Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Exe Valley Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Dulverton > Exe Valley Caravan Site Reviews

Exe Valley Caravan Site
Mill House
Bridgetown
Exmoor
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9JN
Tel: 01643 851432
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 16th March To 15th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 194 Reviews
                9/10 from 194 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  194 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Autocrazy 4 reviews from this member

 What an absolute gem this site is! Arriving after a 6 hour drive the offer of tea/coffee was perfect.

The wardens are the very best we have ever met, nothing is too much trouble, they are relaxed and always smiling.

The site is beautifully kept and the dog loved the walk by the weir. The chance to see the water mill working on a Sunday morning and listening to the fascinating stories from the owners was an added bonus.

If we head west again this is the site we will be booking for sure! All the other reviews have said it all! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 78 reviews from this member

 Again Paul & Kath did us proud, we were as usual given a warm welcome like old friends, which we will be one day.

Site and facilities superb as ever, best dog area we have ever found. It's a lovely clean site with peace and quiet and lovely views.

People it doesn't get much better than this, try it but don't tell to many people 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kennethyorkie 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from trip to exe valley caravan park had a brilliant time

Their staff were very welcoming, coffee on arrival, very much welcome as it was a warm day. Staff always ready to help.

Had a little shop in the reception just the essentials. Loads of information on site for the whole area and more.

Pub two minute walk up the road good beer great food and friendly. The bus stops at the top of the road see time table on arrival bus driver, s very good as well.

Quiet site some traffic noise but not a lot we will go back again and again. Marks out of ten twelve.

Take the information of how to get there with you as your sat nav may take you down some tight lanes ie 2 inches to spare either side of you. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ladyfitzpaine 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I along with our two golden retrievers have been going to this campsite for 3 years now and we love it.

The owners and the wardens are very friendly and helpful.

The pitches are huge and well kept, we always park our caravan near the mill house as we like the sound of the mill stream trickling behind us.

On most Sunday mornings the owners welcome you in to the mill and their house so you can see the mill working and watch the wheel going round.

The toilets and facilities are lovely and clean and well maintained, there is a shop on site for basics and also details of the lovely walks you can go on from the site.

The dog walk is amazing for dogs and humans and you donít need a dog to enjoy it, our dogs drag us all the way there as they love to swim in the river.

Wimbleball Lake is a great place to visit and walk around.

I would highly recommend this picturesque and peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cc43 17 reviews from this member

 Facilities of the usual high standard that is expected on a Caravan Club site. The wardens were very helpful, and no problems about arriving after 5pm.

The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk from the centre of Dulverton and local shops, including a late-opening Coop.

Exmoor is beautiful and unspoilt - narrow roads with passing places in some areas, but we were not discouraged from going where we wanted in a motorhome. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pam27 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from the Exe Valley campsite, and I have to say it is a well kept well presented, adult only campsite.

I agree with some previous reviewers that you get the sun longer if you pitch on the mill side, but then you miss watching the river bubble past your pitch, therefore losing half an hours sunshine didn't appear too much of a sacrifice.

The wardens on arrival are friendly and helpful, even giving all those arriving a welcome cuppa! we were given a site map and told we could pick any of the non electric piches not taken and just to let them know which we had picked.

The toilets were clean as were the showers, and the piped radio very welcome. The dishwashing room was equipped with washing machine, tumble dryer, sinks, (of course!)ironing board and iron, and a microwave!

The shop was stocked with all the basics and good ice-cream too, the wi-fi is free and set in its own little shed and next to it is the payphone, the mobile phone reception was non existent for us, which we didn't worry about at all.

The pub a short walk from the site is called Badgers Holt. A friendly pub, serving good standard fare, that's not over priced, got to love the place mats! a stroke of genius! You will bump into almost every one from the site there at some point, but locals use it too.

All in all a really nice site that I heartily recommend, and will be returning to. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mark dowdle 5 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from yet another fantastic break at this gem of a site. As per our other stays at this site we found the toilet/showers clean and tidy and the grounds maintained to a fantastic standard, the wardens were friendly and helpful.

The dog walk up to the wier is much to good for just dogs so do give it a look,

Don't miss out on the badgers holt pub for its home cooked food and real ales. We have already planned another weekend there in July. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wellsade 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the jubilee bank holiday weekend we was offered tea or coffee by the wardens when we arrived was told what pitches was free.

Our pitch backed onto the river the river side is flat which is always a bonus when camping most pitches are of very good size.

Lots to do around the area even though it rained most of the weekend (well it was a bank holiday).

Would I go back I cant wait. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnbb 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights. On arrival was greeted by the Wardens and offered a warm drink. As the site was not busy was allowed to choose which pitch we wanted and given a plan of the site.

The site is in a lovely location, but been in the bottom of a valley it did get a bit cold during the night. If you want the sun in the morning the river side is best or the mill side for the afternoon.

The site is well kept and the toilet/showers are clean and warm with plenty of hot water. The dog walking area is excellant and our dog loved it thou' he did get a bit wet as he had to go into the river.

Just down the road is the Badger Holt. Only went on one night but the food and service were exelent. Check the blackboard outside for the opening times.

Also check the notice board at the site for special offers that the pub do. Also on Wednesday evening in Winsford (5 mins drive from site) there is a Fish and Chip van. Seams very popular but worth the wait.

Once again a lovely site in a lovely location with very friendly staff. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HyFy 1 review from this member

 We visited this site for two days in order to try out our new motorhome.

It is in a very scenic and pretty area with walks directly from the site.

We must compliment the site. It was clean and well kept and bearing in mind that there had been weeks of rain beforehand it was reasonably well drained. All the usual facilities were available.

Our dogs were welcome and the dog exercise area was very clean with bins provided.

When we arrived we found a fault on our motorhome but the warden went out of his way to assist even to the extent of lending us equipment from his own personal things to sort the problem.

Just across the road from the site is the 'Badger's Holt' pub. The food was good and there was a wide variety of beers and acceptably priced wines. The landlord was very friendly. 'Clean and well behaved dogs on leads' are welcome in the bar. Booking a table for Sunday lunch might be advisable but there are tables outside if the weather is fine.

The approach roads are not the widest but other drivers appeared to tolerate slower moving motorhomes! 


Previous     194 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exe Valley Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Exe Valley Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020