Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Exe Valley Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Dulverton > Exe Valley Caravan Site > Reviews

Exe Valley Caravan Site
Mill House
Bridgetown
Exmoor
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9JN
Tel: 01643 851432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2024 to 14/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 222 Reviews
                9/10 from 222 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  222 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Bhatcher 6 reviews from this member

 8 Widows with motorhomes were placed together next to the Mill stream, beautifully kept site,

Everything immaculate, best dog walk ever along the stream.

Adult only site because of the water. Very large pitches, we had a mixture of hard standing and grass.

Pub opposite with very good food. Bus to Minehead or Dulverton from outside the site.

Great shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lady of the lakes 39 reviews from this member

 The best just got better! We have visited this site several times, and we love it for the friendly welcome, beautiful riverside location,

Great facilities including super powerful showers, very pretty dog walk area,

Well stocked shop with a range of local products and the overall peaceful ambiance.

This time we found that lots of new water taps and grey water drains have been added across the site, meaning we barely had to step out of the door to access one.

It's the perfect place to come to relax and recharge your inner batteries. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rik666 24 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week after reading some great reviews and wasn't disappointed, this is a genuinely good, peacefully and well managed family run site.

Things we liked - Great site, Very peaceful, in a great location for exploring the area, Adult only, Super helpful owners.

Things we did not like - The entrance is very tight, especially on the exit.

Location - The site sits in the Exe Valley located in the Exmoor national park, its approx. 13 miles south of Minehead

Pitches - The grass pitches near the entrance tend to be the largest, but the hard standing we had was plenty big enough, we had a shared tap, but no grey waste.

Pitch choice - there are various pitches available to suit most outfits.

Toilets / Showers - Very clean and well maintained, there are a 2 separate toilet blocks located near reception.

Other Facilities - There's a very well stocked shop, an information area, laundry and dishwash area, grey waste and chemical disposal point.

Staff - Super Friendly and very helpful.

WI-FI - Free Wi-Fi on site, not the fastest but good enough for browsing, voice calls and emails

Phone Reception - very poor, but reception was more than happy to book us a table at one of the local pubs.

Bar / Food - No restaurant site, but there is a pub within walking distance & supplies are also available from the site shop.

Fishing - The site has the River Exe on one side and a Trout run on the other, the area where the the two join seems to be the preferable choice for fly fishing (short rod is recommended)

Out & About - There's plenty of walks within the Exmoor park, we would recommend the Tarr steps & Winbleball Lake dam, the coast is approx. 12 miles north of the site.

Eating out - Badgers holt & the Rest and be thankful, all serve great food.

Will we visit again - Definitely 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynbow 1 review from this member

 It is a very clean and well run camp site. Good clean facilities and a well stocked shop.

Lovely site to relax and unwind.

Only down side is if you don't like dogs it can be annoying hearing them bark continuously. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Repsoldeb 5 reviews from this member

 Pretty site, lots of dogs. Pitches very small and owners are adding more. Very shady site due to tall trees.

Toilets and showers separate but the unisex/ disabled one floods and there is no gully so you have to sweep the room out.

Lots of site rules and you have to pay for all of the extras which adds up the total.

Pub nearby, don't go if you don't like dogs as it is full of them and off leads.

Shop on site which is good for campers in tents. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: M4ur1c3 3 reviews from this member

 Idyllic is the word

Camped between the river and Mill stream,

Pretty flat well kept site with spotless facilities

Resident kingfisher.

Pleasant helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevbe7 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever trip in our new Motorhome & we feel we’ve been spoilt for ever!

Exe Valley was just everything we needed: a very beautiful site right by the river, great & spotless facilities,

Large well-spaced pitches, a well stocked shop, unique local pub, really dog friendly,

Some lovely, helpful fellow campers &, to top it all, the local bus service was free! Thank you Exe Valley. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sneggysteve 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site - excellent if you want a quiet time. Due to the 2 streams either side of the site, children are not allowed.

If you have dog there is good area for walking next to the river.

Facilities immaculate and staff could not be more helpful.

Pub outside the gate (check opening days) and also bus stop taking you as far as Minehead.

I can't say anything against this site 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jez39 1 review from this member

 This is a very quiet location in the beautiful Somerset countryside.

The site is easy to find and very clean and well managed.

It has pretty much everything you would want with a local pub, walks from the site and loads of places to visit nearby.

Toilets and washing facilities immaculate. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 14 reviews from this member

 After years of frequent camping trips all around the UK, this site is the closest to perfect we've ever found. A warm welcome, with lots if info and even the offer of a tea or coffee. Never had that before!

The site really does have the WOW factor, with it's bubbling mill stream and river, quirky ducks, regular birdlife visitors and the best dogw alk we've found (It also doubles as a perfectly peaceful place to sit on a bench, Riverside, with a glass of wine and a book!

The shop stocks most of what you'd need in a camping 'emergency'. (I saw a bloke coming from the shop with a dustpan and brush in one hand and a banana in the other! 🤔😆)

Facilities are modern, clean and well maintained. No push button showers here. You are trusted with an *actual* real shower, powerful and with temperature controls!

There's a in nearby pub but we preferred going into Dulverton, a short drive away to The Copper Kettle cafe for eats - their garden is lovely, with stunning views. We had a lovely breakfast there.

There is a lovely local deli there too, with fresh bread and baked treats which we enjoyed back at the site.

We will definitely return to this superb site, if we are in Somerset! 
via mobile


Previous     222 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exe Valley Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement