Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

 First time staying here, although have been holidaying in the area for decades.

Was pleasantly surprised, as was told the site was in need of a refurb. Immaculately-kept grounds. Very clean toilet block, although dated was very adequate indeed. Security was good, and staff friendly.

I understand it will be taken over by the Caravan club soon and will be closed for almost a year from Nov 2018 onwards. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolinamoon87 5 reviews from this member

 All pitches come with electric which I have to say, is the best!

You have to be n site before 8pm and I made it for 7:50 but I found that the site called me at 7:30 to see how I was going absolutely amazing and it's tiny touches that make it for you.

We were on a pitch next to the entrance which was between two toilet blocks (as in choice) bins were scattered around and although we didn't use them washing areas too. (thanks paper plates)

The site have a lock on barriers between 11pm-8am which is nice so you're not disturbed.

There's a basic shop there too.

It's certainly one I'd like to go back to in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nialan 1 review from this member

 Booked Sat 29/7 - Sat 5/8 but left Fri 4th due to appalling weather. Great site staff, v friendly and helpful, good size site, big enough for our Gelert horizon 10 with Kalahari porch. Parking adjacent to tent was useful but not available for all pitches.

Thankfully well drained as v heavy storm showers hit 2 to 3 times a day. Shower blocks near to shop could do with update. Beware lots of thistles and nettles in the maze so avoid kids taking short cuts across uncut sections or running into thickets at side of soccer pitch as that is also painful!

Kids playground smaller than pics suggest but our 3 n 6 yr olds enjoyed it even if it got crowded.

One big bugbear was restricted access to the one family bathroom leaving us with two kids in showers who wanted to shower or bath together but were restricted due to segregation of sexes and insufficient facilities. A bit 20th century for 2017.

Good location for scarborough and filey 15min either way. Nice beach in the bay with lifeguards but steep climb, take little, you have to climb back up!

Main drawback for us is distance from w. Mids and traffic on A64 during hols. Otherwise great site for good weather hols. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoleen 43 reviews from this member

 We booked here for 4 nights in our caravan, we were on a supersite which has mains water and drainage with 10 amp ehu.

It was a lovely spacious pitch with room for our awning, car and a table and chairs and our rotary drier with hedging around 3 sides and was very convenient for the shower block.

The welcome at reception was very friendly we were taken to our pitch and shown where everything was and given directions out of the back of the site to the village. The village is a short level walk and has a pub, chip shop and 3 mini market type shops.

If you fancy going to the pub don't check their website as it is not accurate as to food service and opening times try the towbar inn down the road towards the bay.

The facilities block was clean and tidy and although the cubicles are on the small side they do the job. Can't comment about child facilities but the playground looked ok. All in all we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WendyandWul 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights on The Laurels pitches which were described as having luxurious facilities.

Upon arriving it took us a while to find where we were to go-the site seems really big and incredibly quiet. Where we were pitched I can only assume that the vast amount of caravans on the other pitches were seasonal as the whole time we were there we only saw 3 people!

Found it quite strange that there were so many caravans with identical awnings but no people-never been on a site like that!

The 2 staff members we met were friendly enough when we saw them. The dog walk was excellent.

The facilities were not luxurious I'm afraid. The toilets were ok but we have seen a lot better for less price. There was a snail on the ceiling and cobwebs behind the doors in the ladies toilets!

The showers were warm enough but having to constantly press for water got rather annoying. My husband described the gents facilities as basic.

When we went to do our dishes in the pot washing area we couldn't believe how they got 4 sinks into a room no bigger than a small bathroom! Cant imagine 4 people would be able to use it at the same time! Pitches are spacious but not that level.

All in all we wouldn't recommend or return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 38 reviews from this member

 Stayed on a fully serviced pitch for a week and although the weather was terrible the pitch did not flood so good drainage is a plus factor in this most unpredictable climate. The site is in Cayton village where most basics are available. There is no pub/club or swimming pool on site and this is reflected in sensible pitch prices. Plenty of peace and quiet, The shower blocks are clean but you do need to push the button in the showers about 50 times for an average length shower as long as you avoid August overall good value for money. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anna Camper 9 reviews from this member

 Large pitches, toilets and showers are quite good. Laundry facilities were plentiful and good machines.

The site was quiet, well kept and well sett out. Only stayed 2 nights and was a good base for visiting the coast.

Had a bus route too. Would recommend. They do deals at different times of the year. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caroline And Andrew 1 review from this member

 We have had a seasonal pitch on Cayton Village Caravan Park for 5 years the site is clean and well maintained and the staff are great nothing is too much trouble for them they are all very friendly and make you welcome. The site is quiet and relaxing and we love watching a variety of birds we get on our bird feeders. My Grandchildren also love the Adventure playground.

The park is in a great location as bang outside the gate you can catch a bus to Scarborough/ Filey/ Bridlington etc and its within walking distance to Cayton Beach.

In the village there is 2 Pubs/ chip shop/ postoffice and 2 shops.

We have already booked our winter storage and our seasonal pitch for 2017. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allfamfun4 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely park, close to beach and on outskirts of nice village.

Best dog walk area we've come across.

Great size pitch.

Only let down is the showers - slightly dated in need of refurb and the 5 second hot water button is annoying to say the least. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: TheSavs 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this site and very enjoyable. The facilities were excellent, the shower block clean and warm, the shop well stocked with the basics and we liked the vehicle number plate recognition on the entrance for security.

An ideal location for Scarborough and Filey, both within easy reach.

Will be staying there again. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement