Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy redwood 1 review from this member

 Ideally located for the Yorkshire coast. Staff very friendly. Excellent facilities. This was our second visit and we opted for the super pitch as the one way system means all cars pass your unit and its a bit short on space but that's just our opinion will definitely be returning next year. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazzamack 1 review from this member

 Site was recommended to us. We have just come back from the site and have been there for 2 weeks. Site is well looked after and the staff are very polite and helpful. Has a small well stocked shop. Toilet and shower block was very clean. Will recommend this site to friends and will be booking for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark and tracy jone 11 reviews from this member

 This has got to be one of the best sites that we've stayed on (so far)

We opted for a super pitch on the Laurels and thought 22 per night was reasonable with wi-fi being included. Excellent dog walking area with dog bins. Toilets and showers were always lovely and clean. The only gripe I had was they came to clean them at different times each day, so instead of them being between 10am & 11am each day, I found one day they came at 8. 30 and it could be 11. 30 the day after but like I said that was my only gripe. All in all this site is lovely and we would definitely return when we next holiday up in yorkshire as this was more or less central to the places we wanted to visit 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynsparkin 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very well run, staff on arrival were all very friendly and helpful. Showers and toilets always clean and never had to wait despite being the middle of August.

The shop was well stocked and the Kids loved the play park and recreation field.

Probably a bit more than half a mile to the beach but is a lovely beach, nice and in spoilt.

We also had pizza at the Tow Bar inn up the road which was very nice, sat outside in the sunshine with a drink while the kids played. Worth a visit.

Will define illy use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mhkilburn 1 review from this member

 What can we say. Absolutely fantastic! The staff, facilities, site and location are first class. We found Cayton Village only three months ago and now we have no need to go anywhere else. We cannot speak highly enough about how friendly and helpful all members of the staff are. The site is meticulously clean, well managed and maintained. The nature reserve is an oasis for relaxing afternoons with mans best friend. We cannot rate Cayton Village highly enough. Thank you and see you this weekend! Mark & Jayne Kilburn. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kamikazekaz 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely position between coast and village, all pitches electric, a novelty for us. We only had a 10 m lead and wrong connector, helpful guy after office closing hours rewired new connector and made sure we were safe, we arrived just before 8 on a Friday might. Excellent facilities and all staff so friendly. Will definitely be a regular haunt now. Well stocked reception shop with lots of information. Hi tech with car reg recognition barrier for safety too 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gemba79 1 review from this member

 Having arrived on site it's nothing like the website! Units very close throughout. Stopped on The Laurels the premier site well TV reception even through the sites own TV is very poor, the Wifi non existent so not worthy of the additional costs had to pay

The toilet blocks are OK but the push showers need to be adjusted as every 10 seconds you need to press them, no where to put shower gels whilst showering, then the floor is soaking wet as no fall on shower, a wooden foot block would be nice. Take your own toilet paper as the stuff is wafer thin! Water was always hit though

Although a ' touring' park there are 200 seasonal pitches in use out of the 300 available so maybe need to concentrate on whether to be a static site with better amenities or a true touring park.

Warning if taking kids 'no ball games' all over and tiny play area considering it's a 'family' site and the nature trial littered with dog mess

Worth the money NO way 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Everglades11 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a 2 week stay at this park, we have been a lot over the years. Great central site for Whitby, Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington. This site is exactly what we wanted, Good facilities, nice quiet site, with a brilliant dog walk! Short walk to the local Star pub, and local chippy, just out the back of the site. Staff always friendly and helpful. Grass and hedges etc always neat and tidy. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Capt. Pugwash 4 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site and not our last. We found the site clean and well looked after. The toilet blocks were very clean and well maintained.

Site staff we very pleasant and helpful at all times.

Ideal for visits to Scarborough (the bus service at the site entrance is excellent), Whitby, Filley and Bridlington, if you want to go inland a visit to Pickering is a must.

All in all a very pleasant stay. Our only criticism was the lack of dog poo bins on site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Embe75 1 review from this member

 Well planed and set out campsite, excellent dog area. But we were very disappointed with time of cleaning our nearest toilet block, which was approximately 8. 30 in the morning. This then entailed quite a walk to another block, this isn't too bad when you are young and fit, but not so good when in your seventies, and bad on your legs. One important comment is that the driving instructions on the web site were excellent, very clear and easy to follow. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3183 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement