Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Exe Valley Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Dulverton > Exe Valley Caravan Site Reviews

Exe Valley Caravan Site
Mill House
Bridgetown
Exmoor
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9JN
Tel: 01643 851432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 06/03/2021 to 15/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 204 Reviews
                9/10 from 204 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  204 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archer750 4 reviews from this member

 I must say that the staff were excellent, tried to do everything asked of them, we were with another couple and were pitched next to each other.

Shower and toilet blocks were very well kept, pitches maintained to a very high standard, usually mown as soon as a pitch is vacated.

The site is very quiet and picturesque, superb for a quiet getaway.

There are some nice walks from the site, but some are not very well signposted.

Only 25 minutes from Minehead if you want a bit of seaside and shopping.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poppit1953 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here a couple of years ago and have now rebooked to stay again.

Itís a lovely site handy for everything. Polite pleasant and helpful.

Looking forward again to staying for the second time. 😍😍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 102 reviews from this member

 A delightful and very pretty site - however, be aware, whether travelling from North or South that there is a long and winding narrow approach on the main road. That being said we were welcomed with a cream tea!

The pitches are all sloping and the hard standings are quite short. It would be difficult without chocks. The pitches are quite close together. Free wifi is strong. Adults only. £23 pn.

The Badgers Holt pub at the gate was closed and looked derelict. If it is closed for good it's a long way to get something to eat.

There is a fish and chip van calling each Wednesday evening, a wet fish stall on Wednesday mornings and a cake stand each Saturday.

Very friendly and helpful Manager. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 13 reviews from this member

 Despite the wet weather weather we had a lovely few days on this site. Thankfully we had a hard standing, we watched the rising water level of the river from our windows but were given reassurance that flooding was a very rare event on the site.

The facilities were arranged to comply with COVID restrictions which appeared to be working well but we we only needed the fresh water and disposal points. The chemical disposal point was very good, undercover well constructed and had hand washing and cleaning facilities.

Tonia was genuinely helpful and welcoming and the site was well laid out and maintained. We followed one of the walks that were printed out for us but when we got to Winsford, the pub, tea room and toilets were closed so we walked back along the fairly quiet road most of the way. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fortsmith 1 review from this member

 Site is well laid out and well maintained and the staff are helpful.

This was our second visit and as luck would have it we had lovely weather, so I was happy going out walking with my dogs from the site everyday.

Due to lockdown restrictions all the local pubs were shut, which curtailed our activities some what.

I was quizzed on arrival about our sunshade awning, and whether we were going to use it, as they would no doubt have charged for it, I found paying £1.50 per dog per day rather excessive (We have three).

Nice site in good location, just be aware when leaving, it is a steep and sharp turn onto the main road. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedales34 3 reviews from this member

 The approach road (A396) is a long winding road and quite narrow in places; however the site itself is worth the journey.

Pheasants were everywhere on-route and they also visited the campsite itself. The site is fairly flat with several hard standings.

There is free Wifi which was a real help as there was no Vodafone coverage there, in fact the whole of the valley appeared to lack Vodafone coverage. TV access is also available and Reception have coaxial leads available free of charge. We also managed to get a satellite connection.

The campsite shop is well stocked and Tonia worked hard keeping everything running during the terrible weather we experienced during our stay, helping units get off the soggy grass.

Due to Covid 19, there was only one shower and one toilet available, but both were spotless.

This campsite is highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roswoo 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful, clean, so tidy,

Amazing spot to visit places,

Will definitely be going back next year, ,

Showers and toilets very clean,

They are so helpful, thank you exe valley from Rosalind wood 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayliz 5 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful, very helpful staff, well maintained and very spacious.

When we arrived we were given a choice of two pitches, we chose near the Mill stream,

There is a road that passes along the one side of the field but not overly noisy.

The field is all plotted out with ample space for large tents, motorhome etc with still plenty of space between. Showers are good, clean and modern, as are the toilets.

The site shop is well stocked and you can order food for the next day if required.

There are lots of places to visit nearby.

We will definitely be going back next year for a longer stay, and take the dogs with us, as there is some great walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenniesdad 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay at friendly site- I rarely review so this must reflect my good impression!.

Had forgotten that by booking 7 nights we got one free, which was a nice surprise on arrival.

Owner/ manager was very friendly and helpful and all staff were really going all out to clean thoroughly with one way system to access reduced facilities. Most seemed to be using their own units when they could.

Reception doubled as village shop ( although I didn't see locals) great range of everything- local butcher plus fresh local bakery items. Local pub has limited opening due to covid, and no menu displayed outside.

Great hill walking from the site. Dulverton a 5ish mile hilly walk. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: VicciV 1 review from this member

 We loved our time on this quiet, spacious and well maintained site. The clear instructions on the website made it easy to find. The owner was very welcoming and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay, and there were very good sizes pitches to choose from with either the river or the mill stream behind.

The staff worked hard to keep everything clean during this Covid-19 period and it was clear that the site was taking care of everyone's safety.

We enjoyed the short stroll to the beautiful weir at one end of the park, and at the other we used the very well stocked shop- we were very impressed with the local cider that was sold!

There are many local attractions open - we visited the National Trust properties at Dunster and Knightshayes. Lynton and Lynmouth are within easy reach, and also enjoyed an afternoon at Porlock Weir.

Overall we had a fantastic stay here and we'll be sure to return. 


Previous     204 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exe Valley Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement