home. The site itself is exactly what you expect from the CCC. Pitches are easily identifiable and are generous in size. The toilet block could easily be mistaken for being inside a 5 star hotel. Lots to do around and about, including for walkers and bikers using the Teversal Trail.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HermanHymer 10 reviews from this member

A well appointed and immaculately kept site which is well positioned as a stayover when travelling across the country as well as for visiting the area. The only (small) downside is that you have to follow the published directions and not the GPS-guided route. Management is friendly, helpful and dedicated. Couldn't be better. In reality a site more for adults, rather than children.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 11 reviews from this member

Joined the Caravan & Camping Club as we are going to use some of their sites this year as well as Caravan Club sites. With the cost of joining and the discounts so far as we get age discount the cost of joining has already been saved in the fees we have paid.

Went to Teversal site after recommendation from friends. We used the Caravan & Camping directions to the site as some of the roads are too narrow for outfits. The site is easy to get to from M1, & just up a side road in Teversal itself. We were made welcome by the warden on duty & asked where we would like to go on site. As friends of ours were already on site a pitch was available at the side of them towards the back of the site. Site was lovely & clean, showers were fab, shower/toilet & sink all in one room with hand wash on the wall, showers are activated once you stand under them and the temp is pre set. We could put our car on the next pitch until the weekend when the site started to fill up, otherwise it's caravan/awning with car to front of pitch. There is the Silverhill walking trails just over the road so great for walks/bicycle rides or just walking the dog. There is a community centre in Teversal where you can get maps of the trails all over the area. They also sell tea/coffee for 60p or a bacon bap for £1. 20, I hasten to add this seemed to be our 1st port of call every day we went walking! We also walked to Hardwick Hall (NT) from the site, around 8 miles there & back. Another day we walked the Brierly trails. There is so much walking in the area, it's great. We took the local bus to Chesterfield on the Friday, market day & went up into the spire of the church £4 for guided tour, well worth it. On our last night we called at the Canarvon pub just down the road and got a table in the bar area. We had a great meal & drink, well worth the money, I had the cheeseboard for pudding, I could not eat all the cheese, 3 large pieces, crackers, grapes & celary, a lovely end to our weeks trip. My only gripe is that one caravan had 4 dogs, the 1st night I saw them running around lose, whether they had escaped from the owners awning or they just let them out for the toilet I don't know, the owner eventually managed to catch them all but they should have been secure in the awning, there is a dog walking field at the back of the site!

To sum up, lovely site, fab showers, go out of school hols & it's quiet, plenty of walks in the area & a great pub down the road, we will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dugsy72 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay on may day bank holiday. We live in Sheffield so wanted somewhere quite close. We booked in March and spoke to a very helpful ladY. We got a 20 odd pound discount being part of c and c club. We arrived early Friday afternoon. Quick check in and guided to our pitch. Which was excellent. Roped off and flat and complete with picnic table. Site is well set out with hedge dividers and shrubbery. We watched a stream of caravans and campers arrive to fill the site but over weekend it never seemed overcrowded. Facilities are superb. Showers and toilets sparkling and modern. Hot water every time. Pot wash and disposals great. Playground ok for upto 8 year old and huge playing field. Good site shop and great staff. Seems superbly managed. Great walking and cycling all around the site. Pubs, shops close by. All in all this best site we been on By far. Perfect for us for a weekend. And the benchmark for what campsites should be like. Could carry on but nuff said really. Try it.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 33 reviews from this member

We stayed at Teversal for three nights, wished we could have stayed longer, even by club standards this site really stands out.

The toilet block is truly exceptional the self contained cubicles are great, and always clean and warm, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the shop is a proper newsagents that sells just about anything you may need.

Just across the road is a huge area laid out in cyclepaths and footpaths and wooded areas that are really fantastic.

For us the only downside to our stay, the pub at the end of the road didn't allow dogs inside.

Will we go again hope so!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emma simpson 7 reviews from this member

Lovely laid out campsite. Toilet facilities immaculate and very modern. Most luxurious toilet block that I have used in all the clubs campsites I have previously stayed at previously. This maybe due to the site been a franchise. Shop on site sold basic provisions including magazines, newspapers, camping pegs etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Large recreational area opposite campsite with different trails. Great for walking especially if you have dogs. Will recommend and visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 13 reviews from this member

We absolutely love this site. Most has been said before but still the showers are the best of any site we've been to especially the under floor heating on cold winters nights. The wardens are lovely and so welcoming.

There are a few nice places to eat round a bout but our favourite is The Hardwick Inn, warm cosy fires, good wholesome food and friendly staff - happy to allow dogs in as well. Combine this with a visit to Hardwick Hall and you get an excellent day out.

The spot is ideal for walking and/or bike riding on the old railway tracks.

We will most definitely return and would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 22 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Teversal.

Certainly one of the best sites we have stayed at for facilities and accommodating wardens; so much so I wanted to write this review as soon as possible.

We arrived latish Friday night and check-in was extremely well organised, the warden then helped us get positioned and set up very efficiently.

We spent two nights but were able to stay on until 4pm Sunday to enable us to have lunch at the Carnarvon just down the road - highly recommended as the food was fabulous and incredible value for money.

The facilities are the best we have had at any site in the UK; almost like your own en-suite bathroom. They were very well maintained and a clear pride in the site is evident. The wardens were incredibly helpful and accommodating.

The play area was basic but kept our two youngsters reasonably entertained for an hour or two.

Teveral is in a very pretty spot opposite Silverhill Park. Built on the site of the old colliery there is a statue of a miner at the highest point in the park; this is also the highest point in the county. Lots of opportunities for bike rides as well.

We absolutely loved it and will undoubtedly return again.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moglett 5 reviews from this member

First try of our new van so were very excited!

The site facilities are second to none really good showers/wet room. Wardens were very helpful and walked us to our pitch which we chose ourselves.

The local pub is very good and is only a short stroll away from the site.

We were only there one night so didn't explore the area really but the park across the road looked very good.

I found the pitches a little close together for my liking but overall a very good site and would probably go back.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4420 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0601