Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Exe Valley Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Dulverton > Exe Valley Caravan Site Reviews

Exe Valley Caravan Site
Mill House
Bridgetown
Exmoor
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9JN
Tel: 01643 851432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 06/03/2021 to 15/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 199 Reviews
                9/10 from 199 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  199 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elsbycs 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this site and so lovely stayed for an extra 2 nights. Beautiful adults only site, a river running down one side and a small leat the other so wherever you pitch you can hear the relaxing sound of trickling water. Immaculately clean showers and new toilet block. Powerful very hot free showers with no push buttons. Wardens very friendly and helpful and small but very well stocked little shop at reception, nothing was too much trouble. Dog walk is just outstandingly beautiful down to a weir, the whole area well maintained and just lovely and peaceful, as is the whole of Exmoor. Will definitely be returning to this gem of a site. I have no negatives to say about this campsiste at all, thank you for a very memorable holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ljamfam 33 reviews from this member

 This is a little gem of a site. Everything is lovely and clean and tidy. Immaculate toilets and lovely hot water in the showers. Both the Wardens and Owners take great pride in making everyone's stay as welcoming as possible.

Excellent tourist info, free wifi, books with local walks, menus for all of the pubs and restaurants. Bus stops right outside the door which is very handy.

One of the best sites we have used and we can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Indimeg 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely couple of days at this superb camp site. It was my first time camping on my own since becoming single again and I was slightly nervous but thanks to Paul and Kath the most friendliest of wardens and some other really friendly helpful campers, it was a total success.

I pitched riverside on a nice level pitch. Really dog friendly with a lovely area for them to run free.

The loos and showers were always spotless.

This really is a gem of a site, in a beautiful area and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Just lovely.  


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Guider 15 reviews from this member

 Just spent 6 nights at exe valley. We followed their directions and had no problem getting there. On arrival we were greeted with a cuppa made by the very friendly wardens. Where you pitch was left to you and there is no formality on which way round you prefer. We used the walking guides they kindly print and although we have a good map, we didn't need it. Just follow their directions on the sheet.

The toilet and showers were spotless although if it had been a full site they would be inadequate due to the wait that would arise i. E not enough showers. We used the local pub which was fine; nothing special but reasonable value, and the landlord was very chatty and helpful.

We did a number of walks to Tarr steps, weddon cross, Dunkery beacon and visited Dunster castle which was superb.

A good site and well positioned. I would use again 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LOOPYLUNAR 9 reviews from this member

 This is a great site with friendly, helpful wardens. The approach road from the A361 is a little bit narrow in places and you have to be aware of large vehicles such as tractors approaching. It is a really good base from which to explore Minehead, Porlock, Porlock Weir, and Lynton and Lynmouth. Tarr steps, Dulverton and of course, Exmoor are very close. Unfortunately there are only 2 male and 2 female toilets on site ( which are kept spotlessly clean) and it would be much better if there were more toilets at the opposite end of the site. This is an adults only site because of the river. What a beautiful place it is where the river and millstream separate at the weir, so peaceful. All in all a really nice site. 
Management response: We are sorry that you did not find the other toilets. There are 4 toilets for ladies, and for the gentlemen there are 3 toilets and 2 urinals. These are in addition to the disabled toilet which is unisex. Because we are inside the National Park, we are restricted in the buildings we can have on the campsite and therefore unable to build further amenities.

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments: we hope to see you again.

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: St.bernard 9 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site. The wardens Paul and Kathie were very helpful in every sense of the word. The site is immaculately kept. The toilet and shower blocks were very good. Washinf up room with washing machine and tumble drier extremely well priced, compared with some sites we have visited. The site is set in some stunning scenery, as is the surrounding area. The owners ( who are in the backround) were also helpful especially on the guided tours of their home, which is the mill house, really worth seeing for yourselves on Sundays. We shall certainly be visiting again, complete with carrier bags Paul! So mnow you know who` s writing this. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Salwayne1 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful. Quiet, and friendly site, would go back again. Staff made you feel very welcome. We've never been to a site where you are offered a drink when you first arrive. Plenty of water points and although there is only analogue TV, they will lone you an aerial lead to connect the TV. Wi-fi available, but the only mobile signal was for Orange and 3. For us it was a nice break from the outside world. Washing facilities were clean, although the shower block was looking a bit tired - we have come across much worse. New toilet block was lovely. Well stocked shop and information place.

If you are there on a Sunday, the owner has the water wheel running for an hour. Him and his wife will give you a tour for free, it's worth a look. He also puts up national flags of the people staying, it's a nice touch.

Surrounding area was beautiful. Amazing scenery and not too far to travel. If you enjoy walking its a good base. Lots of places to go.

Tried local pub out. It's a must. Pity more of the campers don't use it. Good choice of drinks - real ale especially. Great food, well presented and reasonably priced. We ate there a few time over our 2 week stay and had no complaints at all, have to say the steak we tried on our last night was one of the best we've ever had. Landlord and Landlady very friendly, great for a laugh and good choice of music. Locals lovely too. We even went to watch the local cricket match. Wow, what a place. Beautiful club house and entertaining watching the team fishing the ball out of the river. Take a look, even if there isn't a match on. Thanks for helping to make our holiday special. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SCAWI 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our two night stay at Exe Valley. What a well kept site. Quiet, peaceful, next to the River Exe. We pitched next to the river and slept to the sound of the river flow. Bliss. Facilities are clean and pleasant. Shower block is older but had lots of hot water and is spotless. Toilet block is newer and also spotless. Laundry, dryer and dishwashing facilities and shop (9-6) all supplied. Rule to keep noise to a minimum after 11pm was abided by and slept well to the sound of owls. Staff are very friendly too. Couldn`t fault it and will return. Pub (Badger`s Holt) opposite - also friendly. 15 min drive to Mindhead. We enjoyed it so much, our one night stay became two. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lucasdog 3 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay here in July. We love this site and the wardens are fantastic. The shop is a great asset for essentials and super local meats. The pitches are spacious and the dog walk is brilliant. There are some lovely places round about including pubs that do fabulous meals.

The only downside at all are the very tired and outdated showers. They do let the site down badly. The blocks themselves and the showers need upgrading as they do not do the job. Because of this your star rating comes down I am afraid. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tyron 2 reviews from this member

 We found this site very hard to fault, the pitches are all adjacent to either the river or the stream serving the mill which is very relaxing.

The facilities are very good and always clean, very handy on site shop with the basics and good information centre with detailed walks from the site and pub info/menus, nearest pub is approx 100m which is very good and friendly.

The free wi-fi was handy because phone signal wasn't the best and also the free loan of the aerial cable for the tv hook up is a nice touch

The warden's & owners are very friendly and helpful, the site is kept very clean and tidy.

If the showers were as modern as the toilet block then this site would be faultless. 


Previous     199 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exe Valley Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3314 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement